Product reviews for:
     
$19.50
4.5 Stars based on 39 Review(s)
Jeff Lucero
slc, ut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great tip!
May 26, 2014
Easy to put on, a little harder to shape, but a game changer for sure. Nice touch shots, english, and strong enough break well. Holds chalk well, keeps its shape

Fast Eddie
Gainesville Fla.
3 Stars
Over priced and over rated
February 5, 2014
One of the worst tips I ever bought. Does not hold chalk well. Is entirely to hard. I order a medium and got one that is hard as a friggin rock. I had never in all my playing days hard trouble with miscues until I used this tip. It cost me a close league game.

Claud
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good but not great
July 18, 2013
Came in a bit harder than advertised which surprised me given how consistent Tiger usually is. Good tip but just not exactly the match to my play style that i'm looking for. Still searching for the right tip as a result.

Me
Irving, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sniper is awesome
July 8, 2013
Not much to say other than it's awesome. I watched guys I play with shooting with Moorie and Kamui. They all take turn miscueing. Either their strokes is not as good or their tips. In either case, I am sticking to my sniper tip.

JR
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
4 stars only because I haven't met a 5 yet
April 26, 2013
The best tip I have ever used.....holds its shape and holds chalk better than more expensive tips. The feel on contact superior to all other tips.

jesse
bloomsburg pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good tip
February 24, 2013
Five star if not for the high price

Robert
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best tip for the money
November 3, 2012
I am very happy with the tip, had it put on my fury and it is great. Plan on putting this tip on all my cues. Feels like a soft tip with the hit cant recomend these tips enough.

Quinn Speich
San Manuel, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sniper tip
September 27, 2012
The Tiger Sniper tip is easy to shape and holds chalk well.

Brandon
oscoda, mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love these tips.
September 15, 2012
Ive been using them for a long time now and its one of the few med. To med-hard tips that truely does play like a soft tip. I thought they were soft tips until a short time ago when i actually ordered them myself. I have absolutely nothing to say bad about these tips and will continue to play with them for years to come.

billy
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME
September 4, 2012
Plays good. Feels Good. Won't Mushroom. Shapes well and does not fall apart into dust. Only better tip IMO is the Tiger Onyx.

silin li
neo9909@163.com
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best tip
August 24, 2012
I recommend for anyone to try those out!

Mark
Green Bay WI,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
overall, a nice tip
July 27, 2012
A little firm so far. Nice control!

Rick Bartlett
Columbia,KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Recently had replaced a Walmart tip for a much better upgrade to Sniper tip.
July 9, 2012
A word of warning...don't buy Walmart brand cue tip repair kits...they are too soft,wear out fast.I browsed online searching for a quality tip.Came across the Tiger Sniper Tip,googled a bit about this one.Decided to order one for my graphite cue stick that had a 12mm ferrule tip.Removed cheap walmart tip off,smoothed out the ferrule.Used 3 different grades sandpaper,sanded the dyed side before gluing to the tip.Let it cure 4 hrs,used a razor sharp boxcutter knife to remove excess fom 14mm to a 12mm.Shaped the tip down to a dime radius using the course sandpaper,then a medium.Applied my Cuetec Bowtie scuffer/shaper tool to round everything out flush.Used dry/wet fine,very fine sandpaper to smooth ferrule/tip edge flush.Went to the poolhall and chalked this tip,noticed it holds chalk very well.Began to break tip in rack after rack,shot after shot...well everything on cueball control and using a variety of english.This Tiger Sniper Cue tip does exactly what it does...in my opinion it does improve your game and shots by at least 85% or better.For the small investment,it pays for itself game after game etc.I only chalk up before each rack,break...for a medium/hard tip it holds its own quite well :)

keith
Suitland, md
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
so far so good
February 18, 2012
So far the tip is working out.

LEFTY
Lincoln, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I MISS THIS TIP SO MUCH EVEN THO I'M USING THE BLACK KAMUI SOFT TIP!!!
February 4, 2012
I used the Tiger Sniper Tip 3 years ago, and I still remember the quality feel & hit it possessed! Honestly what really made me want to get it was the name it had; TIGER SNIPER!!! Makes u feel like u have the eye of the TIGER with a SNIPER like tip! And that's how I began to play like I was Rocky Balboa in the ring fighting with this wonderful SNIPER tip. When I get the chance I will be playing with the TIGER SNIPER tip again, but in the mean time I am currently using the Kamui Black Soft tip. I love this tip, but honestly the TIGER SNIPER means way more than just the way it plays, but the name speaks for itself!!!! The name TIGER SNIPER just gives me more confidence bc I'm a SNIPER on the pool table, and what do SNIPERS well????? They shoot very well with an eye of the TIGER!!!!!

Dan
Haddon Heights, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sniper
January 27, 2012
Great tip, gives you a good feel for the ball, it holds chalk well, and your english will be improved.

William Hurst
Crawfordville, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sniper Tips
January 22, 2012
If you like the Tiger Onyx tip, then for a little less money I suggest you try Sniper Tips. They feel pretty much the same and you are spending less. You can't beat that!

Charles
,Everett, Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tiger SNIPER laminated cue tip
December 5, 2011
Waited a good long time to try this tip. Have used it just a few days. Am very satisfied so far--BUT am not truly suprised that it has not instantly improved my game or level of play. Really didn't believe that it would, despite some reviews I've read. Lots more to pool than a new tip. I do believe it is an excellent cue tip. Will probably try a Kamui next before making a commitment to either. (Ozone service, however, has already gained my commitment.)

Sean
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Tip
October 5, 2011
This tip is great. It allows me to put english on the cue ball very easily and it holds chalk very well. This tip does not mushroom which is another positive

John Augustine
Louisville, Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic
August 14, 2011
This tip took awhile to get adjust to.. After it was installed on my cuetec R360 shaft the tip felt soft ,after I shot a few racks the tip became harder At first I was ready to go back to my everest tip. After breaking in This tip, and it does require breaking in. I love the english control. I am sold , I love this tip. Just remember it does take a little while to adjust to.

Mel
Hawaii
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nothing less than Outstanding
July 2, 2011
Just a super all around tip. With just a little bit of chalk, english bites with no problems. In fact, it does take a little "getting used to" in adjusting to the superior feel and bite. Outstanding.

robert godette
clinton, tn.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tiger sniper cue tips
May 21, 2011
I have used many tips, and this is the best tip I have found to use. It does everything as advertised.

D
floida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tip it
February 25, 2011
works great

KJ
ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it.
February 17, 2011
Hits and plays english very well. Maybe a little hard, but better then the le-pro i had on there.

Jeremy
Aiken, South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shooter Tip of Choice
January 20, 2011
When I got my viking cue for Christmas I wanted the best tip Ozone had for shooters. I'm sure there are many good tips out there, but this tip gets my vote of confidence. I haven't had to shape this tip yet after a month of playing seven days a week for at least four hours every day. I've only had to rough it twice. there has only been one miscue. In my opinion this is one of the top tier tips that is worth the extra twenty dollars to install as a tip change.

Joe
laredo, tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
December 21, 2010
Very nice tip! Holds chalk real well and hasn't mushroomed or anything bad. I've broken with this tip and it breaks real nice with my 20oz stick!!

Pete
College Grove Tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent tip
December 20, 2010
This is an excellent tip.

Shooter Jeff
La Verne, California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Sniper Tip
December 17, 2010
I used to play with the Le Pro tip. After switching to the Sniper tip I feel I have more control and ability on my english shots. Nice feel overall as well. Would recommend for any level of player. You won't win the game because of the tip, but it definitely will help you get there.

David
Milwaukee, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super tip
October 7, 2010
I can put spin on the ball I would never have attempted with any other tip I've ever played with for fear of miscue. Excellent tip. Highly recommended.

Nicholas
APO, AP
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Professional Quality, Excellent Play
October 7, 2010
I have used Tiger Sniper Cue Tips for years. These are fine tips that wear extremely well. These are the best I have found.

Charlie
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TIGER SNIPER TIP
September 27, 2010
This tip seems pricey.....but it's worth the money. With some things "Buy cheap.....Buy twice".

Justin
Seffner, Fl.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent cue tip
September 13, 2010
Tiger Sniper is an excellent cue tip that gives you improved cue ball control. Even using severe english, the tip grabs the cue ball whith little deflection. I love shooting with this tip, it has improved my pool game quite a bit.

NIck
Seoul, South Korea
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
KIller Cue Tips
August 22, 2010
These are the best you can purchase. With these cue tips you will feel the difference immediately. We only professional Cues and these are ur choice of tips.

ROBERT
3 Stars
TIGER SNIPER LAMINATED CUE TIP
February 4, 2010
FIRST TIME TRYING A SNIPER. NOT A BAD TIP. SEEMS A LITTLE HARD. I PREFER A MEDIUM HIT.

Fernando
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
5 Stars
Tiger Sniper Cue Tip
February 2, 2010
Excellent tip, one of the best i've try.

Andy
Wv
5 Stars
Amazing Tip
January 26, 2010
If your looking for a tip with top notch control, feel and wear you need look no longer.

Codey
Pennsylvania
5 Stars
Tiger Sniper
January 6, 2010
this tip is the best tip i have found yet. i would reccomend this to anyone that wants a quality tip

Kevin
Nebraska
5 Stars
great tip
December 20, 2009
This is an excellent tip for all levels. great cue ball control and feel. I have played with all types of tips but this is the best tip I have found.

Wangting
5 Stars
My favorite cue tip
October 1, 2008
Feel soft when installed. You can compress the tip after playing for a few hours, breaking some racks, gently tapping the cue up-side-down to the ground, or tapping the tip with a solid object. After the compression and shaping, the tip is very consistent, never mushrooms, and hold the shape very well. You do not need any scuffer or tip pik because it hold the chalk so well. It grips the cue ball so well, so you can run a rack without using chalk, if you are not using extreme english. (Many instructors do encourage applying chalk for every shot.) It can be burnished by Porper\'s \"Tip Burnisher\", but please make sure that you do not over power it. The layers can be torn apart if you burnish it violently. I prefer using a brown bag or a piece of leather for the burnishing. I switched from Japanese Moori M and Q to the US Tiger Sniper, and I am very happy with it. It is the manufacturer\'s recommendation that if you think that it hits strange, make sure that the tip is installed correctly before complaining.


Page 1 of 1

 

What Our Customers Say



.