Product reviews for:
     
$7.95
5 Stars based on 85 Review(s)
Gerald
North Chicago, Il.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sir Joseph Billiard Gloves
May 28, 2015
These are super. Great price great fit. My hands sweat & with this glove no more cue sticking or skipping on my thumb. They do take some getting use to due to the fact that they glide so easily over your bridge hand.

Marco
Northridge, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect fit
April 28, 2015
It was a perfect fit, works good!

Denny
Hot Springs, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Extend the life of the glove
March 15, 2015
Initially, the glove stitching and fabric wore out on the middle finger of my bridge hand after about one month of play or approximately 100-120 hours. I play on my home 4.5' x 9' Brunswick 25-30 hours per week. To attempt to extend the life of the glove after the stitching broke open, I used a high-quality shears to cut the glove's middle finger at the middle knuckle. Fabric shears are perfect for a clean cut. Next I used a match to gently seal the fabric around the cut. This simple process works perfectly. I am now in the fourth month with the same glove since I made the repair. I expect about two or three more months with the same glove. Thus, it's life is extended by six times!

Yuan
Boston, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good
January 30, 2015
Definitely good looking and very useful.

Robert
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
***
August 11, 2014
Love the glove, and the look. It's really something special if you want to try something new or just improve your game. It's not for everybody but it's definitely worked for me

Ronnie
Champaign,IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good starter glove
July 5, 2014
The glove fits nicely and is worth the price. I have tried other gloves and found that this is a good starter glove. Myself I like the fingerless glove for the fact you get a feel on the table and your hand doesn't feel like it's slipping other than that it's ok.

Chad
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great
June 25, 2014
I use a pool glove for several reasons. It helps keeps my stroke smooth, especially if I'm playing in a venue where humidity could be a factor, making the shaft feel 'tacky'. Of all the gloves I've used, Sir Joseph is the most comfortable and form-fitting.

Terry
Gaithersburg, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sir Joseph great in expensive
June 17, 2014
Last about 6 months

Shellie
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice for the price!!
June 9, 2014
Good basic glove!

dom
phila
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sir Joseph Black Billiard Gloves - Medium
April 27, 2014
A must-have for oily skin. stopped using powder

Dennis
, cincinnati Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
like it alot
March 22, 2014
I Would you recommend this item to a friend

Nicholas
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
March 6, 2014
Great product, fit, price.

qatartime@yahoo.com
Fortuna, Ca
2 Stars
Lacks Durability
January 3, 2014
I play a lot (3-4 hours a day) and this glove just couldn't take it and seams failed in less than a month. A case of you get what you pay for. The Longoni glove is much more durable but does cost more ..... I opted for the quality after this glove fell apart.

Jennifer
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
November 2, 2013
Perfect fit

Christian
Garner, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Smooth
October 30, 2013
It glides and gives me great control

John L
CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
shooting glove
September 5, 2013
no more need for powder. every shot is smooth

Claire
Ocala
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lasts long
August 8, 2013
Bought this glove several years back for hubby and thought it was time to "refresh". Although it's ready to be worn, he can't part with his old glove - feels, too good and no holes yet. He's also a lefty so this glove is perfect for him.

CB
Ocala
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lasts long
August 8, 2013
Bought one a few years back for hubby and I thought it was time to "refresh". He's a lefty so this works just fine, too. Although the new one is ready to use, he's still using the old one and not one hole yet. They last long.

william nick
annapolis,md
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the best fit
July 24, 2013
love it

Buddy
AZ.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sir Joseph
July 11, 2013
The Sir Joseph glove is reversible and I play right or left handed so all I have to do is turn the glove over. I have tried other brands but I always went back to this one. If you leave one of these in a bar don't expect to get it back.

Jeremy
Aiken, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No Talc? No Problem
June 26, 2013
After meeting with a professional coach, they told me to first and foremost go back to using a glove. Not just because it saves on powder residue and will make my cue shaft last longer, but because using a glove allows players to tighten their bridge hand around the cue shaft and still allow it to glide smoothly on difficult draw and position shots. These one size fits all gloves are quite handy and do just the trick.

Charles
Lexington, Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Terrific
June 24, 2013
Have used them for years and much prefer them to no glove. They provide consistent feel with no fuss or mess.

josh
chicago,il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great glove
May 23, 2013
fits snug so it's not hanging off your finger tips like the action gloves. only tried two different gloves so far, but this is definitely the better one

William
French Valley, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sir Joseph Black Billiard Gloves
May 22, 2013
Have used these before and it is the bset in weight & fit. Bought the same for my wife in Blue. You will not find a better glove for the price.

Jon
, Largo Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great
April 18, 2013
This glove is great, it has improved my game drastically and no worries about chalk build up on my stick.

Edward
p
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Gloves.
March 31, 2013
Got extra gloves for use on both hands. Switching arms is a breeze. Keeps shaft cleaner and no drag on shaft.

Louie
Venus Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sir Joseph Billiard Gloves
March 9, 2013
I bought two pairs of gloves for wife and I, we both would be covered in hand talc during and after our game of billiards not to mention our table. well after receiving our gloves we absolutely loved them no more mess we threw out the talc the same night. I recently bought a brand new billiards table and in using the gloves the table is vertually clean at the end of the night table appears unused. I would deffinately recommend to all.

louie
Venus, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sir Joseph Black Billiard Glove-Medium
February 21, 2013
During first use the glove seemed to grip the cue a little more than my previous glove. But after a few games it smoothed out. Great fit, great price, plan to purchase several more for guest. the greatest part of owning the glove is that I can throw out the hand chalk and not have to clean the table during the game.

Jeffrey
Boca Raton, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gloves
February 7, 2013
Standard black billiard glove, Very nice product

Jerry Price
Bremerton WA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
St Joesph Gloves
January 23, 2013
Vary hice glove great service

tony wierer
des plaines il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the gloves are great
January 22, 2013
I have been using the glove for thh past couple of weeks-and the fit is fine and the quality is fine--Iplay 5 times a week and play for 3-4 hours each time

Alex
Whitewater, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Fit, Perfect Stroke
December 10, 2012
No words describe how smooth this glove makes my cue feel. I almost don't feel the cue in my bridge when I was stroking. I also washed it once and it is still silky smooth.

Tom
Pittsburgh
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works as expected
October 2, 2012
The glove wears perfect and you would use it just as expected. The only downside is that sometime the threading comes off easily...

Nicholas
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Affordable and Good Billiard Glove.
September 5, 2012
This is a nice billiard glove. And playing with it has greatly improved my stroke. It has helped my bridge hand stay smooth through shots, and the Sir Joseph is reversible for left-handed players like myself. Good quality product. I never play without it.

Joan
San Diego
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ozone Billiards
August 2, 2012
I had exceptional service at Ozone Billiards. Will definately recommend them to my friends.

Lozier
Savannah, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sir Joseph Black Billiard Gloves - Medium
July 27, 2012
I like it

Wizzard
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Been using this type glove for a long time
July 3, 2012
nice,made well,love them

sam
, Knoxville TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great glove!!
July 2, 2012
Fits great and gives me the smooth stroke i always wanted without messing with powders etc..

Darrell
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great
April 29, 2012
This glove does the trick better than powder, great on those humid days.

A.T.Reddy
Midland, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Billiard glove
April 25, 2012
I am so used to play with the Sir Joseph glove that I cannot imagine making a shot without it..Moreover, wearing a glove avoids using the nasty powder which makes a mess and clogs up the table cloth.

Craig
Buckeye, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just Right
March 8, 2012
I live in the Phoenix valley so it gets hot in summer and the place where I play is in the 80-90's range. I bought the glove so I wouldn't have to use talc to deal with the sweat on my hand. Anyway, it is the right size because I read the other reviews before I bought it.

Brandon
Tampa, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Fit
January 23, 2012
I used the measurements listed on this website and it said I was a medium, and the glove fits perfect, I love not having to use chalk or powder on my hands. I recommend this to all players.

R Jones
Tiffin Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
January 16, 2012
Wouldn't be without one. No more sticky cues. I have a slight preferance for this one over the adjustible one.

Raymond Belarista
849 Tulip St., Deltona, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It is a pleasure to deal with this company (Ozone Billiards). I am always satisfied. That is why I order everything with them.
December 31, 2011
I have used this item before and was very satisfied.

Ronald
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellant Glove
December 17, 2011
Fits true to size, very comfortable, will not buy another brand.

Don
Mesa, Az.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sir Joseph Black Billard Gloves - Medium
December 15, 2011
Great fit !!!

TERRY
Yuma, AZ.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SILKY SMOOTH
December 8, 2011
Fits like a glove, allows for a smooth, consistant stroke everytime.

Audra
Columbus, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this glove!
December 2, 2011
What I love about this glove is how slick it is all the time. Does not matter if my hands are sweating or not. No need for chalk. I hate chalk. No mess. No cleaning of the cue constantly. No mess on the table. I even washed my old one by hand and it came perfectly clean and still works great. This glove has really improved my game and accuracy. Thank you!

matthew
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
October 19, 2011
This is my second glove as the first one was getting worn out from so much use. I love not having powder all over everything

Tim
Lilburn, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Glove...
October 19, 2011
I had the same glove before that was torn up after long use. It fits great and helps the cue glide smoothly in your hand.

Dan
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
For consistency
September 14, 2011
I have used these for the last few years, it has helped my game enormously through many unfriendly environments (hot and humid). This has helped my stroke immensely and provided me with a consistency i could never get from powder.

David
Houston tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love 'em
August 26, 2011
The only problem is that I can't play without glove anymore

Tsz
boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy
August 11, 2011
I previously bought one of these and after about a year its still in pretty good shape. My friend saw it and asked me to buy one for him.

Eugene
Clovis, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sir Joseph Black Pool Playing Billiard Glove Medium ~ XLNT
May 24, 2011
This Sir Joseph Pool Playing Billiard glove fits my wife perfectly. It covers her thumb, index and middle fingers. It has a Velcro closure for secure fit and the material breathes so the hand doesn't perspire. The glove allows the cue stick to slide smoothly through your bridge hand consistently for the best stroke possible.

Jesse
Allston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So glad I switched
May 5, 2011
I love Sir Joseph gloves, I've been using them for years to take away the "clammy hands" factor during stressful matches. I just recently decided to try out this stretchy version as opposed to my usual "velcro close" model... and I'm so glad I did. Even though both were mediums, this glove is made of a much stretchier material than the velcro ones, so it fits much more comfortably. My hand is slightly larger than the medium but too small for the large, so if that's the case for you, this glove is the perfect solution.

liz hunter
holyoke, ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
steardy
April 13, 2011
I ordered this for a friend of mine and he said that it was better than the one that he got from a local billiard store.

Vincent
Buffalo, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Size
April 3, 2011
the function of the gloves serves really well but i ordered this for my friend and i think the measurements were different from how he measured it. he ordered a medium but prefers a small

JR
Orlando
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Glove
March 26, 2011
Good fit and well made.

Charlie
Fort Smith, AR
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Value!
March 20, 2011
Works well!

Jason
Scotia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great item to benefit your stroke
March 11, 2011
These gloves are great. i couldn't tell you how long ago it is I started shooting with a glove. It's a little odd at first but the friction-less stroke you have when wearing one makes it comfortable really quick. I have friends who use baby powder and others have talc bags. I own about 3-4 gloves so if one rips or I lose it I have backups. I shoot 15 times better with it than without it. Plus, there's no mess when using it.

Danielle
NY, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Glove
February 13, 2011
His glove is fantastic. It gives a very feel of the cue. It feels comfortable. And I love it, it's my favortite product!! Service was great and the quality very good. U have to buy it.

Joseph
Sealy, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Glove
January 24, 2011
Very impressed with the gloves performance. Great price and great company!

Brophog
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Inconsistent Sizing
December 30, 2010
I own 3 different Sir Joseph gloves, 2 of which are adjustable and 1 is the classic. The medium classic fits fairly tightly, but I have to constantly re-adjust. The medium adjustable fits far tighter than the medium classic, particularly in the fingers. The large adjustable is simply far too long in the fingers. They all do their job, and that is to make the bridge hand slick. If you have sweaty hands, even a non-perfect fit is better than powder. The only complaint I have is that you may need to buy several to get the sizing right. Ozone has a great price on these, and with low shipping, it isn't too much of a hassle to throw several sizes into an order to get the fit the way you want.

Dan Anderson
Kansas City, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Michael Jackson glove can really improve your game!
December 26, 2010
My wife and I love the Sir Joseph gloves. We never play withtout them and they seem to last for so long. What do they do? They allow the shaft to slide so easily through your hand your shots that there is minimal resistance on the shaft resulting in smooth and accurate shots! There is no other billiard tool that can do anything like this. Another great benefit is you can not even feel the glove on the material is so light and breathes so well. Do yourself a big favor and try this glove you will not be disappointed!

Mariano
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect for left hand
December 3, 2010
I'm left hand and these gloves works perfectly. Great presentation as well.

Tracy
Portland, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice!
October 26, 2010
My hands are always sweaty when I'm playing pool, and I was always using a lot of hand chalk just so I could shoot, and by the time I was done playing there was chalk everywhere and hand prints all over the table. I now wear two gloves because I shoot both left and right-handed, and I will never have to use hand chalk ever again. The gloves are very comfortable and give you a very nice smooth stroke and they don't inhibit the feel of the cue or the shot.

Emily
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth stroke with this glove!
October 21, 2010
These gloves are fanastic! I love the variety of sizes and colors at a great price. no need to use the chalk on your hands. other people who have seen my gloves are ordering them for themselves. Everyone who has them loves them!

Scott Henry
Wadsworth, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Good Billiard Glove
September 17, 2010
They do what they are supposed to for the right price, and they come in 3 sizes. I prefer gloves without the finger tips; they make doing other things like lifting the rack easier. The jury's out on durability.

Chris
Hedgesville, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sir Joseph gloves A+++++++
July 20, 2010
Ive been using Sir Joseph gloves for as long as I can remember, they are so smooth and help a lot with my game!! Highly recommend to any player.

Bob
Pocahontas, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
billiard gloves
July 6, 2010
everything about this purchase was done in a professional manner. The shipment arrived on time, etc.

Dan
Lakeville, Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value for a Great Glove
June 17, 2010
Have only played with this for a few hours so far and I love it. Perfect for my sweaty hands and for humid playing areas. The size was perfect, my hand measured a little less than 3.75" across and the medium fit flawlessly, it may be a good idea to downsize if you are towards the bottom of the size range to keep a tight fit (my hand proportions are fairly normal). Extremely slick, breathes well, and appears to be able to handle being put on/removed without stretching out, and seems to be fairly durable. A phenomenal product at a very reasonable price.

Jaime Jordan
Stamford, CT
5 Stars
Fits great runs smooth
May 14, 2010

David L
Marietta, GA
5 Stars
Why use powder????
April 14, 2010
I have been using these gloves for years. This is only the second one I have had to purchase. They last a long time and they are great gloves.

M. Brendemuehl
Queen Creek , Az 85140
5 Stars
Great service, great gloves , but???
February 24, 2010
After I submitted order I realized I had to order 6 gloves of one color to receive the $5.95 per glove discount. I tried to send an E Mail later on 2/09/10 , twice to change my order but it wouldn't go through. Next morning I got email stating order shipped 2/10/10. Too late!!!! I resell gloves to pool players in my 55+ park for cost plus shipping. Some of the guys balk on high prices. If and when I sell all the gloves I'll look at options in buying a little CLOSER.

Scott
5 Stars
Awesome
February 11, 2010
Works so much better than powder.. and much cleaner

Scott
5 Stars
--------
February 10, 2010
works a whole lot better than powder and keeps you cleaner as well..

Robert J. Bohl
A
5 Stars
St Joseph Billards Gloves - Medium
January 29, 2010
Good quality, no problem with any we bought.

Brian
morristown, tn
5 Stars
Review for Sir Joseph Black Billiard Gloves - Medium
January 16, 2010
i love them they are great for people whos hands sweat i have used one for about 10 years

Chris
5 Stars
Review for Sir Joseph Black Billiard Gloves - Medium
January 10, 2010
Excellent fitting glove. So much better than using powder.

Madison
Texarkana, AR
5 Stars
Billiard Gloves
December 15, 2009
Excellent service in terms of fulfilling the order; product quality is superb!

eduardo a gonzalez
usa
5 Stars
Review for Sir Joseph Black Billiard Gloves - Medium
November 22, 2009

george
5 Stars
Review for Sir Joseph Black Billiard Gloves - Medium
October 31, 2009
I love the gloves, very comfortable
Cons:
gloves dont last long they rip at the seams too quickly.

Greg
NJ
4 Stars
Silky Smooth
October 30, 2009
I've never used a glove before but now I know what I was missing. Gives a nice smooth draw on the stick. No need to worry about sweaty hands, clean stroke every time.

nick
los angeles, ca
5 Stars
glove
October 28, 2009
stick glides like butter
Pros:
sweet
Cons:
none

Jacky
5 Stars
Review for Sir Joseph Black Billiard Gloves - Medium
October 26, 2009


Page 1 of 1


.