Product reviews for:
     
4 Stars based on 68 Review(s)
John
Pasadena, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great tool
September 2, 2014
Works great and helps to prevent tips from mushrooming. I use it once a week or so on my cue. Accidentally twisted off one of my tips with a little to much pressure but other then that I've had no problems. It's made out of a hard plastic not metal.

Keith Browning
Vicksburg, MS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect!
August 22, 2014
Does a great job! A must have for soft tips!

Stan
Elko, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent tool
August 20, 2014
Does a great job for what it is intended. Buying a second one so can carry one with me on road trips :)

Justin
San Francisco, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Only True Solution to Mushroom Problems
April 18, 2014
This tool is essential for tip mushrooming problems. I previously used the mushroom grazer with a blade and it tends to chop off too much of the tip. With this tool, wet the tip and spin the burnisher and solve your mushroom problem. I am no physics expert, but the design of this tool seems to press any protruding part of the top inward so that your tip is perfectly aligned with your ferule. I've had this tool 15 years ago, I've tried other ones, and this one still seems to work the best.

jacob
evans city, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tip burnisher
March 16, 2014
Good, sturdy and will work well on any tip size but i prefere tools with more than one purpose. But if this is all you need then its a much better value than a multi purpose tool

Gerald Goniwicha
North Chicago, Il.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tip Burnisher
March 12, 2014
Awesome Takes edges off great. wonderful tool

Jason
Conroe
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tip care
March 2, 2014
Works great! Love this product

Ron Betts
Wood River, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tip Burnisher
February 28, 2014
Tool works very well. Easy to use.

Chad
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tip burnisher
February 12, 2014
this tool works fine for burnishing the sides of your tip. It also has a small taper it so it will help get rid of slight mushrooming of a tip. Just be careful not to push to hard on this tool because it can pop off a loose tip.

Bill
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
compact
January 26, 2014
fast & easy yo use

Erik
Spring Valley, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Must Have
May 17, 2013
Everyone should have one in their bag.

Mich
Queensland Australia.
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Burnish
April 27, 2013
This is a remarkably odd piece of equipment, an outer with great handling features that make for easy use and grip. The inside of the tool has had me rather puzzled, with the smooth inner bore. I am understanding that once again all of this equipment is designed for the larger American tip, although with some supplementation the burnished is adaptable to the 10mm English cue. On my next tip fitting will have a better knowledge of the true effects on burnishing the English cue tip.Mich.

Melody
Calaveras, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works good
April 24, 2013
Should be in every cue stick tool box.

Johnny Glover
Wva
1 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tip burnisher
March 20, 2013
great product

Jerry
Gorham Maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tool
February 1, 2013
This tool works great for burnishing your tip it is a must have when you do tips get one money well spent

Gene
Annandale, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Prevent Mushrooming
December 15, 2012
Works as well as leather.

John
N. Webster, IN
2 Stars
easy to use
December 5, 2012
If your a hard hitter with a soft tip, the Porper tip burnisher could be what you need.Some of my pool friends use it and like it

gabriel
Harlingen, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does the Job Perfect
October 16, 2012
Fixed my mushroomed tips fast.

Gus
Saugerties, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Good and is Affordable
August 25, 2012
This burnisher in fact does do the job. I was skeptical when I received it and saw it was some kind of hard plastic compound when I thought it was going to be aluminum or steel. But the heat and friction created when burnishing have not disrupted its smooth inside finish or it's performance. I have burnished about 10 tips so far and it worked great and relatively fast. No complaints so far!!!!

silin
East Brunswick, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Tool
August 2, 2012
Simple and effective tip burnisher. Does the job properly. Don't have to worry about hurt my Pool Cue Ferrules. Recommended!

John Juavinett
Poughkeepsie, NY 12603
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nifty Item
June 19, 2012
works well on tip

Gary
Eugene, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works fine
May 27, 2012
Works fine for me

Tony T
Holden, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Porper's Tip Burnisher
April 18, 2012
I have used this product for many years and I recently bought another one to keep in a different case in another location. It works very well.

Jeremy
Aiken, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not necessary, but is very helpful
April 4, 2012
I went ahead and used this tool on my 13mm tips. While it didn't fit all the way to the back, it still provided that smooth edge to prevent mushrooming I was looking for. So in my opinion it's still a well worth buy

mike
montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Bang for your buck
March 17, 2012
Works great, simple, works best if you wet the side of the tip and then burnish.

daniel
everson,wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
porpers tip burnisher
February 16, 2012
works great and it beats using a hot iron which Iused to do to keep the tip from mushrooming.

JR
santa rosa, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
a must have item
January 2, 2012
porper products are generally awesome....this one is no exception! $4.95 good deal too!

Doc
Coatesville, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
December 22, 2011
Works great and put a nice, hard shine on the tip to prevent mushrooming.

Snydes
Brookings, Oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice and Easy
December 1, 2011
Works Great, small and easy to use.....

rick
st. louis, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good use
November 29, 2011
works very well

Maria
Venezuela
1 Stars
It is not practical
November 28, 2011
I see no utility

Bob Kick
Florida
2 Stars
Tip Burnisher
October 8, 2011
Does not do what I expected. Works to some degree on my 9.75 tip, may work better on larger tips.

Gary
Ithaca, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does its job
October 3, 2011
Does its job; I like it more than the burnisher that comes on the master tip tool, but it's not a fancy device by any means.

Vitor
Stª Maria da Feira, Aveiro
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quick and easy
May 18, 2011
The perfect tool for the ones who don´t own a lather to burnish tips. After taking care of my 'mushrom' tip i used this tool and it works perfectly well.

Robert
Radford, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It Does its Job
April 16, 2011
It burnishes, It works and is a good price. Other tools do the same or can be found on multi tools but is a good tool to have

John Edwards
Grants Pass, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
April 6, 2011
It's sturdy, well made and does a great job. An excellent value.

Terry
Wichita, Ks
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent tool - just be careful.
March 17, 2011
I've used one of these for many years. The best way to use it is to wet the outside of your mushroomed tip with a little spit, then use a little pressure as you push it straight down over your tip. Twist the tool back & forth. If you push down too hard, you might twist your tip off. You'll get the feel of it after awhile.

Mary
Oakland, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to use
February 27, 2011
If you need it it does a good job.

D
florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
round out
February 25, 2011
makes tip look great thanks

Randy
Virginia
3 Stars
Plastic...unexpected...
February 19, 2011
Although plastic, it still feels pretty sturdy in it's making. I used it on a couple of tips and honestly couldn't tell any difference. I'll keep it in the bag just in case.

k
ma
2 Stars
Not Impressed
February 17, 2011
Save your 5 bucks. Lick your finger go all around the outside of your tip (dont soak it) (Try not to get the top of your tip wet) Take your 5 dollar bill you would of spent. Fold it in half so it doesnt rip. Wrap it around your tip (hold it tight) And turn your stick back and forth several times. You'll get the same thing and you can put 5 bucks back in your wallet.

Tyno
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun to work with
February 1, 2011
This works ok.

Eugene
Clovis, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quick & Easy Porper's Tip Burnisher
January 30, 2011
This tool works quick and easy if you don't have access to a lathe. I simply apply a little dab of Porper's Tip Touch Burnisher liquid to the tip's edge with a Q-Tip and lightly burnish with the leather round supplied. Then, I finish the job with this Porper Tip Burnisher for professional results.

al v
Cincinnati , Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Must have for every cue case
December 27, 2010
This tool has saved me $$$$ in tip repairs . I have never had a tip " mushroom " on me since I have been using it . I own several of them . I forgot to mention the decrease in miscues !

Will
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Tip Burnisher!
November 28, 2010
If you want a tip burnisher, this is the one!! Highly recommended!

Milo
CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
decent
November 18, 2010
Does the job, but it seems to only burnish the top half on the sides of the tip.

Michael
Bedford, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice...
November 2, 2010
Works as listed. Gives the tip a nice clean look after you shape it.

Claudio Gálvez
Miami, Florida
3 Stars
Average performance
October 21, 2010
I tried it out with 12 mm and 13 mm tips and it worked good on the 12 mm only...

Joe
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cool Tool
September 30, 2010
It Works like magic

Corey
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect tool
September 22, 2010
works great to burnish the sides of the tip.

tbone
Garnet Valley, PA
1 Stars
Not entirely sure how this thing works but it's pretty ineffective
September 22, 2010
Maybe not the fairest review, but when I try to "burnish" the tip edge with this thing, it pretty much looks the same.

Roland
San Antonio, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Porper's T.B.
August 28, 2010
Handy little gadget!

Pete
NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
August 27, 2010
Easy to use. Should stop mushrooming..too early to tell

bill
brockton, ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tip tools
August 6, 2010
allways keep this in your pool cue case they help keep your cue from mushrooming and put shine on the sides of leather tips

Del
Lexington, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just works
July 4, 2010
Well made, very solid, looks like it will last forever. Does a great job, has found a permanent place in my bag's "tool" pouch.

victol127
puerto rico
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good tool
June 29, 2010
very good tool

Daniel
California
5 Stars
Great Cue Tool
May 28, 2010
i love this tool, its small but effective my tip looks awesome every time i use it!

Jeff
4 Stars
Review for Porper's "Tip Burnisher"
March 29, 2010
Worked great on my cue

Charles
3 Stars
Gets it done
March 17, 2010
This is a decent burnisher, it gets the job done.

ryan
atlanta
2 Stars
Review for Porper's "Tip Burnisher"
March 3, 2010

Mitchell
5 Stars
burnisher
February 19, 2010
compact useful tool, can't really say anything bad about it except it is only a burnisher. If space is an issue, I would advise getting a multi-tool. If you just want a burnisher, this is the cheapest tool, and definately "the best bang for your buck"

Taylor
5 Stars
Awesome
February 5, 2010
Out of the three Porper's tip tools I purchased to re-tip my house cues, this is the only one to really deliver the goods. I'd buy this thing again in a second.

william
4 Stars
Review for Porper's "Tip Burnisher"
January 24, 2010
Burnishing can be done in many ways and I normally only do it for a new tip. This tool is handy and as effective as a piece of leather. It is more precise and adjusts to the tip size. But if over done can twist the tip off.

Jim Keys
Troy, Mo
5 Stars
Review for Porper's "Tip Burnisher"
December 16, 2009
Works well

Rachel
5 Stars
Review for Porper's "Tip Burnisher"
December 13, 2009
great item

Dante Serrano
California
5 Stars
Porpers tip shaper
October 28, 2009
Product was great

Blake
Green Bay, Wisconsin
4 Stars
It works
October 21, 2009
Works just like they say it does. The only complaint I have, is that if you use it with any chalk on your cue, it is hard to turn. All you have to do is wipe it out, and it's good as new though.

John Wasson
5 Stars
Good Product
October 22, 2008
This product does exactly as advertised. i had no problem with it at all.


Page 1 of 1


.