Product reviews for:
     
$11.95
4.5 Stars based on 98 Review(s)
Richard
Eaton, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GOOD KIT
September 5, 2014
I used this kit to install my first glue on tip. I followed the instructions and found that every item functioned perfectly. The glue that came with the kit is holding rock solid. I was surprised to get something that was manufactured so economically that function so well.

Jerry
Richmond, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice for the price
July 10, 2014
I've used it to repair 2 cues, does a good job.

Bryce
Kansas City, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good for the price
June 18, 2014
This kit is a pretty good deal considering it was only $11.95. The best pieces are the shaper and the tip jig. the planer is cheap, but you get what you pay for. it does the job, just takes a little longer. It's also nice that it comes with some elkmaster tips, which are great. other than that the rest is just waste. don't even mess with the cement that comes in the kit. its complete junk. just get some good gorilla super glue instead.

Kevin
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lots of goodies
May 23, 2014
I needed a kit to repair a handful of house cues that were inherited. The kit comes with everything needed. Have not used it yet, but with knowledge and experience in performing this in the past I am confident this kit will do the job.

Michael Moore
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great price
April 9, 2014
All you need for repairs on cues

James
jrgsr_65@sbcglobal.net
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fix my Cue
March 23, 2014
easy to use great purchase

Jesse
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Have not used yet.
March 12, 2014
Everything pictured came as described.

John
southeast Kansas
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
3 star review
March 9, 2014
the kit was as described and came with everything shown. I have a few gripes. the top ferrule sander is flimsy and not very functional. the sand paper was not glued to disc properly and had bumps in it which made it un-level. not going to complain too much because everything else seemed to work alright. I just opted to use impact resistant super glue gel instead of the cement this kit came with . hope this review provide some insight and is helpful.

domenic
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I haven't had a chance to use it yet
March 1, 2014
I bought this kit when I purchased a cue.I haven't had a chance to use it yet . From reading other reviews it looks like I made a wise decision.

Arthur
Charlotte, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Complete
February 28, 2014
Thorough kit...no use yet.

Tom
VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue Repair Kit
February 22, 2014
Inclusive kit, everything you need is included

bob aguilera
ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good product.
February 7, 2014
haven't need to use this item yet.

sarah
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!
February 4, 2014
This home kit was exactly what we needed to fix our pool cues! Fixed 3 out of 6 so far and they look fantastic. Easy to use and it doesn't take very long either! Perfect. We are happy customers!

Barry Brugh
Athens Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
November 26, 2013
Has all you need to repair and replace your tips worked great

James
, St. Francis Ark.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
November 1, 2013
good kit for the money.

Joe
california
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice for kids
October 20, 2013
good starter kit

Jay
Davis ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So easy
September 7, 2013
So easy even I can fix a cue

Justin
Palo Alto, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Self Home Repair Kit with more than enough tools to use
August 1, 2013
I have changed my own cue tip several times and this set has by far more than enough tools you need to accomplish the task. There are all sorts of neat stuff in this package, and with the low price, you can't go wrong. The set comes with 2 slices of sandpaper to shape and get rid of mushrooms. It even comes with a few leather tips in case you do not want to spend money buying tips. Definitely recommended.

J.J.
Cleveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great kit
July 4, 2013
This kit is great, perfect for any home pool player that has some older tips that could use some repair. Would definitely recommend this kit.

Erik
Spring Valley, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for the price
June 9, 2013
I used it 4 time now. I saved money buy not taking it to my local billiards shop and doing it myself. WARNING. Don't over tighten the cue tip clamp it could leave a mark on your shaft

Shawn
Cumming, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worked as advertised
May 11, 2013
The sanding tools and cue tip holder did a great job prepping the cue and holding the tip in place. I have a red table so having all the tips "pre-chalked" in blue wasn't that exciting.

JEROME CHRISTY
new orleans, La.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
quick and easy to repair
April 16, 2013
this tweeten cue repair kit is a great value and simple to use. twelve 13mm tips, cement,cue clamp,ferrule sander and more. super value !

Michael
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's great
April 4, 2013
Just wish it came with more sandpaper! A good starter kit for someone new to pool

WB Sneed
D.C.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Cues
April 2, 2013
The kit has everything you need to retip cues.

jack
Mass.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tweeten home cue repair kit.
March 23, 2013
Just replaced a new tip,works great pleased with the result.

LuisP
Venezuela
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Practical
January 31, 2013
All you need at a very low price, great product

DIANE INGRAM
RIVERSIDE CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EASY TO USE
December 29, 2012
MY GRANDKIDS REPAIRED THE STICKS THEMSELF

joe
louisiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
exactly as advertisied
December 29, 2012
kit could include extra sandpaper, no way the sandpaper will replace as many tips as the kit contains

Dan
Centreville, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Has everything
December 9, 2012
Definitely has everything i would need to replace my tip, however, I haven't had a reason to use it yet.

Tom
Pittsburgh
4 Stars
Great Starter Kit
October 2, 2012
Very simple instructions, but I don't think this kit was meant to replace with higher quality tips, such as Kamui or other layered tips.

Alan Schmidt
Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
price and quality
August 7, 2012
You could spend alot more and not get as much for your money.Nice complete kit I didn't give five if five stars because I haven't used it yet.

CHARLSTON
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
N/A
July 21, 2012
Don't know enough English to fill.

Daniel
Bellingham, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's got pretty much everything...
July 19, 2012
This is my first repair kit. I bought it to retip my cue with a Kamui tip. The instructions were fairly easy to follow...but they could have been in color.

sam
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great kit!!
July 2, 2012
pleasently surprised with the whole kit, everything i needed to to complete cue tip change outs. have already used it twice.

Clellie
Paris, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Greenhorn
July 1, 2012
I am well pleased at the content of the kit. Everything I need to repair my tip. I have not yet changed my tip because I don't literally know what I am doing. If I break into the ferrull It's nobody to blame but me.

rick oxford
Napa, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cue home repair kit
May 3, 2012
prtfect condition. very pleased,

Lynn
Hill City, SD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Has what you need
April 21, 2012
Good basic kit to get a new tip on your cue. The extra chalk included is nice.

Tom
Vermont USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent kit
March 24, 2012
this kit contains everything you need to install a new tip on your cue. Easy to use for the hobbiest

Audri
Las Vegas, NV
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good product
March 22, 2012
l liked the rubber band tool for tip replacement easy to use

travis
hillsborough, NC
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
its got some good things in it
March 10, 2012
works well

George E Davis Sr
East Troy Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tweeten Home Cue Repair Kit
February 23, 2012
I don't really have any experience becausse I haven't had to use it yet but it looks easy enough for anyone to use.

JoAnn
Bayonet Point, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good
February 5, 2012
Everything you need to repair your cue.

albert anderson
texarkana arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
i don't know what you want here...
February 4, 2012
this is a very good inexpensive repair kit. and it works very well. i have used it a few times. good buy for the money!!

Rodney
Gadsden, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tweeten home cue repair
January 28, 2012
every piece I needed was in the kit & was very easy to use.

randy
mulkeytown, il.
2 Stars
would not recomend
January 21, 2012
most items i will not use, not what i expected

Brandon
Chicago, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great buy for the price!
January 17, 2012
As a recreational player, this kit provides all the necessities to maintain cues in my home rec-room. If a more serious player, then I would desire a higher-end set of pool cue tools that are not made from inexpensive plastic. But for the price, this kit gets the job done and provides a range of items that can be used in emergency situations. For everything included in the kit, the price is unbeatable!

Jeff
Harrison City, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
too easy
January 7, 2012
This kit made retipping cues way too simple. The clamp allows for letting the cue sit while others can be prepped for repair

urbano
orange grove, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT VALUE
December 18, 2011
THE REPAIR KIT IS GREAT AND VERY EASY TO USE.

John
Los Angeles, CA
3 Stars
Low cost repair kit
December 13, 2011
Kit has a lot going for it - but very cheap plastic makes up most of the key items. Will do the job, just not the quality I was hoping for - guess you get what you pay for. Tips in kit are Too Small for my cues, maybe you'll have better luck.

Miguel Rivera
oak creek,Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A must have kit,worth every penny
December 13, 2011
This is a very good kit,is very well put together it has everything you need to fix a cue,it comes with some good tip replacement for the cue.I believe its a good price for all the thing that comes in the kit,a must have!!!

Qster
Boston, Massachusetts
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It was ok
December 6, 2011
The repair kit was ok, but could have been better. For the $$ I paid, I guess it's like they say. You get what yo u pay for. The tool that holds down the tip after you put on the glue dented my que stick when pushing down the black piece that stretches the rubber band. I used my fingers to hold that down instead. Also the instructions should explain what everything in the repair kit does. There's a green sheet of paper in there that I had no idea what it was good for. The instructions don't say anything about that, until I asked a friend. Elk master tip sucks by the way..............in conclusion, the material in there was a bit cheap, but it actually does the job. You just have to use your common sense and watch some youtube videos on how to repair a tip.

Gary
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pool Cue repair
October 13, 2011
This kit is great - Has everything you need to repair/refurbish pool cues.

FREDDIE
Afghanistan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT KIT
October 6, 2011
It was easy to use, because the instructions were very detailed, and most importantly it works great.

Kent
, Dunbar WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue repair kit
September 22, 2011
easy to use and worked really well

Edward
High Point, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
All You Need In One Box!
September 7, 2011
This is a great collection of tools and supplies that you will ever need to repair a cue and then some. The thing that appealed to me the most is the fact that it comes with spot dots.

mikev
lake oswego oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thanks for the quick service.
September 7, 2011
Good products

Jerry
Daphne, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Get Job Done
August 25, 2011
This kits contains all the tools you need, except a sharp knife, to replace your cue tip. It comes with a supply of cue tips that will suffice if you are not a serious player i.e., I put these tips on the house cues, but for my personal cue stick I use a better grade tip.

Joe
Ventura Calif.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue Repair Kit
August 24, 2011
If I recall correctly, this kit has been availably for many, many years. It is great to have on hand for repairing the occasional broken tip. Anyone with a table at home should have one handy...

Rich
Long Island, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Repairs at home!
August 16, 2011
Quality kit with parts for most first timers. Very useful.

oddball
Houston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does the job well.
August 15, 2011
Not a set you would expect to use often, as it's not designed to handle production. The sander for the tip/ferrule, works fine if you're gentle with it, and rotate your stick to make sure you're getting it even. Leaves it nice and rough for glue to hold well, but only has the sanding disc supplied with it, so be gentle! I think it's glued into the holder, because for it's small area, it doesn't shift. The Tip Holder is plastic with a good rubber band to hold the freshly glued tip in place. Works just fine, without worrying about it digging into your shaft. (I made sure it wouldn't, by sanding the locking ring area with a rounded surface, just to be safe. Also a good idea to pre-position the band to the center of your new tip, before you do the gluing. No time for adjusting after the glue is spread! Once dried, the rounded plastic sandpaper holder will do a fine job of getting your tip to a basic round surface, and used gently, will bring the overhang close to the ferrule without scratching it up (if you're careful.) I used fresh Gel Instant Glue, rather than the one in the kit, so I can't review the glue. Why they throw in tips & stickers, I don't know. Maybe like a tool set including a pile of hex wrenches, so they can say, "One Hundred Piece Set!" Only $99.99! Sounds like you're getting more. All that matters is, this set will do exactly what you need for the occasional tip change. It's worth having, it does what it says, and it does it well.

Doug
Kent, wa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
August 12, 2011
This kit has just about everything you need to maintain your cues.

William Hurst
Crawfordville, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tweeten Home Cue Repair Kit
August 3, 2011
This kit has all the essentials needed to change your own tips.

Donna Fuller
Talladega Al
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cue repair kit
July 18, 2011
It worked great for all my pool sticks and easy to use.

Reggie
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cheap!!!
July 12, 2011
Really cheap and good to have it as a starter repair kit

Greg
San Jose
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
HAS IT ALL
June 13, 2011
A nice affordable little kit for the less than enthusiastic pool shark. Too bad they don't offer free shipping though.

Mark
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kit
June 6, 2011
Good Kit

Dave
Ansonia, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worked great
May 4, 2011
We had a half dozen sticks at our club that needed new tips. I bought this kit and it worked great. I purchased a second clamp so we could complete the repairs in half the time.

Narda
Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy Repair Kit
April 25, 2011
Any one can use this repair kit. Comes with everything you need to repair or add a new tip to your stick. Could have a little better cue tips tho, I would recommend buying extra tips of a better quality.

Bama Biker
Madison, AL.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great
April 25, 2011
So far I've replaced 3 tips with good results. I let my cues sit overnight so I couldn't tell you how well it works for a quick 10-minute fix, but I doubt the glue really sets that fast.

Paul Damon
Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality kit at a great price
March 23, 2011
Have had nothing but excellent service and products

Gary
Ithaca, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works like advertised
March 21, 2011
This is a great kit; even if you don't plan on changing tips yourselves it's a worthwhile buy. For 11.95, you get chalk, shapers, a cue clamp, etc. For the cue clamp, you should wrap a few pieces of paper around the shaft so you don't dent it, though! The Elkmaster tips are great, too, and the shapers work as advertised.

mike
, Ft. Wayne, IN
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price
March 11, 2011
This is a good deal for the money. I have never tipped my own stick, but I had no problem with this kit. The clamp is a little flimsy but worked well. Overall I was impressed.

Jeff
berkeley
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great for the money
March 9, 2011
Like most people I got this kit for one reason, to get the right angle sander. The cement, like kerosene lanterns and mustache wax, is a bit dated like Barges Cement. From what I hear 24hr cure cement is actually better but most players want a "on the lunch break" speed fix. The tip shaper is not bad but like most tools of its time requires a bit of technique to work well. I ended up using Krazy Glue because it works fast and after a couple hundred shots it's still on. The tips are Elk Master which means super soft. Overall not a bad kit, just not a great kit but for the price you can afford to buy and throw away.

Daniel
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
almost everything you need
March 5, 2011
for basic tip replacement and maintenance it's pretty basic stuff and it works.

ken
, radnor, ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue repair kit !!
February 18, 2011
Was very pleased with my purchase. Quality was better than I expected and would buy it again !

Chad
Twin Falls, ID
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good purchase
February 11, 2011
Haven't used it yet. It is as advertised

Jeff
Sioux Falls, SD
5 Stars
Repair kit
February 6, 2011
Exactly what I needed. Simple and easy.

Eugene
Clovis, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy To Use Tweeten Cue Repair Kit
January 30, 2011
I use the Tweeten Rapid Cue Top Sander in conjunction with the Tweeten Cue Repair Kit. The kit is very simple to use and self explanatory. I wrap the shaft with three coats of paper to protect it from being scratched or dented by the tip clamp. After shaving off the old tip with a razor knife, I use the Tweeten Rapid Sander to finish the job (making certain the sander clamp is turned correctly so it sands at a perfect right angle). Then, I lightly sand the bottom side of the tip and place a dab of glue on both the underside of the tip and top of the sanded ferrule. I let both set until tacky and place them together. I wipe off any excess, and apply the tip clamp. I let it dry about one hour and remove the clamp. Then, I use a Porper Mushroom Grazer to shave off any overlap making certain the stop is set so I don't cut into the ferrule. I lightly sand the edge of the tip making certain again that I don't damage the ferrule. I use 1200 grit sandpaper to polish the ferrule in case any residual glue is remaining. Next I shape the tip and I'm done.

Jeff L
Loveland, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
More stuff than I needed at a good price
October 26, 2010
I bought this kit just for the clamp (the other cheap ones were out of stock) and figured I'd find a use for the rest of the stuff at some point. I didn't realize that it also came with a cue top sander, which turned out to be very handy. I doubt it's the best available, but it works well if you're patient and don't apply too much pressure.

Jeremy
highland, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worked great , quick and easy to use.
October 12, 2010
I would use this again.

Steve
Odenton, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Second Order
September 20, 2010
These are very good tips. Use them on Cues at our Sportsmen‚€™s Club and they stand up well.

Emily
Dallas, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A basic kit you need
August 17, 2010
This is a good kit to have on hand for pool cue stick and table maintenance. I don't have a pool table so I can't commit on the felt repair parts. It is easy to change a tip. The only thing I would recommend is using "Super Glue" instead of the glue in this kit. My husband & I put new tips on our cue sticks using the kit. the replacement was easy. However, after allowing them to dry for 24 hours, the first shoot I took ( with my very light 17 oz cue stick) and the tip came right off. My husband played with his for 3 games and then his tip came off. So, bottom line it is a must have for pool maintenance but would recommend using a stronger glue than what is in the kit. This was a great price and excellent fast service from Ozone. Also customer service rep was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. This was my first time ordering from Ozone and am very satisfied with my experience. I give this 4 stars just because of the glue issue I experienced. :)

kc
fortuna ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tip change
July 31, 2010
works great but need one more tool that edge shapper

robert
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tweeten home cue repair kit
June 28, 2010
easy to use.

Bob
Margate,Florida
5 Stars
Super Kit!
May 19, 2010
I haven't had a chance to use it yet but it is has everything necesary to do the job right. I like it alot!!!

Dave
illinois
5 Stars
tip repair kit
April 14, 2010
save money in the long run and do it yourself, low priced kit is a must have.

Jim
Chicago, IL
5 Stars
Great all-purpose kit at a great price!
April 1, 2010
Everything you need to keep your home pool cues in working order. More accomplished players will want better tips, but the rest of this kit is invaluable.

Mauro
Turin, Italy
3 Stars
Useful starter kit
March 30, 2010
Gives you everything you need to do for maintenance. Good instructions

Charles
5 Stars
Awesome
March 17, 2010
This is my second Tweeten home repair kit. I like to use the tips included to retip our house cues. I use everything else when I retip my personal cue. I would definitely recomend this the anybody.

Larry
Newark, DE
5 Stars
Tip repair kit
January 17, 2010
Great tip repair kit

Mark
4 Stars
Nice product
January 11, 2010
Nice product, just what I expected, should do the job nicely. Shipped very quickly.

Jorge
Morrisville, NC
5 Stars
Excelent
December 5, 2009
Recommended

Dave
4 Stars
Good starter kit.
December 2, 2009
Good basic kit...

Kareem Khan
Trinidad
4 Stars
nice product
November 25, 2009
nice product with nice value. paying that price and getting all of those products is definately a good deal.
Pros:
nice assortment of products. great value. all necessary tools for any pool player
Cons:
well as for my experience, my glue had a slight leak in it so a little bit of the glue leaked out but it dried beforeit toughed anything, thankfully.

Venkata
Richmond VA
2 Stars
Good one !!
November 20, 2009
Product is good with all accessories
Pros:
All in one package to replace tips
Cons:
Cue tips not up to the standards. Might have to buy tips separately and use them with this kit.

Logan
va
4 Stars
tweeten kit
November 19, 2009
good basic starter kit. gives you everything you need to do basic cue maintenance.

Marcel
Talcahuano. Chile
4 Stars
Bueno
November 16, 2009
GREAT

Erin
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
5 Stars
Review for Tweeten Home Cue Repair Kit
October 5, 2009
It was really easy to do! Great Instructions!!


Page 1 of 1

 

What Our Customers Say



.