Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 79 Review(s)
Bill
Chicago, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good glove
October 3, 2014
I like the the fit and feel of this glove. The first one I received ripped at the seams after a few uses. Ozone promptly replaced it and the second glove is holding up much better. The glove gets a 4 but Ozone customer service gets a 5+

Robert White
Yoma AZ.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
After 25 years
September 26, 2014
Are table is out side its been 108 out side my hand get a little sticky so the glove works well.

Carlos Flores
San Jose, California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First time trying a glove
September 9, 2014
This was my first glove I bought and I love it especially because my hands get a little sweaty sometimes and makes my hands stick a little and the stroke is way smoother with the glove, I don't always need it but I feel like whenever I do use it, it allows me to put more spin on the ball or follow through better on my stroke, definitely a good thing to keep in your cue case!

Tim
Daytona beach , Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is what I've been looking for
May 21, 2014
My first glove was a Sir Joseph . Not long after they switched to spandex. When I received my glove in the mail , I was pleasantly surprised to see it was made with the original material. The microfiber material lasts much longer.

Richard J. Gratz
Florida port saint lucie
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fingers tiniest bit to long
May 9, 2014
Works well let's you control cue along with a nice smooth handling of cue.

Denny Ahlhelm
Zapata,Tx
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sir Joseph pool glove
March 12, 2014
the large is not as big as alarge in other brands. I wish you carried extra large.

Justin
Telford, Tennessee
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good glove
March 3, 2014
Fits me well which is an oddity and the cue really glides on it like silk. Gets the job done nicely.

christopher
Rincon, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great quality
February 21, 2014
love that is has a strap, was a little tight for large but once used it does stretch,

Dale
Pound, WI
1 Stars
Too small.
November 2, 2013
These gloves should come in ex-large. If you have a small hand they will work.

Big Al Of MD
Waldorf, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great glove!
July 13, 2013
My hand doesn't sweat but using this glove has improved my game.

Steve
Old Bridge, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Billiard Glove
June 7, 2013
Great Glove ..

Brad
Thousand Oaks, CA
3 Stars
Different material than used in the Sir Joesph non-adjustable glove
April 17, 2013
I have both the Sir Joesph adjustable and the "non-adjustable" gloves.....the adjustable glove described here is made out of a different material than the "non-adjustable" glove. This material is a little heavier, different weave and not quite as "slippery" as the material used in the "non-adjustable" model. I guess it's a matter of user preference, but I find a more smoother stroke is more obtainable with the slippery fabric used in the "non-adjustable" version. Still, it's a marked improvement over using the bare hand...just been spoiled by the fabric in the "non-adjustable" Sir Joesph version of the glove.

jeff
saginaw, michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
always have 2 in my bag.
April 10, 2013
Always order one whenever i order from ozone... they do wear over time but it has made my game better over they years... been using this glove for 3 years

Mike
Washington
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good overall glove
February 14, 2013
I've had good experience with Sir Joseph gloves in the past but have tried a few others in recent years. I've gone back to Sir Joseph as I appreciate no ribbing in the fingers and I feel like there is more consistency because of that. My hands are rather large and the large glove used to fit but because of a design change the new gloves are a little tight. I haven't used them enough yet to see if they will stretch out a little over time. For the money they are a good product and hard to beat.

Richard J Quinn
Ft Pierce Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well made
February 9, 2013
Fits the bill as far as ease in shooting

George Parham
Clinton, Ms.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I am pleased with this product!
January 18, 2013
This product makes my stroke more consistant.

Ken
Phoenix, AZ
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Little Snug
January 10, 2013
I have a big hand wear a size 14 ring. Glove is tight and the elastic around the cuff is coming loose already. Glove would be OK for someone with a smaller hand.

Anthony Yemma
Richmond, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I really like these gloves
December 21, 2012
Keep selling them and I will keep buying them.

Gene
Annandale, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well
December 15, 2012
I like the half glove when I play versus the full glove. If you like a half glove this is the one to get.

curt
emporia, ks
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice
August 23, 2012
great product. Too bad extra large is not an option. : (

robert
warwick, Rhode Island
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
to the point
July 9, 2012
nice glove a little too large

Jack Q. Public
Kansas City, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
"Handy" Indeed!
July 5, 2012
This glove is as close to perfection as you can get without going custom. I've had mine for nearly 2 years now, and in the course of my steady drive to improve this glove has not let me down. Mine has been dropped, thrown, stepped on, and even run through the wash cycle once (accidentally), and it's had maybe 2 threads come loose. I just trim off the ends and put her back to work. There are sooo many benefits to wearing a pool glove (no chalk/sweat/dirt on hands or shaft, smoother cue stroke, consistent bridge despite pool hall conditions [i.e. dry, humid], etc.) that the only reason I hear folks not doing so is that they may look like a goober. Sure, unless you’re the Black Widow it may make a few folks look at you sideways, but if you’re reasonably well dressed, polite, and kick their tail up and down the table, I guarantee no one’s going to be thinking “goober” when they look at you. I’m a lean 6’4, so I have long and thin hands, and the large (adjustable) glove is perfect. The large size gives just enough room for my lengthy fingers, and with the sturdy velcro I can close it tight around my wrist so there’s no shifting. So if you’re like me and have odd sized hands, the adjustable gloves are the way to go. I’m off to add another (or maybe two) to my armory. Well, I hope this helps someone enjoy billiards just a little bit more. Please take care, be kind, and happy “cue-ing”.

Ryan
Atlanta, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Glove
May 31, 2012
This glove works really well, the adjustable strap is a nice touch. It doesn't seem like it will wear out any time soon.

bruce
des moines, iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
st joseph billiard glove
May 22, 2012
Am getting older and bridge hand would always get sweaty and sticky on cue shaft. Bought this glove and it resolved the problem and always feel like the cue shaft is smooth while shooting

Joseph
Lindenhurst, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gets the job done
March 12, 2012
Good billiard glove. I have always struggled stroking the ball at times due to clammy hands and this glove does just what I need it to do. Overall quality is better than the generic gloves I have bought in the past. Large fits a little loose in the fingers but nothing to complain about.

Michael
Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good item just the sizes are off
February 25, 2012
I ordered large size and they fit like a medium. don't know if they where labeled wrong. between the thumb and finger is tight. All my gloves are large the same for my brothers, sum things up.

Da' Bruiser
Santa Clarita, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Game changer
February 7, 2012
In my youth I never had any problems w/ my bridge hand getting tacky. But just recently I began noticing that after only a few games my bridge hand was no longer allowing my cue to slide freely. I would miscue more often and began losing confidence in my ability to make shots. Washing my hands every few games got to be a hassle. I then decided that I would try this glove. It immediately removed any variables with regard to my bridge hand and added more confidence to my game.

Justin
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smooth
January 26, 2012
Very smooth shooting

Ed Cable
Connellsville Pa.
1 Stars
(Size L/XL) NOT BIG ENOUGH
January 25, 2012
Glove was way to small

jim
Sudbury Ontario Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As described
January 6, 2012
Glove is good and fits well

John
Plano, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Glove works better than I had hoped
December 16, 2011
Nice adjustable strap. The glove makes my stroke much smoother.

Mike
Des Moines, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sir Joseph Adjustable Black Billiard Glove
November 24, 2011
Very nice glove. Takes the drag out of your stroke, especially for those who use a closed grip. Fit is right on when you measure your hand first.

Minh Thai
Tulsa, ok, USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice glove
November 24, 2011
I have use several types of pool glove, but this one is really good, last longer & comfortable. I suggest order large size for medium hand.

Jeremy
Aiken, South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A little tougher and tighter than standard slip ons
September 20, 2011
I love Sir Joseph gloves for shooting pool, but given how often I play I tend to wear them out quicker. The adjustable glove looked like it might be a bit more heavy duty and hold up longer and after trying it on I'm sold. The lyric is still smooth as glass but also appears slightly more durable and also layered. It fits much more snug to my hand so I won't have to worry about it sliding around and the velcro adjustable strap is very handy. Thanks ozone for another great buy

kevin
, jacksonville, fl
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice glove
September 7, 2011
its a pretty goodglove although its threads come easily undone but you get what you pay for. for eight dollars you cant beat keeping your stick clean and smooth.

Kristopher
, Baton Rouge, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Glove
August 10, 2011
If you are looking for a great way to quit using powder/chalk, buy this glove. Excellent quality, nice feel, and helps smooth the stroke.

Allen
Blancheste, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wow
May 17, 2011
Wow for $8.00 its has to be the best 8 dollers i ever spent

Ray
cedar rapids,ia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
billiard glove
May 5, 2011
satisfaction total

Andrew
Newnan, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good glove
May 3, 2011
Purchased a couple of these because I didn't want to use talc powder with my table. Works very well. Fits nice and cues slide very well across them.

Eugene
Clovis, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sir Joseph Pool Playing Billiard Glove Large
April 25, 2011
The Sir Joseph Pool Playing Billiard glove fits perfectly and covers the thumb, index and middle fingers. It has a Velcro closure for secure fit and the material breathes so the hand doesn't perspire. The glove allows the cue stick to slide smoothly through your bridge hand consistently for the best stroke possible.

Michael
New York, NY
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OK Item
April 19, 2011
Nothing overly special about it. Does help on a cue with a rough shaft. The stitching inside the fingers is a bit large and is very noticeable. Overall an OK item for $8.

Larry
Newark, Delaware
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Glove
April 10, 2011
Fits great and makes a smooth feel when shooting.

Melissa
Indio, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great buy
March 25, 2011
It has a very soft feel, the cue slides so smoothly across it, highly recommend :)

Robert
Radford, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Glove of choice
March 11, 2011
After trying 10+ gloves, i found the one i will use for a long time, sir joseph. It is adjustable and the perfect size. It is thin enough yet durable without much wear. I dont know what else to say really, but coming from somone who has used many gloves, so far this is my number one.

Richard
Wilminton, Il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
well made .
February 9, 2011
fits well and has improved my shot .

Jeff
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Little more Snug than the Stetchable version...
February 7, 2011
But I like that. Fits my hand a lot better. This may not be for everyone as it does not stretch at all. Make sure you know the size of your hand before purchasing

JD
MD
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smaller than you think
February 2, 2011
Order a size larger than your used to.

Robert
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Glove
January 29, 2011
Good finish, well made

michael grizzle
Gainesville Ga.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I don't shoot without it
January 26, 2011
Keeps your hand and your stroke smooth.

Robert
, Allen Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the glove.
January 23, 2011
Definatly better than using chalk.

Raul
florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Soft
January 4, 2011
Is nice playing with this glove.

Brophog
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Inconsistent Sizing
December 22, 2010
I own 3 different Sir Joseph gloves, 2 of which are adjustable and 1 is the classic. The medium classic fits fairly tightly, but I have to constantly re-adjust. The medium adjustable fits far tighter than the medium classic, particularly in the fingers. The large adjustable is simply far too long in the fingers. They all do their job, and that is to make the bridge hand slick. If you have sweaty hands, even a non-perfect fit is better than powder. The only complaint I have is that you may need to buy several to get the sizing right. Ozone has a great price on these, and with low shipping, it isn't too much of a hassle to throw several sizes into an order to get the fit the way you want.

Ron Neppl
Nevis Mn. 564667
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Glove
December 2, 2010
Gives a smooth stroke to the cue.

mark
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adjustable Glove
November 17, 2010
Fits pretty well; being adjustable is nice, but not really necessary for me. Quality is high.

Chris Younce
Denver Co.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sir Joseph
October 21, 2010
Fit's like a glove !

Robert
Bonita Springs FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Glove
August 2, 2010
Have been using for several years

Lindsey
Bristol, Tennessee
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great glove
July 25, 2010
I got this glove for my husband, who has large hands. The adjustable strap works great. He can't shoot without it now!

Dave Henrie
Lehigh Valley, PA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gloves size run small
July 4, 2010
Looks like a nice glove, but the sizes run small, so I will have to return mine for larger size. Hopefully that'll be fine

victol127
puerto rico
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good
June 29, 2010
very good

jeffrey
Raleigh, NC
4 Stars
Quality product but too small
June 3, 2010
The glove is a quality product however it should be offered in an x-large size.I sized my hand as per the guide and ordered the large, it was too small so I gave it to a teammate.

Gary
Chicago, IL.
5 Stars
Big mitts
May 18, 2010
My hand measures a little over 4 inches (excluding my thumb) at the widest point, my fingers are of normal length I guess and the large size adjustable glove is too tight and too short in the fingers. After a couple of games they tore in the web between the thumb and index finger. These one's are not available in extra large so maybe try the non ajustable in extra large. Otherwise I really do like them.

Steve Saunders
Limestone, NY
1 Stars
Sir Joseph Adjustable Black Billiard Glove
April 21, 2010
The large glove is not really a large, but more of a medium. Since it was too small for me I gave it to a friend of mine and after he used it about 10 times the stitching on the bottom of the glove became unraveled. I would not order one of these again.

Donnie Walston
Fremont,NC
5 Stars
Sir Joseph Adjustable Billiard Glove.
April 16, 2010
Best glove on the market for the for your money. Ozone has the best costomer sevice around.

Rob
Palm Springs, ca
3 Stars
Expandable glove
April 10, 2010
This glove is just ok. It fits snug but the velcro part can cut into the skin if not attached properly.

AMOS
4 Stars
nice fit
March 16, 2010
this is a pretty good glove.

charles
5 Stars
black glove
March 8, 2010
great fit...arrived quickly

JULIO
HOUSTON TX
5 Stars
NICE
February 28, 2010
VERY CONFTERBLE

Ronnie
5 Stars
Review for Sir Joseph Adjustable Black Billiard Glove - Large
February 23, 2010

Robert
Fresno, CA
5 Stars
Biliard Glove
February 22, 2010
Product was received very fast and great prices

Thayer
Ventura, CA
5 Stars
Works perfectly as advertised
February 21, 2010
Cue glides smoothly as if it were chalked up well. Great substitue for using hand chalk with your cue, which saves time, money and the stick itself from having to be cleaned often. Does not work well with a cue that has hand chalk all over it, so clean your cue thoroughly prior to use if you have used chalk before. The only drawback is that people, especially your friends, may tease you for looking like the late Michael Jackson when they first see you with it on. You should be able to back up the look with serious pool-playing skills, or else be an avid Michael Jackson fan. Recommend only for those serious about playing pool.

GLEN
Colorado
5 Stars
Review for Sir Joseph Adjustable Black Billiard Glove - Large
February 6, 2010
Reasonably priced. I prefer it to talcum. The sizing chart was accurate.

Robert
5 Stars
Review for Sir Joseph Adjustable Black Billiard Glove - Large
January 27, 2010
Have been using these gloves for several years now.

Jon
Clear Lake
4 Stars
Billiard Glove
January 15, 2010
Adjustable strap is fine. The measuring system indicated I would need a large, but a large is slightly to big, so if you have long fingers, but a skinny hand, go with a medium.

Joe
Cleveland, Ohio
4 Stars
Enables smooth shots without talcum powder
December 13, 2009
Slick material enables smooth shots, though wearing a glove takes a little getting used to.
Pros:
Inexpensive, slippery material, clean (unlike talcum powder)
Cons:
You may tend to feel like a Michael Jackson wannabe wearing one glove around.

robert
5 Stars
sir joseph blk. glove
December 8, 2009
stick flows perfectly.
Pros:
no chalk
Cons:
none

Vince
Ocala, Florida
5 Stars
Review for Sir Joseph Adjustable Black Billiard Glove - Large
December 1, 2009
I like the adjustable strap

justin
pa
5 Stars
works well
November 28, 2009
was everything i expected
Pros:
no mess
Cons:
none

Rauly
El Paso, TX
5 Stars
Review for Sir Joseph Adjustable Black Billiard Glove - Large
November 14, 2009
excellent

Marilyn
Kansas City, MO
4 Stars
Review for Sir Joseph Adjustable Black Billiard Glove - Large
October 22, 2009


Page 1 of 1

What Our Customers Say



.