Product reviews for:
     
$84.99
4.5 Stars based on 37 Review(s)
Rack Em
Gaithersburg, MD
3 Stars
Cool for beginners!
April 15, 2014
Received this cue in a more than timely fashion - As Usual (Love Ozone for this!). Although this particular cue is a bit sub-par by my standards. Looks wise, it's decent. However performance is another thing. Shoots straight, but for me the stroke and ball strike felt rather cheap. Like a house cue. I guess that's what you get when you try to low ball. Will stay in my lane from now on!

Brian
Charlotte, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great stick, wrong weight
January 7, 2014
The stick is great quality and it was processed/shipped fast with an engraving. However I ordered a 20oz stick and received a 21oz.

Mike
Akron, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well balanced stick
December 11, 2013
This cue has a good feel, is well balanced and is fun to play with

Tyrone
DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Elevate Your Game
May 2, 2013
A great cue... Affordable, a nice feel, great action and just the right stiffness to give you the control and delivery. A great value... Looking forward to many hours of billiard enjoyment.

Tom
Potomac, Mt.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent cue
April 20, 2013
fast service, product packaged well in box

Tracy
New Castle, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great headline!
February 24, 2013
This was a birthday present. The recipient absolutely loved it! It is a great pool cue and I will be purchasing a few more over the next few months.

LuisP
Venezuela
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
January 31, 2013
Works like a higher-priced, highly recommended, very firm

John
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good cue
January 19, 2013
very pleased with the weight, balance and playability of this cue

matt
south carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best value
July 8, 2012
for the money you cant beat this cue

Janelle
illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great cue for under $100
July 7, 2012
I have several McDermott cues that are in the $250-$300 range, my husband has a very expensive custom cue. I helped pick this out for my step father. He only plays league 1x month. I was very wary of a cue under $100, but have heard good things about Players cues. We upgraded the tip and engraved the cue. I played with the cue after ordering it. I have got to say, that it plays comparable to my cues. For the price, can't go wrong here.

Wing Keung
Irvine, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this item!
January 30, 2012
This cue is very beautiful, I feel more confidence with this cue, and compare to the cue you get to use for free. Those cues are nothing compare to this cue.

Maria
Wilmington, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Players Cue
January 2, 2012
This was a gift for a friend. She loves it! Shipping was very fast. Thanks Ozone!

Tammy
St. Cloud, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Overall Christmas present SUCCESS!
January 2, 2012
He really liked the look and likes using it to play, he likes how sturdy the connection piece is.

Gary
Ithaca, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT cue for the price
October 3, 2011
I recommend Players cues to all people who want sub $100 cues. They have a nice locking joint, solid wood shaft, and it looks sleek. I'd recommend upgrading from the Le Pro tip. This C955 cue in blue is great and I would recommend it as a great starter cue for someone who wants to get away from the stock house cues.

ANH
HOUSTON, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good!
August 31, 2011
the color is darker then I excepted but it works well.

Stephen
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great cue with Great feel
August 9, 2011
This cue feels very solid and for the price it can't be beat! I added a Tiger Sniper tip to it and now the spin i can generate is amazing. Players cue makes a solid cue for sure and it looks great in person. I agree thought that the cue is a lot darker in person than the picture represents. Other than that, it's an amazing cue and i am very happy.

Kevin
Bartlesville, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great cue!
June 14, 2011
This is my first cue and i love the way it plays and looks like a more expensive cue. I would definitely recommend it beginners and people who are just looking for a great cue at good value.

Mark
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
pool cue
June 6, 2011
Great cue for the price

Alicia
Tyler,Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Players Cue C955
March 23, 2011
I bought it for my boyfriend and he loved it !!!! I also changed the tip to a kamui ll medium and he said it holds the chalk very well!!!! Its a good stick.

Mathew Nordwall
Minneasota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Cue
February 3, 2011
I'm someone who's just starting to get into luague play and I wanted a cue that would help take my game to the next level. This players cue is balanced great and I was plenty happy with just the standard Le Pro tip. Good Cue

John W Dinterman
Eugene or
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great service
January 1, 2011
The price was good the service was great,it arrived when they said it would my son loved it.

Prash
Raleigh, NC
3 Stars
It is so so
December 28, 2010
I bought this for myself. When I bought pool table, I had upgraded the pool accessory set to Imperial. The Imperial set was mediocre and I expected something better from this cue. However, it was equally mediocre. If you are budget conscious and this is your first cue, you may give it a try; otherwise, get something decent.

Steve
Sedalia, Missouri
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good cue
October 28, 2010
I have been seriously playing for a couple months so far, and wanted a cue of my own instead of using my buddies shurtz all the time. I picked out this cue due to the quality of Players that everyone talked about. I love the cue, looks like a high prices cue and plays as such too. I payed more to have the triangle tip put on and in 3 shots the tip came right off, almost like a clean cut. I had to have it redone the day after my cue came in. I would just stick the the lepro tip standard.

Tracy
, Portland, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Satisfied!
October 26, 2010
This is my very first customized pool cue and I bought it because I recently joined a league so I could improve my game and take it to tournament level. I can't begin to tell you the difference that having my own cue has made. The cue is perfectly straight and the 19 oz. weight makes it very light and comfortable to use, plus I upgraded the tip to a Tiger Sniper for maximum control of the cue ball, and it has greatly improved my confidence when shooting. My only complaint is that the color is much darker than is shown in the photo, so it's really hard to see the beautiful grain of the wood, but as far as performance goes this cue rocks!

Benjamin
Stillwater, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Stick, Great Price
September 21, 2010
This is my first pool cue and I absolutely love the way it feels and looks. I saw this stick in a different color at a pool store in town but decided to look online for a cheaper price. Ozone Billiards has the best prices out there and I am satisfied with my purchase.

Tameika
Mundelein, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NICE!!!!!
September 1, 2010
The pool cue stick was purchased for my husband who loves to shoot pool and recently purchased a pool table. He found the cue stick on this site and absolutely loved that it could be engraved. The cue stick arrived and it was PERFECT! Engraving was as requested and I can't get my husband to put it down lol!

Tony
,
1 Stars
I wonder why I am not happy with me stick like others are with theirs.
August 28, 2010
I play with a rage that i bought for 50 dollars at a local store, my brother wanted a stick and I bought this on this site and got it with an upgraded tip. It plays like I bought it at wal-mart. When I hit the cue ball it is the cheapest feel, it makes my rage feel like a predator when you play with it. Im just wondering how everyone else who wrote reviews seemed to like it, or maybe they just dont know what they are talking about. I spent 80 on this stick when I could have got a rage for 35 and up graded the tip. The players cue shaft is the worst thing about it, very cheap and it wasnt lathed properly you can feel bumps in it. The only pro about it is that it looks nice but the performance is very sad. I wouldnt pay more that 20 dollars for it.

Frank
Pottstown, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!!
August 17, 2010
I love my new stick ! It looks and plays like a $300 stick.

Ms Di
Atlanta, GA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Players Cue - C955
August 4, 2010
I love my new stick and wouldn't trade if for anything. The quality of wood and weight is just right! Almost makes me glad the other one was left behind.

Gene Fettig
Bis. ND.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality
June 28, 2010
Outstanding

Roger
anderson,SC
5 Stars
Players Cue - C955
February 16, 2010
Shoots well, looks great

Dan Freeman
yakima, wa
5 Stars
fantastic cue
February 1, 2010
wow... what a cue!! It is absolutely beautiful. The color is great and I love the chrome. I didn't get it engraved, but now I wish I would have. It is so comfortable and balanced. I ordered the 20 oz cue. It is perfect for me. Every time I have friends over, I am so proud to show it off. I won't let anyone else use it though. It's mine!

Travis
MN
3 Stars
Starter stick
January 24, 2010
I bought this cue for my son. The appearance is nice, but I believe that you need to spend over $100 to get a quality cue. If you are going for the look, it's a great buy. The feel is like a house cue, but it should be expected.

Tim
Chester, NY
5 Stars
What a bargain
January 4, 2010
This is a great looking cue and makes playing a joy!

justin
pa
5 Stars
great cue
November 28, 2009
i bought it for my girlfriend she loves it. i did change the tip to a triangle
Pros:
cant beat the price
Cons:
tip

Bill
Rolla, MO
5 Stars
Back in the game...
November 10, 2009
I wanted a "worker" to get back into tournament play. I selected this stick in 21 oz and upgraded the tip to a Tiger Sniper with 12 mm shaft. I now have the best of both worlds in that this is a great looking stick, yet durable, and with the before mentioned upgrades, I have maximum control. I highly reccomend Players sticks for quality and price and if you know what to look for in terms of upgrades, you will have an amazing cue without breaking the bank.
Pros:
Super straight, Balanced, Priced low so I could afford upgrades, Good looks without worrying about using it in all environments.
Cons:
By upgrading the tip, I avoided the con. I own another player with stock Lepro tip. It is nice enough, but cannot compare to the Tiger Sniper for control. For enjoyment, the stock tip is fine...To stop within an inch of where you want any where on the table, I'd upgrade.

Coty
Birchwood, TN
5 Stars
Great stick!
October 5, 2009
I just bought this stick about a month ago, and it is by far, amazing! I bought this stick in a 20 ounce weight and it feels sooo much lighter than 20 ounces, but hits just like a 20 ounce. I really love this stick! The color was a little darker than what is in the picture, but it is still by far a beautiful stick. The weight is about an inch right above where the wrap ends. The weight and balance is great! The only con I have with this stick, is the Standard Le Pro tip. The tip slicks very quickly and you have to keep a scraping stone with you at all times, I would recommend spending $10 to $20 extra dollars to buy a better tip. I would recommend this stick to anyone, beginners or pros.
Pros:
Weight feels lighter than it is, but hits as that weight. Beautiful look. Keeps its straightness, even if using for breaks. Great Quality.
Cons:
The standard Le Pro tip is not great.



 

What Our Customers Say



.