Product reviews for:
     
$4.75
4.5 Stars based on 192 Review(s)
Ryan
Beaverton, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
February 7, 2015
This is the best product I have used to polish my shaft. I use this along with a Q Wiz to burnish. Great combo. Highly recommended.

Dean
Fruitport, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great!
January 16, 2015
I Just go over the shaft of the stick a few times before each time I play and it keeps shaft slick and clean.

He
Shanghai, Shanghai
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good
November 1, 2014
very good, very usefull

Jose A
Pineville
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
porper polisher
September 19, 2014
its decent polisher

GQ
Wildomar, California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good
September 15, 2014
Like other reviewers said, it cleans and it smooths the cue shaft.

Frederick
, Detroit, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Product
September 6, 2014
Cleans my cue shaft with just a few strokes. Its small enough to carry in your pocket.

Pete
Upeer Bucks, PA
3 Stars
It must be me !!
August 19, 2014
Seems to take the wax off. I have to understand the intent of the product.

Fulty
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hot!
August 15, 2014
This works great... rubbing fast makes it... well... you know.

Ronald
Bella Vista, AR
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Talk about cleaning your shaft!
August 6, 2014
keeps my cues clean and ready for play. Small and thick, fits in your pocket too!

richard
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works great
August 3, 2014
cleans my cue very nice

Fred
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Clean as a Whistle
July 19, 2014
Great product

Fred
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Clean as a Whistle
July 19, 2014
Great product

Luis
Fresno, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Porper's "Shaft Polisher"
June 15, 2014
Everyone asks me where I got the Shaft Polisher. It keeps my cue clean and ready for play. Small and thick, fits in your pockets. A must have for those who keep their pool cue ready.

xavier
Washington, DC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
makes it smooth
June 13, 2014
I thought one side would be different from the other, but it's the same on both sides.

Mostafa
Springfield Gardens, New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good
May 26, 2014
Good

Alice
Blacksburg, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Arrived quickly - works well
May 22, 2014
Ordered two of these - one for me and one for a friend. They arrived within days and work very well. Friend reports he likes it, too.

Stan
Elko, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best leather pad there is for your shaft
May 14, 2014
I've tried a lot of leather pads for shaft polishing, and this Porper's product is the easiest to use and does the best job!

robert hebel
nazareth, p.a.
5 Stars
great
April 25, 2014
a must have for anyone that owns a pool table keeps cue clean and slippery

Vernon
Bigfork, MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great.
April 14, 2014
Works as advertised and is easy to fit in my pool cue case.

Mike
Waxhaw, NC
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just OK
April 14, 2014
It worked good, just not as well as I hoped based on all the reviews

homero garza
MEX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT
March 19, 2014
GREAT PRODUCT

Lionel
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth it.
March 16, 2014
Worth its price.

domenic
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Porper's
March 16, 2014
great polisher and burnisher.

Paul
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Porper's
March 9, 2014
Large enough and does a good job.

Cameron
Denton, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works
March 3, 2014
Works as advertised. But I'd recommend it as a double up with the Qwiz. Burnish after a quick clean makes the shaft sail through your fingers.

Jason
Conroe
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Polisher
March 2, 2014
Makes my shaft so shiny! Super smooth.

Arthur
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
February 28, 2014
Great burnisher

Leonard
Redlands, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice and Clean
February 27, 2014
After first use I could tell the difference and cue looks nice and clean

Billy Korthouse
Rock Springs Wyoming
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shaft Polisher
February 27, 2014
Easy and effective

Steven
,Oceanside
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Porper's Shaft Polisher
February 13, 2014
This pad really polishes the cue very nicely. I use this pad between sanding's and works great

llDayo
Lebanon, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth it
February 1, 2014
I use one side with the cuetec shaft polisher liquid and the other for a quick cleaning. Definitely worth it.

JOHN
VANCOUVER WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SHAFT POLISHER
January 28, 2014
WORKS BETTER THAN CUE SILK

Jake
Bellemont, Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shaft polisher
January 19, 2014
Best shaft polisher I have found yet!

Raymond
Ashland, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Item
January 14, 2014
Small to keep in your pocket while playing. I use it in between games.

Alan
ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
January 9, 2014
Nice price and nice quality!

dave
scottdale, pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
shaft polisher
January 8, 2014
This polisher keeps my shaft nice and smooth

Chad
Augusta, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Burnisher and Polisher!
January 5, 2014
This is an absolutely great polisher and burnisher. Gives a nice slick feel to the shaft of your poo cue once you slide it up and down the shaft a few times. If you use a glove when playing after every shot just use the leather burnisher and it feels slicker and slicker after every shot, absolutely recommend it!

qatartime@yahoo.com
Fortuna, Ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Durable
January 3, 2014
Works great for burnishing ....... just throw some elbow grease into it.

ED BEERS
e_r_beers@aol.com
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Polisher
December 18, 2013
I give these away as a prize for my league party. People seem to like them. So I continue to buy a few every session.

Randy
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Well
December 14, 2013
This works well for an easy quick smooth and polish.

Peter
Duluth, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
handy
December 3, 2013
Good for a nice polish

T
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works good.
November 30, 2013
I usually use a scotch pad, but now after using one I use this polisher and it works like a charm. Needs alil more elbow grease than most but hey, it works.

Dereck
Aurora, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Seems to get the job done
November 26, 2013
Used this paired with cue silk and it worked great. No complaints, shaft came out silky smooth.

Herbert
Washington
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Polisher
November 19, 2013
Helps bring back shine to your shaft.

Nick
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic!
July 6, 2013
Just got this today. Used after cleaning, then applying Cue Silk to shaft, buffed with this Shaft Polisher and no other words for the end result aside from 'fantastic'! Big fan after just one use. Have since cleaned and polished all of my cue shafts and am very pleased.

CreoleCatDaddy
Lake Charles,Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Oh Yeah
June 9, 2013
A must have. This is much gentler on your wooden cue.

Miguel
oak creek, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!
June 6, 2013
This thing does not look like much BUT! When I used it on my cue shaft it did wonders!! I started Polishing all my cues one after the other and I was very happy with the results. I cleaned the shaft first with some baby wipes and then dry it out with a microfiber rag before I used this polisher,REMEMBER its a polisher so you gonna have to go @ it really good to get results.I cant say it enough when I say that the people in ozone billiards are great people that really cares about there costumers,its always a great experience to deal with them.

Bob Bengtson
Punta Gorda, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty Slick
June 2, 2013
I have always used a piece of leather to burnish the shaft before and after playing, but I decided to give this product a try. It took a few uses before it was flexible enough to comfortably go around the shaft, but now I think I will like it, especially because the leather outside is cushioned to contact more of the shaft at any moment.

Erik
Spring Valley, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
May 17, 2013
It's is a great product but it needed to be a bit bigger

Bob Harris
Republic, Mo
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shaft polisher
April 21, 2013
Works very well

Jim Reichert
Chicago, Ill.t
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great polisher
April 19, 2013
Great burnisher.....

Kev
St. Thomas, VI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great for a quick wipe
April 8, 2013
love to use this in the middle of a game gets that residue off in a few swipes.

bill
bel air md
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good product
April 5, 2013
works very well

Sandra
B.G.,KY.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
March 8, 2013
This little polisher is the best!

mike d
long island
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
March 8, 2013
Does what it claims

Larry
grapeview, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice slicker
February 20, 2013
works great and the best part is that it doesn't remove material from your shaft

Sylvia
West Valley, UT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Get's the job done
February 4, 2013
I like this shaft polisher because it leaves my cue feeling smooth.

Lendon Thomas
Lynchburg, Virginia
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OK
February 2, 2013
Works ok, have not used it a lot.

Lorraine
Rochester, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not bad
January 22, 2013
I haven't purchased any other shaft polishers, so I don't have any basis for comparison. That being said, it does seem to do the trick. A couple of swipes, and the shaft feels clean and smooth.

Jon
Cleveland, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Shaft Polisher out There
January 18, 2013
Nicely priced and does a great job on my cue shafts

Gary
Ithaca, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
January 16, 2013
Don't know if you need to get it, but it's a large enough pad to create heat and close the pores on a shaft, making it feel smooth. I'd use it after cleaning.

Fred
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great experience working with salesman
January 7, 2013
Product works great

Gene
Annandale, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Must Have
December 15, 2012
This product is a must to carry in your cue case. Works well.

Dan
Centreville, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Small compact polisher
December 9, 2012
Does the job, a little better than a towel, but much more compact and easier to keep in a bag or pocket during play.

Brian Strable
richmond, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
clean and shoot
December 5, 2012
great product for during play quick cleaning

Estill
Lancaster
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Polisher
December 4, 2012
It works as well as the product description says. I am very pleased with the product.

Miles
ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice tool
November 2, 2012
Good investment to prolong the life of your shaft

Chengxi
West Lafayette, IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like it
October 9, 2012
Very convenient!

Mark
Utah
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Handles the Task Well
September 9, 2012
Works as described. I have several shaft polishers and and this one is every bit as good as the next. Worth the price.

Leo
Tega Cay, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's OK...
August 6, 2012
It does work as advertised, however, I have not noticed anything special on it that you cannot do with any cloth you probably already have at home. For the price, it is OK to have the right thing...

silin
East Brunswick, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best polisher on the market
August 2, 2012
The thickens is it's best advantage against other similar products. I use it after cleaning the shaft in combination with wax. Due to it's thickens you can generate some real temperature to seal

august
florida
2 Stars
polisher
June 3, 2012
i got carried away with buying things , a good soft rag will do the same and there easyer to use. i got it as a burnisher and again basicly a waste of money .

Jesse
Allston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth that shaft
May 21, 2012
This thing is great for giving the shaft a quick buff. It also smells awesome like a brand new leather jacket. Very high quality, I can see it lasting a lifetime.

Gary
Eugene, OR
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not what I needed
May 12, 2012
I bought this thinking I would need to use it but with the Cuetec conditioner I really don't need it. I'm sure it works fine, just not for me.

george
three rivers, michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
shaft polisher
April 29, 2012
works perfect you get a smooth shaft in seconds well worth the money

Harry
houston, tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NIce Item
April 2, 2012
does the job just like described

john
elk mound, wi
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good tool
March 19, 2012
would have liked some info on the best way to use.

Doc
, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Polisher
March 8, 2012
nice product, great price

James
Beaverton, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It Works!
March 8, 2012
This item does exactly what it is supposed to do. I love it

Francisco
miami, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simple & Effective
March 7, 2012
You can use this with the Cue Silk and it will leave your shaft nice and smooth. Highly recommended if you play pool everyday like I do :)

John
Plano, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Shaft Polisher
March 6, 2012
Protects you hand from the heat generated from polishing the shaft fast. Leaves a nice slick sheen on the pool cue shaft.

John
Plano, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Shaft Polisher
March 6, 2012
Protects you hand from the heat generated from polishing the shaft fast. Leaves a nice slick sheen on the pool cue shaft.

Norman
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WORKS WELL!
February 29, 2012
It sure polishes!!!

Justin
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works good
February 23, 2012
Works like it says

Kyle
South Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good Product
February 22, 2012
A must have for every player. Good size to keep in you cue case. Works as advertised.

KC
, 14853
3 Stars
Not Necessary
February 21, 2012
Its not necessary. A dollar bill will do just the same job as this shaft polisher. Only 5 dollars, but... not worth carrying it around

Ruoyu
missouri
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
decent buy
February 18, 2012
been using my Q-wiz more often, so can't really comment on this...

kidd
Wisconsin Dells, WI.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cant beat the price
February 9, 2012
this is a must have add on to your cue case. plus for five bucks come on why not.

Charles
south caroina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Work very well on my lod and new stick's
February 9, 2012
work 's well on my lod and mew stick's

Craig
Buckeye, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does the job
February 8, 2012
Smooths the shaft like it is suppose to. the only thing I don't like is the stiffness so it doesn't form around the shaft very well.

Max
Decorah, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good investment
January 29, 2012
for less than five dollars this polisher does a great job! i use it all the time and it never wears out and really cleans the stick great!

Joe D'Agostino
Worcester Ma
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shaft Polisher
January 26, 2012
Handy little item. Make sure shaft is clean before using

Geraldo
Mairipora, SP
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good
January 19, 2012
my allergy and table thanks the lack of chalk, easy to play with more precision

Scott
Waukesha, WI.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As described
January 19, 2012
I purchased this shaft polisher after my other one had decided to "walk away" on me. It works exactly as described but it is a lot better quality than my other no name one. It is also a lot thinner than my last one, which worried me initially, but it worked great. The one I received actually looks better than the picture. It has heavy stitching around the edges that should hopefully make it last a while. Either way, at this price, its just too good to pass up. I also puchased the Q-Wiz and I got my house cues to feel extremely smooth. I started off with 10 strokes on each side of the Q-Wiz followed by 10 light strokes with the shaft polisher and let me just say, WOW. I think these two make a deadly combination for an extremely low price.

R Jones
Tiffin Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Porpers shaft polisher
January 16, 2012
Works great .

Mack
Augusta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
December 30, 2011
Its just the right size and polishes the cue shaft quickly.

Terrence
Waxhaw, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Size + Good product + Good Price = Good deal
December 30, 2011
After about 2 months of not cleaning my Predator Z2 shaft, I was noticing that it was starting to show chalk on the cue and also starting to lose some of the slickness. After reading the reviews, I purchased the Q-Wiz in addition to this product. I won't use the sandpaper after every game, damp towel and dry off + Porpers Shaft polisher should get the job done on a daily basis. As far as the Porpers Shaft Polisher, this product is made of a good quality leather and returned my shaft to a nice smooth finish that glided nicely. With these two products, my shaft is now back to new if not better than ever.

Brad
Thousand Oaks, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great
December 29, 2011
Haven't had to use any talc since getting the item ..... keeps shaft smoooooth!

Scott
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shaft Polished
December 27, 2011
LIke to fact that it fits in my hard cue case. Gets the job done. Ordered 3, gave 2 as Christmas presents.

Kevin
Jeffersonville, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Porper's "Shaft Polisher"
December 23, 2011
The Porper's "Shaft Polisher" does not sand the shaft. The leather pad cleans the shaft. The leather heats up while being used to clean and helps seal the shaft.

Paul
CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
December 17, 2011
Quick, easy & effective

Joanne
Va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
December 15, 2011
Nice to keep the cue clean. Didn't want to have to resort to talc as my son is quite messy, and this works great keeping the cue smooth and dry.

Cory
, Saginaw, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Polisher
December 11, 2011
Works well, good product

Thomas
Charlotte, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
December 4, 2011
This is a great item, does exactly what it's meant to do. The only bad side is limited use. If you can afford multiple polishers at a time, this is the item for you. It restores shafts to the original and sometimes even better than original smoothness that improves your stroke consistency.

dan
CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
okay product
December 3, 2011
okay product. it did clean my shaft. having a clean shaft is important to me.

jimmy
la ca
2 Stars
polisher
December 1, 2011
it just like a regular leather

Jason
Tucson, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
November 27, 2011
Works as described, I still use a light amount of chaulk, but not near as much as before.

Lori
Ravelli
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
glad I bought it
November 9, 2011
I am happy my shaft is now smooth

David
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
must have
November 8, 2011
must have, works great

Joe
SLC, Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome deal
November 2, 2011
Works great & easy to use!

Reggie
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this one
October 30, 2011
I have this before but I lost it somewhere, this really good product

frank
villages, Fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
porper's shaft polisher
October 24, 2011
nice product, nice size

John D.
Dodge City, Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good stuff
October 14, 2011
I got my cue shaft lookin' good as new with this piece of leather.

Steve
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great
October 6, 2011
Got what I expected. It works great.

Goldie
Middleboro
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shaft polisher
October 3, 2011
Fairly small but easy to handle. Fits in storage compartment of Ozone cue case nicely. Works easily on cue shaft but so far I really don't see any difference in the shaft before or after using the polisher. I've been using it sparingly so maybe I need to use it more and with more pressure.

Seth
Hyannis, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value!!
September 30, 2011
This thing is amazing! For those of you that don't have one... GET ONE! They make a huge difference, and for less than 4 bucks, it's a no-brainer.

Charles
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
September 19, 2011
I have never used a "burnishing" style pad. this is great

Jason
Brooklyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It works well
September 12, 2011
It works well and is a cheap price

Zach
Lockhart, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best $4 i spent to keep in the game
September 8, 2011
for $4 you really can't go wrong. it cleans and smooths out your shaft and can prevent the need for powdering your hand, which in turn keeps your shaft clean. needless to say taking 30 seconds to use it and make a shot can change the whole game.

Edward
High Point, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Great Addition To Any Cue Maintenance Kit!
September 7, 2011
This shaft polisher is very compact in size and works great. The fact that you can quickly take any residue off the shaft of your cue is wonderful, especially when you are in the heat of battle. Very inexpensive, but not made that way.

Ernest
St Petersburg, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shaft Polisher
August 29, 2011
A must to have while you are on the go

John
, Louisville Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good shaft polisher
August 16, 2011
Does what it states it does. Keeps shaft clean and smooth.

marty s.
maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
porper polisher
August 15, 2011
My order came earlier than I expected and the shaft polisher really works.the price was very competitve with other online sites.

John
Caguas, PR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nothing else should touch your cue
August 14, 2011
Perfect. The friction caused by the leather against the wood creates heat which in turn causes the burnishing of the shaft. After some time you will have a bronced, shinny and slick shaft evidence of good care and proper maintenance.

Gary
Bay Area, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simple and easy to use
July 14, 2011
what more can i say, it serves it's purpose.

Brandy
Dayton, texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than powder!
July 9, 2011
After I received the one I purchased, I ordered 10 for my friends. If you don't like the messiness of powder, this shaft polisher is the best product. It keeps the shaft smooth with no build up of powder.

Kris
Prairieville, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
June 25, 2011
It works great, no more using any type of sandpaper, just a few swipes is all it takes.

Robert
Binghamton, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very pleased
June 23, 2011
info states colors can vary... mine came black... very pleased as this product worked very well for my intended purpose

Raymi
New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good to have
June 22, 2011
CON-Not the best polisher but for the price i guess you get what you pay for...PRO-It fits in my case and my back pocket perfectly!

randall
, clyde,yx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
polisher
June 14, 2011
smooth...smooth....smooth...very smooth!!!!!

Larry
Fayetteville, Arkansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good tool for your cue shaft.
June 9, 2011
It has helped with the performance of my cue. It has been especially good in some of the humid bars that I play in. It makes the cue slide more easily through my bridge hand when I am stroking.

Kenneth
Portland, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product, Fair Price
June 3, 2011
Just what the Dr. ordered.

Adam
Ashley, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Well, but nothing Special
May 25, 2011
For $4, you can't really go wrong. It's not necessary, but it definitely doesn't hurt. I slicked the shaft with a Q-Wiz and M-8 combo, and then polished it off with this. It's a beautiful combination. If you don't get too much grime on the shaft, this isn't really necessary as the M-8/Q-Wiz will easily slick the shaft up to your liking without this.

Michael
Salt Lake City, UT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good, Not Necessary
May 3, 2011
I like having the polisher, but it isn't absolutely necessary. After using my Q-wiz, and a cloth, the shaft feels just fine. Of course, the polisher may reduce long term wear on the cue by preventing oils from seeping in. Great for the price.

Clyde
Hoover, AL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works as advertised
April 25, 2011
It does a good job of cleaning and smoothing the shafts from build up.

Robert
Radford, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mr. Clean Made This!!!!
April 16, 2011
This is awesome. It is cheap and effective, a must have for cue silk. !!!!

Chris
Belmont, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What's not to like?
April 13, 2011
It works as advertised. Fits nicely into my cue case for transport.

Michael
New York, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Item
April 5, 2011
Works really well. Nice for getting the dust off after using a shaft slicker. Works really well with the SHAFT-M8 pad. http://www.ozonebilliards.com/shaftm8pad.html

Hector
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shaft Polisher
April 3, 2011
Makes your cue smooth.

camilo
henderson, nv
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works well
March 28, 2011
keep my shaft nice and smooth

Carla
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Door Prize
March 20, 2011
I bought this and a few other things as door prizes for my pool league. Everyone was very happy with their wins! I bundled this Shaft Polisher with a Belt Clip Chalker and a box of Master's Chalk. As always, shipping was quick and I had no problems with my order.

Luis
Philly
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Porpers Shaft Polisher
March 17, 2011
Great produce its inexpensive better than some of the others I have tried.

Brian Starr
clinton, UT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good shaft polisher
March 15, 2011
Works as advertised...doesn't scratch the cue shaft.

Joel S.
Cromwell, CT
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quick wipe off
February 27, 2011
Its great to have in your bag, for when your playing and you dont have time to burnish or clean your shaft you can just use this for a second, it does the job for the time being, dont get me worng it isnt close to a burnisher, but if you use some cue silk, it works just fine and in only 30 sec. my 2cents joel cv

Jim Angerer
Monte Vista, Colo
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great!
February 12, 2011
I would recomment to anyone!

peter
,
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Porper's Shaft polisher
January 29, 2011
I do like it, had to try it . I like cleaning my sticks after playing and find that it helps smoothing out the wood and helps clean up the look too.

Joshua
Bolling AFB, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Product
January 21, 2011
Does what it says.

jose
Sun City, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding product
January 6, 2011
when your cues get dirty from chalk or talk build up this is the right tool to use not only does it clean but it leaves a smooth finish to the shaft.

J. Lim
Newark, Delaware
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Polisher
December 13, 2010
I purchased this product to help maintain my cue shafts. I use it to wipe my shafts after playing and it does a wonderful job polishing my shafts before storage. Plus, the price is a reasonable. Thanks ozone.

Will
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Plisher!
November 28, 2010
Great shaft polisher! Highly recommended!

Milo
CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
does the job
November 18, 2010
The polisher does the job leaving the cue with a nice feel afterwards.

mark
,
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
polisher
November 17, 2010
this works best with a bit of a scuff first - maybe a super-fine sandpaper (and i mean super-fine). Cleans and removes surface dirt and oil.

Michael
Bedford, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great polisher for the price
November 2, 2010
I'm very happy with this polisher due to the price I paid. It works every time and the shaft is smooth. Great product.

Winstone
Michigan
1 Stars
A stupid product
October 28, 2010
This is a total rubbish.. Spoils your cue.. You want your shaft to be smooth rite?? This is a wax, it makes yr shaft shinny but not smooth

Jeff L
Loveland, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Makes your cue smooth as silk
October 26, 2010
After cleaning up my cues and smoothing out some dings, this shaft polisher really smoothed them out. A couple of minutes before play is all it takes to keep them smooth as well. I'm hoping this lasts a lot longer than the Q-Wiz I used to use, and it fits better in my hand as well.

Jacky
boston, ma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
portable
October 15, 2010
Useful little thing, although it doesnt clear away chalk stains it makes the shaft smooth.

Fernando
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Porper's "Shaft Polisher"
September 22, 2010
good

Corey
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
makes shaft smooth
September 22, 2010
Works great to make the shaft smooth without removing any material.

Andy
Texarkana, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Must Have
September 18, 2010
Good product. Makes your cue shaft smooth and glide easy.

michael
buffalo, ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
worth it
September 11, 2010
this takes the place of the bulky towel i used to use. if u have the same problem as i do, clammy hands due to persperation, then this is for you.

Roland
San Antonio, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shaft Polisher
August 28, 2010
Works great,cleans cues to a smooth finish.

Marcel
Talcahuano, Chile
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bueno
August 18, 2010
Excelente. Mejor que un paño para limpiar el taco. tamaño compacto. El precio es conveniente.

Larry
DE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shaft polisher
August 16, 2010
Used it last week at our league and my team thought it was great. It really cleaned the shaft and made ir smoother too.

Jason
Henrietta, New York
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
shaft polisher
August 5, 2010
This thing does a good job. It's a little better than just using a cloth but it's not earth shattering or anything. Fortunately its not expensive and easy to carry around.

Brandon
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Must Have
July 29, 2010
Everyone I know wants one after useing it.

H&T
Springfield Gardens, New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Porper's
July 28, 2010
Very good item especially for the price you pay for it. It is not that practical to use as it might give you a hard time due to it's small size, however it does remove a lot of the dirt and chalks dust of the shaft.

Norman
Glen Burnie, MD
3 Stars
Adequate and to the point.
July 21, 2010
I'm not all that impressed with this product. It is cheap enough if you want to try it. Cue Silk and a soft rag is all I need.

Patrick
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
June 15, 2010
I use it before I play to ensure my cue is ultra smooth.

jeffrey
Raleigh, NC
4 Stars
Fine product
June 3, 2010
I've found this product to work well, it definitely smooths and cleans up the shaft allowing for less friction.

Robert
5 Stars
Review for Porper's "Shaft Polisher"
June 2, 2010
again this works great as well

stephen
dallas, texas
5 Stars
shaft polisher
May 27, 2010
this is the first one of these i have owned, or even used. it does help a lot when your cue shaft starts to get a little sticky. seems pretty tough too.

phillip
5 Stars
porpor's polisher
April 24, 2010
keep shaft smooth slick, i don't use sandpaper or powder anymore

Brian
4 Stars
Does the job
April 15, 2010
This pad makes the shaft super smooth. I recommend it and it is pretty cheap. Mine came in charcoal grey.

vin
5 Stars
Great Product
March 19, 2010
Gets the pool stick nice and smooth. Highly recommend this one...

Tom
4 Stars
Shaft polisher
March 18, 2010
doesn't take the place of wax, but if you get something on you shaft while playing it does a good job for a quick clean up

richard
Fairmont, WV
5 Stars
Best shaft burnisher on the market BAR NONE
March 11, 2010
I've tried literally every burnisher supplied by Ozone. This one is the best. Spend the few extra bucks and get the one that works.

Jon
League City, Texas
4 Stars
shaft conditioner
February 18, 2010
I have only used this a few times, and so far it has done a fine job on my wooden shafts. I can't comment about how long it will continue to be useful. It would seem that it should last for quite some time before wearing it out.

ben
3 Stars
Decent
February 11, 2010
I thought this would be a little larger and softer and I wanted to just use it with my shaft polish, it did the job and my shaft feels great. Not quite what I expected though. Overall good buy

jason
Booneville, Kentucky
5 Stars
Great Product
February 6, 2010
I use this product before and after I play to keep my shaft smooth and clean.

Glen
5 Stars
Review for Porper's "Shaft Polisher"
February 4, 2010
Excellent job of burnishing the shaft. Should be used in conjunction with shaft cleaners and papers to prep for burnishing with this.

Jack
Fort Branch, IN
3 Stars
shaft polisher
February 3, 2010
This shaft polisher is ok. it works well it the shaft is not too dirty.

Erik
4 Stars
Decent product
February 3, 2010
This polisher does a nice job of polishing the shaft, but I found it to be a bit "sticky afterwards". Nothing a little talc won't fix.

Sean
5 Stars
Review for Porper's "Shaft Polisher"
January 23, 2010
Great to use after a good burnisher. Makes for an amazingly smooth shaft.

Jim Keys
Troy, Mo
5 Stars
Shaft polisher
December 16, 2009
Does and excellent job.

adam
4 Stars
Shiny
December 14, 2009
I use it after the Q-wiz to polish the shaft and works pretty well

Myron
Sabes
5 Stars
A must have for any billiards player
December 3, 2009
I chalk before every shot so my shaft tends to collect the dust along with natural skin oils. The build-up tends to distract when sliding through my bridge hand. Polishing the shaft eliminates one obsticle to my complete focus. I bought a number of these for holiday gifts for my billiards buddies. They appreciated the shaft polishers and, of course, the ribald puns ensued.

Roger
Indianapolis
4 Stars
nice and quick
November 26, 2009
Just a quick rub on the cue stick and you're back to playing. I use this with the Cue Silk product and it works pretty well. Nice thick leather.
Pros:
quick and easy
Cons:
keep in plastic so it doesn't dry out

ezrider
St. George, Ut
5 Stars
Does the job
November 20, 2009
Works as advertised

Heidi
Berkeley Springs,West Virginia
5 Stars
shaft polisher
November 14, 2009
I love it,it is the best I have ever used.
Pros:
It is not messy and absorbant.And wow my cue was like brand new!

nick
los angeles, ca
5 Stars
shaft polisher
October 28, 2009
great deal and works like a charm
Pros:
none

Stef
Harpers Ferry, WV
4 Stars
Easy to cary , easy to use !
October 6, 2009
It looks very classy, and working well.

ckviva
fargo , ND
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Porper's "Shaft Polisher"
September 30, 2009
good to polish your shaft without sanding or damaging .... I use this everytime before play and the shaft is smooth for atleast 4 to 5 hours of play


Page 1 of 1

What Our Customers Say



.