Product reviews for:
     
$8.75
4.5 Stars based on 38 Review(s)
Jose A
Pineville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
this shaper rock
November 2, 2014
this tool is better than Willard Cue Tip Shaper ............... definitely and easy to clean

roderick
fremont, california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value..
February 8, 2013
does it's job perfectly at a very reasonable price...recommended..

Tracey
McHenry, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great little tool
January 15, 2013
Love the size and weight of this two-in-one tool. Needed something small for the case and this does the trick.

Gus
Saugerties, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great and will Last
August 25, 2012
This shaper is an all aluminum unit with the cutting surface also being of a durable aluminum spike pattern. It effectively cuts tips to shape and cleans out very well also. It is just a little less aggressive than the carbide grit tools available. The size and knurled outside make for a comfortable and easily used tool. this is so much better than the stone/aggregate grit units that just lose there shape from grit coming loose of the adhesive or pack up with leather to where they glaze rather than cut. I would like to see a unit like this with the aluminum spikes replaced with a carbide grit, then this will be the ultimate shaping tool!!!

Doug
Boston, MA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good!!
July 2, 2012
Used it once so far... works very good, will see how long it will last!!!

Gary
Eugene, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great
May 27, 2012
I have only used it a few times but I like it so far. It will certainly last longer than the other shapers

Morgan
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great deal
April 14, 2012
Nice and simple.

Ole Hustler
Lake Charles, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tool for money
April 9, 2012
For the price you cannot afford not to have this in your cue case

Tom
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tip Shaper/Tacker
March 31, 2012
Great product and price

Matt
Auburn, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
solid!
March 26, 2012
This thing should last me a long, long time.

rick
st. louis, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good tacker
November 29, 2011
it works well

JR
santa rosa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
quick and compact
September 13, 2011
works better than most shapers.

JULIO
, TEXAS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NICE
June 14, 2011
VERY GOOD

ELMER
MEMPHIS TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great tool!
April 11, 2011
great tip tool very pleased

Anthony
TN
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good tacker, fair shaper
February 2, 2011
The tacker works great. I use a fairly hard tip and it takes a fair amount of work for it to shape with this tool. It might work better with a softer tip.

Dennis
florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
at a bar shape it
January 6, 2011
works great

Gene Berwanger
Clovis, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Effecient Tip Shaper
December 27, 2010
The Porper Tip Shaper/Tacker works very well as a maintenance tool on existing tips. I use it as a final step tip shaper on new tips. I start with the Porper Cut-Rite Tip Shaper/Cutter to get the rough shape, and finish smoothing the surface with the Porper Tip Shaper/Tacker. It works as well as Willard's Tip Shaper or Universal Tool, but I use them all occasionally depending on the situation.

Nicholas
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome little tool
December 15, 2010
This came in handy, a lot better than using the sand paper technique. Also the tacker is a lot better than I expected. No problems with chalk anymore

Corey
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
built to last
November 3, 2010
This works pretty good as both a tacker and a shaper.

David
Lithia , Florida
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Porper
July 25, 2010
I found this inexpencive tool to be great for scuffing and shaping tips. It's easy to use and the price was right.

Del
Lexington, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No need to carry that piece of sandpaper anymore
July 4, 2010
Getting back into the sport after many years. I used to carry a couple of small pieces of sandpaper to shape and prep the tip. No more, this little tool is great! don't have to worry about holding the sandpaper "just so" and I don't think it will ever wear out. Great engineering and design.

Jerry
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Tacker
June 13, 2010
This tacker will last forever. Does the job and is made perfect. You can work a tip great with this item. Jerry

Daniel
California
5 Stars
A Must Have Tool
May 28, 2010
When i replaced the tip on my shorty cue i used this tool to prep it for its first contact with a ball and it looked like it came from the manufacture himself. Love it and would reccomend it to any player.

steven
seattle,WA
5 Stars
nice tool for the price
May 7, 2010
well if you to take good care of your tip i do recommend this tool it is great for shaping and tacking the tip for the chulk

Brandon
Middle of Nowhere Texas
5 Stars
Don't Know What I Did Without It
April 30, 2010
Perfectly shapes your tip and is small enough to take everywhere

jason
florida
5 Stars
nice!
April 29, 2010
A nice sleek little product that does an great job! Worth the money!

John
5 Stars
Review for Porper's "Tip Shaper/Tacker"
April 26, 2010
this is mt second one.

Jim
naples fl
4 Stars
Review for Porper's "Tip Shaper/Tacker"
April 3, 2010
works well, inexpensive, good tool

Jeff
5 Stars
Review for Porper's "Tip Shaper/Tacker"
March 29, 2010
Did what I needed it to do

Chad
5 Stars
Tip shaper
March 22, 2010
Great product works very good

NORMAN
MANNINGTON WV
5 Stars
Porper's
February 17, 2010

steve
western colorado
5 Stars
efficient, indestructible
February 15, 2010
Does just what it says - shapes the tip quickly, easily, improves chalking

jeffrey
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Works great
February 13, 2010
I've been using one of these for years and just bought another for my wife. This product works great and just doesn't wear out.

LINDA HOUSEY
JOHANNESBURG, MICHIGAN
5 Stars
JUST WHAT IT SHOULD DO.
February 2, 2010
EASY TO CLEAN, VERY LITTLE PRESSURE NEEDED TO OBTAIN RESULTS. THANK YOU.

snooker4ever
sparta,tn
2 Stars
not really for me!
October 21, 2009
we bought three to start off,1 for myself,my partner and gave other to friend,well made and will last foever,the scuffer is probably the best,but if your using med to hard tip not that great.if your using a elk master or as soft .you will think its the greatest.so of the three i purchased we have put them to the side and replaced, SORRY the tip shaper just not what we expected !

arthur
lynn, ma
4 Stars
shaper
October 8, 2009
easy to use

Brian
5 Stars
Perfect Shape & Easy to use
October 3, 2009
Shaper is simple to use and works great. Perfect Nickle tip in minutes.
Pros:
Easy to use
Cons:
None

daniel searcy
5 Stars
very good
November 5, 2008
i have ben using this for 2 years now and it still like new i think evry one should have one.


Page 1 of 1

 

What Our Customers Say



.