Product reviews for:
     
$19.99
4.5 Stars based on 93 Review(s)
James
Arizona City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
An awesome short stick!
May 1, 2015
This short stick is the best one we ever owned. We bought two other ones, but nothing compares to this awesome stick. The weight is perfect.

veronica
, chicago
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great pool stick
January 26, 2015
it is vary good . easy to hold

Michael
, Reading, Penna
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
36" Cue
January 26, 2015
Great feel and balance for a short cue, solid shots. Worth the money had some other shorter sticks but this is the best by far.

Jason
Albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Weighting
November 10, 2014
I have used other short cues that are not weighted like this one. With those you can not get any power behind the shot, and I also observed a lot of miss hits. This cue is weigthed more like a standard length cue and gives you much of the same shot characteristics.

Ron
Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great deal
August 31, 2014
Its a shorter pool cue with the feel of a standard size cue.The price seemed fair and I'm happy with my purchase.

Michael McCann
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Keep up the GOOD WORK
August 20, 2014
Keep up the Good Work Michael McCann

Jack Y
Singapore
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Buyer from Singapore
July 30, 2014
Received package 14 days from the date I ordered, not too concerned there as international shipping is involved. Great customer service and well worth the wait. Cues hits great and I was able to impart the same level of spin and power as if using a regular cue. With the price this is definately value for money!

Tim
Elk Creek VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great item
July 27, 2014
Great stick for those tight places.

Doff
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what we needed for my new bonus room/pool room!
July 4, 2014
Not only did you have the exact length of Trouble Shooter Cue (36") that I needed for our new bonus room/pool room, but the quality, feel, and weight of the cue far surpasses what I was expecting for only $20! Also, the delivery was about 3 days faster than you said it would be! Thanks for a great purchasing experience, Ozone Billiards! Doff Procter

Ken
Napa, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very functional
May 27, 2014
nice length and weight for my cramped space shots

Larry
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Short Cue Stick
March 28, 2014
This a very good shorty, waited so it feels like a larger stick, love it.

ERIK
MINNEAPOLIS,MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
THE PERFECT SHORT CUE WITH THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF WEIGHT!
March 19, 2014
THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT THAT ALLOWS ME TO ENJOY MY TABLE WHICH IS IN A SMALL BASEMENT!

HOTROD.STACKHOUSE@GMAIL.COM
HOTROD.STACKHOUSE@GMAIL.COM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great
March 16, 2014
great hade no trouble with it great for kids

will
phlia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good addition
February 28, 2014
only need it for 90 degree corner shots... but it works well dispite being 36"

Billiards = Awesome
Columbus, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Purchase!!!
January 29, 2014
If you are like me, you read through the reviews to find out if this cue is really a cheap light piece of junk or something worth your time. This cue stick is definitely worth your time! I just bought two 36" Trouble Shooter cues on Sunday and I got the cues on Wednesday. That was with picking the cheapest delivery option....OUTSTANDING! The cue itself is of solid construction, feels like a quality one piece cue. As soon as you pick it up you can tell that it is more weighted in the back just as promised. The only thing I would advise is make sure you get the longest trouble shooter cue that your set up will allow. I got the 36" based on some sloppy late night measurements I did. Now that I have the cue I'm realizing that I could have gotten on of the 42", but that's my own mistake. I'm 6'2'' and have really long arms so I think the extra six inches would come in handy, but like I said, my own mistake. I will definitely come back to this site for more billiards accessories. I've never reviewed an item before and I do a decent amount of online shopping. I'm only mentioning that so you can know just how awesome I think this cue is.

Viki
Freedom,Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Little stick handles it
January 13, 2014
We got this stick because we have a couple spots where you just can't use your regular cue. This little stick is awesome, the weight is perfect feels like your regular cue. I bet you could shoot with this any where not just for tight spots. Thanks Ozone

Nicandro Guerra
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Feels, almost, like a normal cue !!!!!!!!
November 18, 2013
I love this Trouble Shooter Cue 36". It is a short cue for tight spots, but feels like you're shooting with a normal weighted cue stick. This cue shots much more like a normal cue, so you don't feel like you're aiming with your grandsonīs cue. I bought form oZone Billiards the 24", 30", 36" and 42" Trouble Shooter Cues for my grandsons and granddaughter. I will buy the 48". For my experience, these Trouble Shooter Cues are better cues than the short cues made for kids for the same price. Great quality, nice laquered finish, you will not be disappointed. For the price these are a great cues. I recommend oZone Billiards to anyone who is in need of billiards products.

Wayne
Big Sky, MT.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice little cue.
October 17, 2013
Shoots just great from that one terrible corner of the room where it sits.

H. Edward Brown
Maury City, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent cue
October 7, 2013
Great weight. Excellent for tight places.

Marlene
Evans, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well made.
September 4, 2013
Good product. Well made. Not flimsy. Good weight.

ken johnson
Bend,OR
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Trouble Shooter Cue 36"
August 2, 2013
Just received the cues and they are perfect for handling some corner shots where we have limited space to accommodate our regular cues. Product is nicely weighted and will receive lots of use. Very satisfied with the purchase and deliver time from oZone. Would recommend to friends.

Anna
Fairburn, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Trouble Shooter 36"
July 24, 2013
Love this pool cue...excellent for tight spaces. Weight is perfect. Feels like a full size cue.

sandra
AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Trouble Shooter
June 22, 2013
Just love it feels just like a full size stick and it's made very well. will get more it well worth it!!!!!

Marlene
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best short cue in the house!
June 22, 2013
Everyone grabs the Trouble Shooter when they need a short cue for their shot, I have 3 short cues in the house and the other two never get used anymore. Everyone likes it because it feels more like a regular cue!

Angela
Rifle, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun and functional
June 12, 2013
This was purchased to overcome the handicap of too tight of a squeeze in one area of our basement. It has not only been functional but everyone has had fun making up stories for the cue. It has been called "cutie" and determined this is the cue T-Rex would have used, a RAWR had to be sounded before using it.

Chad
Santa Fe, NM
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good cue for the money
May 27, 2013
Well made, with a good tip. Very nice for the money.

Judith
judiths.hull@gmail.com
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Trouble Shooter Cue
May 15, 2013
I bought the 36, 42 and 48" models. I bought them as cues for a 6 year old, an 8 year old and myself (I'm short). Adult cues are too long for us and the kids were using half cues which were too short. These Trouble Shooter cues work great and have a great feel. They have the balance of an adult cue.

Hector A.
Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for Troubled Shots!
April 30, 2013
The package came fairly quick. Right when I recieved it, I went right to work. I was unsure how my experience would be with this stick. But I was proven wrong right away! The stick has great weight on the end, and is very controllable to use properly. Highly reccomend this for people who have tight spots like myself. Before I chose which size trouble shooter to pick, I first measured my tight spots with a tape measure & made sure the inch size would fit in the designated areas. Just a little tip!

Matthew
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exactly as advertised
April 22, 2013
Great for tight spaces.

Clive Goodwin
Youngsville, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice cue
April 21, 2013
My table is in a small space so using a full size cue is a problem on one side. Purchased this 36 inch cue to try but didn't think it would be worth much. Received it right away and after trying it, i was surprised by the way it played. Felt and played like a full size cue. Very pleased with the finish and quality of the cue. Would have give it a 5 star but it came with a damaged tip.

alicedagoon
South.St.Paul,MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No More Trouble Shooting
April 10, 2013
This exactly what I've been missing ! Weighted short stick. Perfect!! All Shots are makable now instead of using lightweight bumper pool stick.

Carmen
Mesa,AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exactly what I needed!!! Great product for a great price!! Fast shipping.
April 2, 2013
Great quality item. Perfect size for difficult shots near the wall.

Nora
Alton, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice shorty cue
March 30, 2013
Don't give up on getting a pool table just because you have a tight corner or two. This 36 inch cue has heft. The 48 inch cue I bought from Walmart was okay in a pinch, but it feels like air, even compared to this 36 inch cue.

Sunshine
Clinton, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Size
March 13, 2013
This item is perfect for what's it's needed for

Alan
Jamestown, n.y.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great short cue
February 16, 2013
Haven't used it much as I just got it but it looks like its of good quality and should serve the purpose I need it for.

Jeff
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect. Just as reviewed by others and promised.
January 25, 2013
We have a 48" short stick, but there are some side shots in our space needing a 36" cue stick. Many on the market are too light, too small in the hand. This stick feels like a full weighted stick of high quality, just shortened. The clever shape basically merges the handle of a full stick with the tip of a full stick, so everything feels normal. Great solution at a great price... and it came quickly, well-packed, and in perfect condition.

Jeanette
, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun!
December 15, 2012
Always brings a smile to seethe big guys use this cue!

John Palotta
Simpsonville, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
36" Cue
December 4, 2012
Excellent quality. Just the right size for my room.

Gibs
San Francisco
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good For Those Tight Spaces
June 20, 2012
Great for when you have to make a shot from near the rail and there's a wall or corner that butts up against your cue. Unlike a lot of other short cues that feel light and unbalanced, the trouble shooter's back end is the same size as it would be on a regular cue and the shaft tapers up above the hand grip. The butt is also nicely weighted, feels like a 19-20 oz. This allows you to maintain a level stroke on the shot without having to bring the cue up to a high angle to avoid the obstacle in the room. A must have if your game room has a tight area that makes for a problem shot.

Barbara
Beltsville, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent shorty stick
May 14, 2012
Very pleased with this shorty stick. I like the way it's weighted.

Mark
Levittown, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great little stick
May 12, 2012
this is a great little stick. it fits in all the hard to reach places. and the weight and feel is great too. the only down side is that the stick is so short that it is hard to sight down. but if you need a stick this short it will be hard to sight down what ever your using to shoot with, so thats not the sticks fault. if you need a short stick, this is the one to get.

Comie Lee Prevette Jr
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Feel for a Short Cue
April 8, 2012
I have used other short cues, but this one actually feels good so you dont mind when you have to use it.

Stan
Glenn Dale, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really good short cue.
March 25, 2012
Love the full weighting, I am having a bit of an adjustment after simply using cut off cues. The end loading and my setup have to be accounted for. Be prepared if you're in a tight corner for this.

Gary
Nashville TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
March 7, 2012
Great product

woodie
Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
buy it
February 17, 2012
great cue

louie
Venus, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
36" Trouble Shooter
February 2, 2012
As soon As I lifted it out of the box My responce was an instant smile. I loved the weight of the stick . I handed the stick to my father he to smiled instantly. So off we went to the pool room he did not set it down the whole time . It was great for all of the tight spots in the room ( length wise ) . Wieght wise is unbelievable. I will be ordering another as soon as it is available. Definitly recommend the 36" Trouble Shooter to all.

joseph
phoenix, arizona
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cue 36
January 31, 2012
Again well made...just difficult to get enough power n feel from the stick..

Sherrye
Fort Worth, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Cue
January 17, 2012
This works great for us due to a somewhat small space. Excellent customer service and product

Joe Michalsky
Cape Cod
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price! Great Cue!
January 14, 2012
Great to have for those difficult shots!

Leo
O'Fallon, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Short Cue Sticks
January 3, 2012
If you do not have a big room these will work perfectly

davdi wiener
07760
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
see below
December 30, 2011
the rubber caps over the screws in the handle are loose and fall out

Regina
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect for the little ones
December 28, 2011
You made my 4 year old grand daughters Christmas wish come true. Now she is allowed to shoot independently and we dont have to worry about her taking out the light fixtures in the process.

Robbie Owens
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice cue...
December 4, 2011
Nice shorty stick. I bought it for my daughter who also has a pool table but not quite enough room...

Rick
Belle Isle, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great, quick service.
November 9, 2011
The online purchase experience was perfect, the product was of the quality proclaimed and the delivery time was great.

carol
florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A must for every pool table in a home.
August 22, 2011
I am amazed how good this weighted SHORT pool stick feels in your hand. tI makes shooting in a small space easy.

Dave
Ft Myers FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Product
June 1, 2011
Solved the tight shot problem

jim
utica
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
just what the doctor orded
May 31, 2011
works well

Bill
Orange County
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
April 8, 2011
Product weighs 17 ounces and feels very sturdy. I like the multiple sizes that area available.

Mike
ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good stick
April 6, 2011
big things in a little package

Gabe
West Covina Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NICE!!!
March 16, 2011
I turned my garage into a "Man Cave" however it is still a garage / laundry room. I had a couple of tight spots so I decided to purchased this item. Its great , well balanced. Feel just like the big boys. Item was shipped quickly. Thanks again.

Elizabeth Strader
Dayton, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
36" Pool Cue
March 6, 2011
I absolutely love the Trouble Shooters! I have short arms and don't like long pool cues. Thes have a wonderful weight and size when you need a smaller pool cue. I use these for tight areas and/or shots.

Kenney
St. Joseph, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Little Short - but that's what you want.
March 3, 2011
Nice balance, and great price.

Cheri
Pennsville, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great little stick
February 12, 2011
Perfect little stick for those really tight areas. We happen to have a pole in our basement. This stick is perfect for those shots. Having the weighted base really allows you to have the control & feel of a longer stick. Now I need to buy the next size longer for the other size of my table.

LARRY
IOWA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EXCELLENT
January 30, 2011
EXCELLENT

Maurice Coreil
Huntersville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
36" and 42" Cue Stick Saved My Pool Room!!!
January 15, 2011
I recently moved and the pool room in the new house was slightly shorter in length than my old house - although i did not realize it until the table was set up. I purchased a 36" and a 42" trouble shooter cue. They work beautifully on that 1 shot i could not make with a regular cue. The balance was incredible having the "feel" of a regular length cue. I would recommend this option to anyone needing a shorter stick for that 1 or 2 shots - and its a lot cheaper than buying a new house or building a new room!!

Mike
Norwood, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Little Cue
January 12, 2011
This was the perfect fix for shots where I don't have enough space for a full length cue. While it's still a little tricky to use, due to the shorter length, the extra weight does help to perfect the shot.

Michael
Portland, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice cue
January 9, 2011
It is well made and nicely weighted. However, we only need it for long shots across the whole table (8ft) and it's nearly impossible for me to make such a shot with such a small cue, but that may be more my lack of ability. I did just order the 48" troubleshooter so that we can use the 36" less.

Trish
Clarkdale, Az.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Short Shooter!
December 30, 2010
We have a few places where the regular sticks just won't work....really needed some shorter sticks. Well these fit the bill! What we like most about them is the WEIGHT! We had sorta made our own, but they just had no weight to them, and trying to make a decent shot just wasn't happening. You won't be disappointed in these wonderful cue sticks! We highly recommend them!

C Switz
Winchester, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent buy!
December 29, 2010
We are thrilled with the short weighted cue. It is a great value, works well, and was delivered on-time as promised.

Craig
Tucson, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice, straight, with good weight
December 22, 2010
The 36" Trouble Shooter cue is good quality at a very reasonable price. Those of you with smaller rooms will really appreciate this cue!

Robyn
, San Diego
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just Perfect
December 11, 2010
The 36" trouble shooter cue was exactly what we needed to get the trouble corners in our pool "family" room. Would recommend it highly!

Eddie
Woodstock,Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tROUBLE sHHOTER cUE 36"
December 8, 2010
WELL BALANCED

JY
Tampa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super short stick!
December 3, 2010
Great stick for tight spaces. Weighted just right to not feel like a small stick.

Linda
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Cue
October 26, 2010
Great cue for a great price!

Jim
Clearwater, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dorr Frame Beater
September 27, 2010
I have a door frame on each side of the table 38" from the cushion edge. The wieghted 36" trouble Shooter still lets me drop the shot from a tight angle. Feels so much better than a regular short cue with the added weight. This is a must for anyone with close quarters.

Michael
South San Francisco, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great little Cue!!!
September 1, 2010
I was skeptical about buying this at first, but let me tell the added weight on a smaller cue makes a huge difference. I would definately buy again and recommend to all.

Roy A.
Montgomery, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EXCELLANT SERVICE, QUALITY PRODUCTS AND TOLERABLE PRICES
August 18, 2010
Delivery was FAST!! (2 days). Very good range of standard as well as non-standard pool cues. Ordering was very easy and pleasantly user friendly ( a big plus in my book). I was also very pleased to be able to use Pay Pal for payment. This provides an extra high level of security for credit card use and helps to keep the hackers and scam artists at bay.

Paul
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Product
July 22, 2010
Works well in a tight space.

Billy Sloan
Blythewood, SC
5 Stars
great solution
April 14, 2010
I only have room for a six foot table-I have four different sizes of throuble shooters-they have enabled me to continue toenjoy the game in spite of limited space

william
Mayville, N.Y.
5 Stars
Great product
March 22, 2010
The short cue is a life saver in a slightly tight room. With the Trouble Shooter we can play and I don't have to think about tearing out the wall! The fast service was great and the quality is not dept. store. Sincerely, Bill in the basement

Geoff
5 Stars
Ideal tight spot cue
March 17, 2010
This little cue is great for tough shots is tight situations. Although short, the cue is heavy enough for balanced shooting.

richard
Fairmont, WV
4 Stars
Wish i had bought one sooner
March 11, 2010
I'm sure a lot of use have those annoying spots around our home tables that get use "hung up." My home table is in my basement; and if it weren't for running the risk of collapsing my home, I would have yanked these posts out years ago. This cue helped me avoid this catastrophe. It is a little too short though. I find it comical to watch my pool buddies (whom are much larger men than me) try to use this little puppy. It's worth having but could be a tad longer.

Patrick
Hawaii
5 Stars
trouble shooter cue 36
February 22, 2010
Just great. The pool hall that I play at has columns that restrict from using my 58" cue. This cue does the job..I like the weight of the cue. Other short cues that I"ve used were flimsy

nestor
PA
5 Stars
Review for Trouble Shooter Cue 36"
February 5, 2010
Very good quality and very fast shipping

Erik
5 Stars
Great for tight spots
February 3, 2010
This is a must have for basement players with tight spots. Has a nice weight to it which is a great step up from just shooting with the shaft.

Don
Norman, OK
5 Stars
An essential in our pool room
January 23, 2010
We have a weight-bearing post located 44" from one of the corners. Without a Trouble Shooter, about half your shots down there are worthless. This is a true and well balanced cue that handles almost like a real stick.

Matthew
Northern, NJ
4 Stars
36 " Trouble Shooter
January 20, 2010
Great feeling short cue for your trouble spots. My recommendation is get the biggest trouble shooter cue that will work on your table. I may also order a 42" .

Jack Lappen
Manchester, CT
3 Stars
36
January 14, 2010
This has more use than the 24" but the next size up would have been ideal. I donated the two cues to the Senior Center. Forty two inch would have been perfect.

jerrie
cleveland,oh
4 Stars
Review for Trouble Shooter Cue 36" 17oz
October 26, 2009

John
Scottville, Michigan
5 Stars
Great Short Cue
October 21, 2009
This cue has excellant balance.

Chris C
Seminole Florida
3 Stars
Purchased it to help with bad corner shots where my normal cue wouldnt reach
October 14, 2009
It really is much different then a normal cue. I thought the weight would help keep it a LITTLE more normal feeling then my normal shorty sticks.. and it does a tiny bit.. but truthfully the small sticks I got (junk) shoot the same as this.. the weight doesn't really help much. I am going to buy a small shaft for my normal stick and switch it out for trouble-shooting shots I think, as this solution didnt work
Pros:
Feels a little better than normal short sticks Made well..
Cons:
Completely throws aim off

Chris C
Seminole Florida
3 Stars
Purchased it to help with bad corner shots where my normal cue wouldnt reach
October 14, 2009
It really is much different then a normal cue. I thought the weight would help keep it a LITTLE more normal feeling then my normal shorty sticks.. and it does a tiny bit.. but truthfully the small sticks I got (junk) shoot the same as this.. the weight doesn't really help much. I am going to buy a small shaft for my normal stick and switch it out for trouble-shooting shots I think, as this solution didnt work
Pros:
Feels a little better than normal short sticks Made well..
Cons:
Completely throws aim off

ann
Sarasota, FL
5 Stars
36 in Trouble Shooter
October 12, 2009
I recently moved my pool table to a new house. Unfortunately it did not fit as well as before. Had a couple shots that were extremely tight with a regular cue. This solved our dillema perfectly. It is weighted like a regular cue just shorter. It is also the perfect size for my 5 yr old to use. I do not recommend going any shorter than 36 inches.


Page 1 of 1


.