Product reviews for:
     
$89.95
4 Stars based on 40 Review(s)
Tom
Delran, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tool Works For Me.
September 2, 2014
I bought this item because I just had my table recovered with Simonis 860 cloth. I did some research and realized that this was the best tool for my investment. Yes it is a little expensive, but it does the job and I don't have to worry about damaging my new cloth. This type of cloth is different than the felt or nappy cloth so a brush will damage the fibers and also your just pushing the chalk into the cloth. It's nice because after you play you just go over the cloth it takes hardly no time to do it. Now it's not a vacuum you'll might still see particles or little things depending on where you table is and if you cover it all the time or not. But it does a nice job and it's handy. If your gonna get Simonis Cloth I would recommend it because it's made for this type of cloth. For everyday I'll use this and once in a while spray with Quick Clean. I don't over chalk so my cloth stays nice. My old cloth was over 10 years old and it still looked good but my rails were very inconsistent.

Eric N
Arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
so far so good
August 14, 2014
The cloth cleaner does a great job on chalk and smaller particles, I wonder if a brush wouldn't do as good a job. But I like the handle and the way the whole thing can fit under the cushions.

Terry
Gaithersburg, MD
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simonis X-1 felt Cleaner
May 30, 2014
Works fairly well on chalk but for dust, dirt etc. need to use something else.

John
Western MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Felt Cleaner
May 14, 2014
I use this on Simonis 860 cloth and so far it seems to do an excellent job. I feel it cleans the table of chalk better than when I was using a brush

Vern
Bigfork, MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great.
May 1, 2014
Using it to keep my new cloth in pristine condition.

robert
nazareth, p.a.
3 Stars
SIMONIS I KNOW AND LOVE YOUR CLOTH BUT 80 BUCKS FOR THIS?
April 19, 2014
DECIDED TO TRY IT AND WAS IMPRESSED BUT A FEW MONTHS LATER IT WAS BACK TO THE HORSE HAIR BRUSH IF YOUR GOING TO CHARGE THAT MUCH YOU SHOULD MAKE A REPLACABLE HEAD DISAPPOINTED IN SIMONIS FOR THE FIRST TIME SORRY

Michael
Loveland, CO
2 Stars
Does the job well
April 16, 2014
Does a very good job at cleaning your felt but not worth the price

Jim
Phila, PA
1 Stars
Disappointment
April 9, 2014
It does not do a good job. I bought it because it received good reviews. I wasted my money

Patrick
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It Kinda Works!??
March 11, 2014
I have used this thing a few times, but I still end up pulling out the old fashioned Brush. I know it's pulling the chalk up, but it's not eliminating chalk lines from the cue, so I end up brushing those out.

Todd
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
January 31, 2014
Works a lot better then a brush

Jordan
Amman, Jordan
1 Stars
i can't believe simonis would risk their name like that!
January 23, 2014
i really cant believe that people are rating this item highly. is everyone finding it difficult to admit that you made a "bad buy"? the good: picks up some chalk dust the bad: does not pick up anything other than chalk dust. way too small (smaller than it looks like). the crazy price. conclusion: this is a "below average" product and is really expensive. its just as good as wiping the table with towel and don't let the "anti-static" and "capillary action" bull$**t science trick you. you are better off using buying a swiffer mop from walmart. it has the same surface and does the same job! i recommend you buy a can of chalkoff and a microfiber cloth. vacuuming and brushing have their disadvantages. chalkoff will do a very good job and costs much less

James
bishop,Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great!!!
October 18, 2013
love it... but was surprised on yhr size. it looked bigger in the picture

Gene
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Well
August 21, 2013
I have brushed, vacuumed or used spray for years. This product works better than my brushing, but I'm giving it 4 stars, because it's over priced.

John D
New Milford, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Product
August 10, 2013
Very easy to use and cleans very well - I recommend this product to others!

Thomas
Nashville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Cloth Cleaner Tool
June 9, 2013
Throw your brush away - this tool works as advertised. Have Simonis cloth on my Olhausen table and this tool picks up all chalk marks, lint and dust with just a quick wipe. Highly recommend.

bob fredrickson
boston ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awsesome is the word. better than a brush any day
March 26, 2013
I have been using a brush and this sure as hell beats the brush without having to press down too hard. you gotta keep it clean to have the correct roll

Sylvia
West Valley, UT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Well
February 4, 2013
This tool is easy to use and picks up the chalk well off my table.

Pete
Nashville
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cleaner table
December 5, 2012
This cleaner does a great job of cleaning my pool table. I just had my table recovered with Simonis 860 and wanted to insure that it is well maintanined. After years of using a table brush to clean my table this unit does a great job and really picks up all the chalk which is important since i started using the newer softer Kumuri chalk which is softer finer and messier. I also think it is actually faster to use than a brush to clean a table.

Rico
Albuquerque, New Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simonis X-1 CLOTH Cleaner
August 24, 2012
Why is this item called a "felt" cleaner. It cleans the CLOTH!! NOT FELT!! STOP CALLING CLOTH, FELT!!!

jim
new jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
it works
July 20, 2012
this product works very well and is easy to use

Phil
Atlanta
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No excuse for not cleaning
February 20, 2012
Bought with some trepidation & suspicion, I'm extremely surprised with how well this thing works....having just bit the bullet by installing Simonis 860 on our table, I was looking for ways to prolong the life of the cloth - and based on how much chalk dust the X-1 picks up, I think it will help. Takes less than 5 minutes to clean our 9' before & after each session. No dragging the vacuum out, and unlike a table brush, it doesn't just move the crap around, it picks it up. Side benefits: Balls, hands, and cue shafts stay clean longer when you play on a clean table. Recommended without reservation.

Richard Weiss
Greeley, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simonis Cloth Cleaner
February 18, 2012
We have a Gabriels Imperator carom table at the Greeley Senior Center. I purchased the X1 Cleaner because I was not happy with the vacuum cleraner that we had been using. The X1 performed as advertised - very happy with it.

Robin
Apache Junction, Az.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simonis X-1 Felt Cleaner
January 11, 2012
We have four 9' Brunswick tables at our club, and I was pleased to find this product made by the company who manufactured our table cloth, Simonis. Prior to this purchase, we had been vacuuming our tables and once I found out that this could harm the tables, in the process of lifting off the chock under the cloth, I was pleased to find this simple to use product made by Simonis.

Mark
Lilburn, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simonis X-1 Felt Cleaner does a great job.
December 15, 2011
The Simonis X-1 felt cleaner cleans better than any other item / method I've used. No more brushes, sprays or cloths. It gets under the rails where nothing else has before. It is a bit pricey which is the only negative issue, but overall is well worth it.

Michael
Champaign, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simonis X-1
December 3, 2011
Works like a charm. Takes seconds, and your table is as clean as you're going to get it. Pricey, but ease of use makes it worth it.

Don Buckland
San Benito, Texas 78586
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simonis X-1 Felt Cleaner
September 19, 2011
We have 10 tables in our RV Park. (Fun N Sun) Located in San Benito, Texas down in the southern tip. We use the X-1 on all tables at least once a week and more often if the tables looks bad. We have Simonis 860 on all our tables. So far it is doing a great job. We just wonder how long before it will wear out? Don Buckland

Enthusiast
Nebraska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Everyone needs one of these
September 4, 2011
I bought one after trying to vacuum my felt to get the chalk out and some of the joint compound lifted out of hole and settled on the table surface under the cloth. Needless to say, I had to get my table recovered. This would have saved me a few hundred dollars if I would have maintained my table the correct way.

Gary
Manville, NJ
2 Stars
NOT WORTH THE MONEY
August 14, 2011
I have owned the X-1 for a year now and I have to say that I am not impressed. Yes it does an ok job at removing chalk (far from perfect) but as already stated by others, it does not remove any other kind of debris, hair etc. Overall, a expensive item that does not do a perfect job.

Wlilliam J Hurst
Crawfordville, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simonis X-1 Felt Cleaner
August 10, 2011
If you want to keep your felt in excellent condition, you have to get this felt cleaner. Not only does it remove chalk and other debris from the felt, it also leaves the felt in much better condition. In fact, it will bring the felt closer to new condition again than any amount of brushing you do! If you want your felt to play like new and last much longer, buy this felt cleaner!

Ernest
St Petersburg, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simonis Felt Cleaner X-1
May 2, 2011
Cleaning up the felt on the table is very easy any a must for the Simonis cloth

Cynthia
Marlow,Ok
3 Stars
Felt Cleaner
April 19, 2011
As an owner of a 9 foot table I was a little taken back by the actual size of this product. By reading the description I thought this would require 2 hands and minimal time to clean my table. The unit does pick up the chalk dust but I do not believe that it will replace periodic vacuuming of the table.

EDWARD
BEIDLER
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
felt cleaner
April 8, 2011
does not pick up the bigger stuff,but i use a small handheld vaccum and then simonis x-1,table looks great.

Dr. J
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome table felt cleaner
March 27, 2011
This product does what was advertised. It lifted off the chalk dust better than the vacuum cleaner.

Nathan
Canyon Lake, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simonis x-1 felt cleaner
March 5, 2011
i am currently in iraq working for the department of defense,my wife said that it worked very well an that it was not a knock off item,thank you very much.

harry lindberg
vermont
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
simonis x-1
March 1, 2011
limited experience with new cloth. it appears to be working well. time will tell as play increases. i still periodically use a vacuum with long bristled attachment for cleaning other than chalk.

Dennis
West Des Moines, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good cleaner
February 20, 2011
I have had my felt cleaner for a few months now. It does a good job of cleaning chalk dust off of the felt but doesn't pick up items, ie: hairs, lent, chalk chunks, etc. It seems as though it is probably a better option than a brush every time. It is a quality piece!

Brian
Apopka, Florida
1 Stars
don't bother
January 6, 2011
worst $100 dollars i ever spent. it doesn't even think about removing any chalk. I always use a damp cloth and it works great. Just bought this b/c i like new gadgets. what a mistake that was. I love simonis cloth and can't believe they would put out a bogus product. But they did

james winterick
palmetto bay, florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the stuff from Simonis
December 30, 2010
I had my table re-covered with Simonis felt, it is fast and true. Naturally I wanted to keep it that way, so I bought their brush. I am very happy with everything I;ve purchased from Simonis. The best is not cheap, but if your serious about the game you want the best.

al v
Cincinnati , Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
better than a brush !
December 27, 2010
The X-1 is able to remove a significant portion of table residue . I found that using a small vacunm cleaner first helped alot . It did not get all of the chalk residue but alot of it was there for a long time . I would recommend the product

Zandrew
Harrisburg, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
September 2, 2010
Works as described. Especially beats using sprays. Spray cleaners still would have their place, as for stains. But for chalk, powder, light dirt, and daily cleaning, it is perfect. Price is a bit high, but if it lasts as claimed, it will be well worth it. have used it many times in the week I have had it and love it.


Page 1 of 1

 

What Our Customers Say



.