Product reviews for:
     
$7.95
5 Stars based on 91 Review(s)
jason
Milton, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Fit
October 13, 2014
A must have to keep your table clean, A+ Seller and fast shipping!

Fulty
Simi Valley
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Smoothness
July 5, 2014
This glove has really helped improved my game. My hand used to get sweaty and mess up the cue, but now no more sticky. Only the seams wear out in a couple weeks. I use glue to help it last longer.

Phil K
Tulsa, Ok
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Glove love
April 29, 2014
I have never worn glove before and love the feel that I get stroking my cue stick. The feel of my old muecci gives it new life.

Jukinjed
Harshaw WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Every little bit helps
April 17, 2014
I've been practicing a lot lately and this helps me be more consistent great prices fast shipping

Dennis
, cincinnati Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great glove
March 18, 2014
I would recommend this item to a friend. I'm in a wheel chair. This is the best thing I could have ever bought.

Jason
Dubuque, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Glove
March 2, 2014
Great glove!!!!! Use in in tournaments and it doesn't get affected by sweat or moisture always a smooth stroke.

Thomas Morgan
Altoona, PA & Avon Park, FL
5 Stars
Performs well
February 13, 2014
Using the Sir Joseph Billiard glove has performed well at replacing the use of white chalk and the consistency of the strokes. This is a first time use of any shooting glove.

Steve
Toledo, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Increases Enjoyment of the Game
January 31, 2014
Eliminates need for talc, improves the opportunity to have a smooth and consistent stroke with the cue stick; in short, increases my enjoyment of a game of pool.

Rick
Biloxi ms
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice glove
January 24, 2014
Nice fit for a one size fits all

Jonathan
Pulaski,Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
January 23, 2014
This is only the second sir Joseph glove I have had to buy in 12 years. I use mine all the time and I always get the smooth feel without the mess of powder getting everywhere. A simple product at a very affordable price.

david
florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good
December 14, 2013
very good porduct

Big Al Of MD
Southern MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good glove
December 13, 2013
Fits right or left hand.

Scot
Mesa, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quick & Easy
October 4, 2013
From the instructions to get the correct fit to the very quick response and fast delivery, this has been an enjoyable transaction. Keep up the great customer service.

Robert Gardner
Baltimore MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best gloves I ever used.
September 17, 2013
I love using this glove it's the best product for me .

Kay
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Billiard glove
September 12, 2013
This glove makes the que shaft feel really slick and smooth with out the use of powder. Works very good in a hot and sweaty pool hall.

Todd West
Gloucester, VA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
July 23, 2013
Nothing Special, but as described.

Bill
LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very slick
July 18, 2013
These are the only gloves you need to consider. You can't beat the price. They will give out at the seams eventually. They price and glide of the cue makes up for that.

Brian
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stiction be GONE!!!!
July 13, 2013
Cue shaft always drags on my sweaty fingers! Sir Joseph Billard Glove changed that forever! Smooth gliding cue shaft motion with next to zero resistance. Outstanding product and made very well. I hand wash mine with woolite in cold water after every 2nd or 3rd use and carefully dry it according to instructions. Lasts a long time.

roger vincell
waxahachie texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good
June 14, 2013
great

Shawn
Portland OR
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally
May 31, 2013
This is my first "sock" I have used. I got SO tired of using the chalk cones, most places don't have that so I was scratching chalk from the cues chalker which gets worse then no hand chalk at all. This is smooth. It let's me concentrate on the shot and technique and not the staccato of a sticky open bridge. Not bad for the price, though I wish it were a little slicker.

GARY FLOWERS
carrollton tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great replacement part
April 25, 2013
great parts at a fair price

Brad
Thousand Oaks, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing smoothness of stroke!!
April 17, 2013
This glove gives you such a smooth stroke that it's a no-brainer over using it versus the bare hand. After seeing a few pros use a glove, I thought "why not give it a try?" What a difference in the stroke! No more "wobbliness" on the stroke, far better accuracy without using chalk or a cue polisher rag. Can't recommend this glove highly enough. PS....The "adjustable" version of the same Sir Joseph glove is made out of a different material that I, personally, don't find as smooth as the one used on this version. This 'non-adjustable' version is the better of the two in my opinion.

laura
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good glove
March 7, 2013
comfortable and fits well

Heather
Durham, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exactly what I wanted!
March 4, 2013
Great Glove and Great Company to order from! Ozone gets all of my business!

Chuck
Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Top of the Line
February 22, 2013
Super fast shipping, quality product, great price says it all. Thanks!

Ladd
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Glove
February 18, 2013
I doubt that this improved my game so far. Only been playing a few weeks. It has kept me from getting chalk all over my clothes. Should have gotten the XL if available. I have huge paws and it's a bit tight in the wrist. works great

Ivan Arabie
Lewisville, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Consistent feel
February 15, 2013
I have used Sir Joseph gloves for the last three years and have enjoyed a marked improvement in my shot making.

paula giddings
altona ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sir joseph black billard glove
February 15, 2013
the glove is great.no more powder. i have to say if you dont own one get one and try it out.

Rick
Greenville, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Slick gloves
February 11, 2013
Been wearing these a long time.

Chuck
Pittsburgh, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Never deal with chalk again
February 6, 2013
Not only does wearing a glove make your bridge silky smooth, you no longer about having to chalk and rechalk your hands,or worrying about what color you wear so the chalk doesn't show up. Every serious player should invest in one of these.

Bill Caldwell
Atlanta, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Service!!!!
February 4, 2013
Hello; I recently purchased the Sir Joseph Billiard glove and it is fantastic. This product arrived two days earlier than expected. I ordered 1 from a Billiard supply store near my house and that was 2 months ago and I still do not have it. I have always been very happy each time I dealt with Ozone Billiards company. I really recomend that everyone check out this buisness before dealing with any one else! Try it and receive your surprise also! Thank you Ozone Billiards......Bill C.

Lendon Thomas
Lynchburg, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Glove
February 2, 2013
Have not used one before. I have used it three times so far and I feel it does improve my stroke and leaves no mess as I used to use powder. Super improvement!

Steve W.
Richland, Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best billiard glove so far
December 8, 2012
I've been using a glove for years now. Helps a greatly to keep your stroke smooth as glass. I've tried other glove manufacturers, but this one seems to be the best fitting and lasts as long or longer than any of the others.

Jim
Kennewick, Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great
October 13, 2012
Well worth the money, the first time I used one I was in the pool hall and it was hot and sticky, I don't like using powder, to messy, so I bought a glove there, it was $16.00, after that I looked on line and found it at Ozone for a lot less, bought a bunch saved a lot and now I use one every time I shoot, helps me get a nice smooth stroke.

Michael R.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sir Joseph Black Billiard Glove
September 15, 2012
This glove is great, it is smooth on the hand and the pool cue just glides when using it. The fit is perfect and you do not realize you have it on your hand.

Mark
Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Definitely Worth Trying
September 9, 2012
First glove I've ever used. Can't imagine why I've waited so long. Get it.

Mario
Corpus Christi, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Glove and looks Sharp.
September 7, 2012
This golve is an important item to add to your Pool playing tools. No reason to leave Trukey Tracks all over the Pool Tables the way beginngers do. lol It keeps your fingers from getting Felt Burn as well.

Shirley
Baton Rouge, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Billiard Glove
July 20, 2012
Purchased this item for my husband. He loves it! Has improved his game tremendously!

joe
Mobile,Ala.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sir joseph billiard glove
April 1, 2012
This glove is a great fit as it has helped to cut down on drag especially when doing an elevated shot.

Frank C. Prazenica Jr.
Sarver, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good
March 31, 2012
Excellent Product

Joe
Manchester , CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
March 21, 2012
No better product to help you shoot if you play in a hot or humid area.

Jim T
Newtown,CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pro Billiard Gloves
March 19, 2012
The days warm up & my hands would get sweaty, I used to use baby powder on them, I thought there has to be a better way, powder's messy! The guys I shoot with told me to wear a glove, they all said Sir Joseph was the one to get. I measured my hand by the using the suggested guideline, a large was the size I purchased & it is a perfect fit. The glove is silky smooth, my cue glides smoothly on my hand!!! This is a lot better than using powder, I should have done this a long time ago!

Emily
Clarksville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
always good
March 18, 2012
these gloves are always good

Michael A.
North Hollywood, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sir Joseph Black Billiard Glove - Large
March 3, 2012
This large size fits my medium sized hand perfectly. Just as smooth as its other version with an adjustable wrist band. I've tried different brands but I am firmly convinced that these billiard gloves are the industry's best. If you have sweaty or clammy hands as I do, you CANNOT do without one of these. My personal favorite still remains the version with the adjustable wrist band.

Ronald
,North Port , Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well worth the money
February 22, 2012
Never used a glove before and decided to try one. I purchased this glove and it makes a world of difference in your shooting. You are able to hold your stick tighter and it still slides threw your fingers with no drag what so ever.

KC
, Ithaca
3 Stars
Not Necessary
February 21, 2012
Gloves... are not very necessary. Good forming of the shaft makes the glove useless. - My thought.

Paul
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
February 15, 2012
Very good product so far. Love it!

Tod
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice fit and feel
January 20, 2012
First glove - great fit (for my average adult hand) and the feel with the cue has a nice glide. Not sure if my game has improved any, but when I remember to slip it on, it makes for a classy feel.

Mack
Augusta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great glove
December 30, 2011
This glove provides consistent feel of the cue. The fit was spot on. Awsome.

JRR
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Almost Perfect
December 30, 2011
Price and delivery were great. The product is a neoprene, smooth glove and makes it easier to shoot pool without the mess white chalk does for your hands. The only issue is that you have to put them on similar to latex gloves and you have toc constantly adjust. Greta as a starter though.

bill
loudon;tn.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good
December 19, 2011
great

Lance Brown
Indianapolis
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This glove really is a good one!
November 4, 2011
Many gloves like this one fumble, tangle when putting on, stretch out of shape. This one clearly went on one direction only and never lost its elasticity. Smooth stroke and keeps the shaft clean! Then the $2.00 discount? No brainer. - lance

william nick
annapolis,maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I always order these gloves from you
October 5, 2011
I really like this glove

Sean
Radford,VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
October 5, 2011
This glove is the best out there. It is very thin and feels like it isn't there. It really helps the cue move smoothly through your hand. Because it is very thin, it may rip and require being replaced very often if you play a lot, but i my current one has lasted me months.

Frank C. Prazenica Jr.
Sarver, PA
1 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Glove
July 31, 2011
Great item

Eugene
Clovis, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sir Joseph Black Billiard Stretch Fit Large Glove ~ Excellent
June 30, 2011
I had an adjustable Sir Joseph Black Billiard Large Glove, but I wanted to try one without the Velcro tab. This glove is great and I like it better than the adjustable model. The glove works fantastic, and eliminates the need for a towel or powder to keep the hands dry. The cue slides smoothly through the glove without any friction for a perfectly smooth precision shot every time.

Chris
LA, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good
June 18, 2011
feels nice and fits well

Scott
herrin illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great accesory
April 22, 2011
This glove is the perfect solution to a sticky situation.

Robert
Radford, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My new glove- forever
April 16, 2011
I have tried 10+ gloves. This is my new glove for good. It has the perfect thiness to be a glove and feel the cue. The only problem is that the seems rip somewhat easy but is a high quality glove. I will forever replace with these sir josephs or the adjustable ones from ozone A++

John Edwards
Grants Pass, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well made product
April 6, 2011
Good fit and well made. I tried it at home and was able to make a smooth stroke in humid conditions (the reason I bought it). It beats using messy chalk.

Lawrence
Church Hill, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Will make your game more consistent
April 6, 2011
I use these gloves all the time and love them. I would give them five stars but they do tend to split at the seam in-between the thumb and index finger a bit earlier then I would expect.

Charlie
Fort Smith, AR
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Value!
March 20, 2011
Works great!

Jason
Scotia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great investement, invaluable tool
March 11, 2011
These gloves are great. i couldn't tell you how long ago it is I started shooting with a glove. It's a little odd at first but the friction-less stroke you have when wearing one makes it comfortable really quick. I have friends who use baby powder and others have talc bags. I own about 3-4 gloves so if one rips or I lose it I have backups. I shoot 15 times better with it than without it. Plus, there's no mess when using it.

don haas
richardson, texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
don haas purchase review
February 4, 2011
good quality, good value

Matt
Whitewater, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Glove
February 3, 2011
Using this glove is so much better than chalking up my hand after every couple shots. And it keeps both the table and my cue so much cleaner. I can't even play anymore unless I have my billiards glove on.

John J. Heidler111
Longview,Wa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A glove for all seasons
January 26, 2011
whether its spring time 9ball or winter time 8 ball with my st. Josephs pool shooting gloves i get the same consistancey of my pool stroke time after time shot after shot. I wont play pool without my St.Joseph glove on .JJH

Jeremy
Aiken, South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Never use hand chalk again
January 13, 2011
I've been playing pool for eleven years now and used to swear I would never buy a glove. Well I decided to try Sir Joseph out, and the difference is astounding. No longer do I need to keep going back for hand chalk or worry about unwanted friction or sweat on my palms. My stroke is so much more fluid since I started using one. I highly recommend these gloves to any serious player.

Bob Bohl
Alamo TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I guess I have to say 5 star!
December 24, 2010
I have found Ozone Billards easy to deal with and effiecent in their mailings.

jeff
Saginaw, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's pretty good
December 16, 2010
Its good for the Price. Nice and smooth.

Gary
Loveland, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value!
December 14, 2010
I've used this glove for a number of years until the finger tips finally wore through from contact with the table surface. I bought two this time in order to have a spare, but it should be a long time before I have to use the second one. They are well-made...comfortable to wear and provide a smooth, resistance-free stroke, especially in high-humidity climates. While I reside in Colorado, it still provides a better stroke than the bare hand. The old powder technique is no match for this smooth fabric.

Larry
, Chehalis,Wash.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
these gloves are great
November 11, 2010
I started using these gloves at the Senior center where I play now they all want them. I keep a few pairs on hand now for any one that wants them.

Herbert
, Port St Lucie, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great glove
September 15, 2010
You don't know how much you appreciate the Sir Joseph Glove until you don't have it. What a difference in stroking the cue with and without the glove

Shawn
Las Vegas, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sir Joseph Black Billiard Gloves - Large
September 3, 2010
great product! thanks ozone! PERFECT

ernest
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!!!
September 1, 2010
Love the Glove...no powder and helps me deliver a smooth stroke everytime!!!

Bruce
The Bronx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
If The Glove Don't Fit
August 16, 2010
Won't get acquitted with this glove. Comes in too many sizes.

Matt
ft worth texas
2 Stars
THESE PEOPLE ARE CRAZY
August 4, 2010
THERE ARE BETTER BRANDS> THERE IS TOO MUCH FABRIC AT THE END OF THE FINGER TIPS VERY ANNOYING.

Norman
Glen Burnie, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adequate and to the point.
July 21, 2010
Excellent product. Great for very humid areas where you cannot get your hands dry. A must.

Harry
Greenville
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
July 16, 2010
Great glide. Perfect glove for a consistent stroke.

mary
california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
billiard glove
July 7, 2010
I love it! No more worries about putting on powder between shots. It really worked for me!

Sam
Knoxville
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth Glide
June 30, 2010
The glove fits well and offers a very smooth bridge for cue travel. This eliminates sweaty hands that cause friction disrupting cue movement. Also with the glove you dont feel the grainy buildup on the cue shaft that can sometimes happen. The glove allows for a smooth glide.

robert
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sir joseph glove
June 28, 2010
love it , highly recommend.

ekron
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
it's nice
June 14, 2010
This glove is one of the best things you can buy . Just buy one and have fun .

Steve Saunders
Limestone, NY
4 Stars
Sir Joseph Black Billiard Glove
April 21, 2010
Very comfortable and I would order another one.

GENE
ERWIN,TN
5 Stars
Fast Shipping
April 20, 2010
I was very surprised in just how fast I received my item and it was packaged VERY VERY well. Gene

Brian
Milwaukee, WI
5 Stars
Very Nice!
April 15, 2010
The glove does what it is supposed to do, but the fit is where it really shines. It's much better than others I have tried on. I usually wear XL gloves for mountain biking, winter, and such, but the large Sir Joseph is perfect because of the stretch. It doesn't feel like it will slip off, nor is it hard to take off.

bob
5 Stars
pool glove
February 21, 2010
quick delivery and in good shape..The glove works very well. I am very satisfied

Shawn
5 Stars
Sir Joseph Gloves
February 12, 2010
A must have for any shooter. It's like having an entire bottle of talc on your hand without the mess.

Roger
Lenexa, Kansas
5 Stars
Great product! No messy powder.
January 29, 2010
Great quality glove. Better than the rest.

Tracy A. Monahan
Ridgefield, WA 98642
5 Stars
Works for me
December 10, 2009

eduardo a gonzalez
usa
5 Stars
Review for Sir Joseph Black Billiard Gloves - Large
November 22, 2009

Rod Neely
Blasdell, NY
5 Stars
Review for Sir Joseph Black Billiard Gloves - Large
October 31, 2009
The service and price of this item was excellent. Sir Joseph is definitely the best glove on the market. I play 6days per week, and they hold up the best.


Page 1 of 1

 

What Our Customers Say



.