Product reviews for:
     
$92.50
4.5 Stars based on 54 Review(s)
Jesse
,Okc, Ok
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice
October 7, 2014
Love this cue. Great feel and looks nice.

Nha Le
Santa Monica
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good set for beginer. Made in Chia
September 21, 2014
Not as the "educate review", the kit made in China. None of McDemott cue which under $200 are made in USA. Don't knkw why that customer tried to educate people with wrong information. You can email or chat with Ozonebillard and ask. I tried th kit at the storeand decide tous the same budget for a better cue alone without the oth er stuffs as this kit. You don't need m ost of the stuffs so save money for a better cue.

JP
sandwich Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
over all a good cue!
September 10, 2014
I'm definitely happy with this cue.

Johnc
Broken Arrow, Ok 74012
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue
September 5, 2014
Very nice cue for the price and has helped my game tremendously. It arrived on time and was packaged very well. I would recommend to anyone who is serious about their game.

Christian Clark
Las Vegas, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Educated: a Wood to Wood Joint is a feature of McDermott
July 30, 2014
For those of you that are not familiar with quality, a McDermott cue has a wood to wood joint. McDermott's signature wood-to-wood joint provides consistent surface contact throughout the cue, thus delivering maximum feel, and the most solid hit in the industry. This is designed to give you the feel of a 1 piece solid cue when you hit the ball. It's not "cheap workmanship" as some of the morons reviewing this have stated. I have played with 3 different McDermott cues and each has a joint of wood that has continued to hold up over many years. They also have a lifetime warranty on any of their cues. McDermott makes a cheap version under their brand and it is called "Lucky" and those are made in China for McDermott. These kits are all made of high quality McDermott hand selected Hard Rock Maple in the McDermott factory in the USA, the difference is that they aren't a fancy cue and they are mass produced for these kits in a single style for each kit. Even an advanced player could purchase this kit and upgrade the tip and even upgrade the shaft to a performance shaft sold by McDermott. So, for less than a hundred dollars, you can't get a better cue with a case and joint protectors. Period. By the way, it takes more "workmanship" to hand-craft a joint that is so precision, it fits perfectly and is hardened to stay just as precise for 20 years+ than to just install a metal hole with threads into a shaft. Don't ya' think? Even these value kit cues are made to the same standards of the high end McDermott cues. The difference is in the design and style. These are simple in design and color scheme with basic tip but they still play the same as a $300 cue. So, it's a good value and I'd buy them for my students or new team members as gifts and prizes.

Darren
Your local pool hall
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good cue for the price
June 16, 2014
I was just looking for a good entry level cue, above the quality of house cues but not something that would break the bank, and found this cue online with quite a good review history. It definitely lives up to expectations as a solid starter cue: solid feel when hitting the cue ball, good quality workmanship etc. The case it comes with is of a better quality than many soft cases. As other people have stated, the wooden joint feels a little tight at first and seems like the one minor weakness in an overall good product. I would also recommend that people consider upgrading the standard tip - the one it comes with is fine to start with but you'll have a better experience with the cue with an upgrade. Ozone's delivery was prompt, everything was packaged well and came in good condition so I would also recommend their company to anyone considering purchasing this stuff online.

Ryan
Edenton, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Cue, high quality and straight
May 2, 2014
This was a gift for my Wife, she loves it. I want my own now.

Terry Tyus
Memphis TN
3 Stars
About my experience with McDermott Cues
April 16, 2014
Happy with the kit: chalk, tip grinder, and the hard case. Disappointed with one thing. The joint in the Ferrell inn is only drilled into the wood. If I hade known this, I probably would not have bought the cue in the first place. Shows cheap workmanship.

Kasey
Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic
March 15, 2014
This pool cue is great. It's my first cue and it was totally worth it. If you enjoy shooting pool this is a fantastic cue to start with.

Jeremy
northern Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great deal
March 12, 2014
I bought this cue as a prize for my pool league. It's a McDermott need we say any more. These are great cue sticks and I have had mine for years. Very good action and quality for the price. Thank you Ozone.

Andrew
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Impressed!
March 12, 2014
Was extremely impressed with how fast and how well the quality is. Expected less and received more. I will purchase from this site again!!

lloyd saylor
el paso, tx
2 Stars
cue stick
March 1, 2014
The cue will not go together very easy. I sent it back for a replacement .

Zachary Campbell
merrill, wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Stick
March 1, 2014
I have been playing pool more now that I have bought this stick.

Chris
Farmington,minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice cue kit for the money. Perfect for beginner
March 1, 2014
First time buying a pool cue. It was given a good description. The delivery was great and came very fast. The only thing I don't like is the joint, but the more I use it, the easier it becomes (wood to wood)

Candace
Kansas City, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy!!
February 27, 2014
I love this cue. For the price it is incomparable. Great buy for the price!! Thanks!!

Frank
CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fast shipping. Great customer service. Good product. Wonderful selection.
February 1, 2014
I think the title says it all.

don
northern Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent cue
January 19, 2014
Great cue for the price....i shoot in a mens pool league with some serious competition and this cue has really made the cut.

Mike Shanholt
Elkhart Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great stick
January 10, 2014
Like everybody says fast service ordered on Tues arrived on Sat.I bought this stick for my son and he really likes it. The only thing that may be a problem later is the metal on wood joint connection. Thanks ozone .

Kamelia
Marina Del Rey , CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!
August 31, 2013
For what I need its great, it has everything to get your game starting, looks fancy and feels good while playing, I feel like a pro!

Richard
Rochester, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good purchase
August 28, 2013
The cue is good for the money.

ryan
atlantic, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent deal
August 1, 2013
excellent price for an excellent product

rudolph matus
woodbury,new jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice and well balance
July 18, 2013
This a great starter Cue Kit anybody that likes the sport of POOL which is Billards!

Tasha
virginia, Virginia beach
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fathers day gift
June 21, 2013
my husband simply loved his new pool stick! I had it ingraved in block letters that looked wonderful at the bottom of the Handel.he already took it to the local pool hall an made his self known! now all his friends want one.

Tailgater
Austin, Tx
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great stick
June 8, 2013
love how smooth the shaft is, and the upgraded LePro tip is wonderful

Jeremy
Claremore,Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pool cue
April 29, 2013
its awsome best cue ive owend

Michael
New York, New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good value for the price
April 1, 2013
Its a beautiful cue, with a nice case and accessories. The shaft is not exactly straight, but I have been able to make it work.

lenny
pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
pool cue
March 22, 2013
this is a verry well made cue

Ed Jordan
Mount Juliet, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic
March 22, 2013
High quality and has improved my game. Everyone admires the design and balance

James
Bourbonnais, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Package Deal At A Great Price
March 10, 2013
I ordered this cue a couple of weeks ago, and for the money I spent I couldn't be happier! The cue has a nice, solid, balanced feel to it and plays straight as an arrow. The included case is decent, as well. Also, I ordered my cue on a Saturday, and it arrived by Wednesday morning packaged well and in great shape - I will DEFINITELY recommed Ozone to all my friends!

Jerry
Langdon, nd
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good stick
February 8, 2013
First que I have purchased. Good quality, very well made for the price, good entry level que. the que arrived on time, nice case.

bruce
brewalmighty@gmail.com
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great starter cue
January 27, 2013
i bought this for a weekend bar cue and found it t be a very nice shooting cue. it will not replace my tournament cues though.

Ian
Redwood, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect start kit, and excellent gift for dad!
January 15, 2013
Was looking for a good all-around cue for my father, who recently retired and picked up the game with some friends at the local Legion hall. He had a ratty old cue he picked up second hand, and I wanted to get him something decent and personalized. Opted for the upgraded wrap, and had his name engraved so it wouldn't 'grow legs' (known to happen, more by accident than intent amongst his crowd). The Ozone site was perfect, gave me a ton of options, and helped me find just the ticket. Delivery was quick, and exactly as ordered. About the only issue was trying to get it home for the Christmas holiday. :-) The airline said I could take it as carry on, but after spending an hour in the security lines, the TSA screeners said no way and sent me back out to check it. :-)

Richard
Burlington, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Gift
January 4, 2013
This item has everything you need for the perfect gift.

ART
kokomo, in
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great cue for the money!
August 16, 2012
Headline says it all.

jon
illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice
July 29, 2012
Its a nice cue shoots very good.

A.K.A. -- Quasar
The land of the free!
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The McDermott Cue - Pro Cue Kit
June 29, 2012
The McDermott Cue - Pro Cue Kit, dollar for dollar, is a value extraodinaire. One can buy a more expensive cue, I know, for I have several costing hundreds of dollars. However, ounch for ounch this McDermott is as good as any and better than most. I have been playing pool for over fifty years, played in countless pool halls over two continents against players such as "Fast Eddie" and Willie Mosconi to name a couple. Nope, didn't beat either one but, I played them. My point being, I am far from being a novice when it comes to playing pool and the stick I am using now is this McDermott, while my other eighteen sticks or so is collecting dust! P.S. I have purchased four cues from Ozone with fast delivery and no problems thus far. I highly recommend this cue and Ozone Billiards.

Billiard
Doral, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
beauty and great billiard cue Kit.
June 5, 2012
IŽm not a pro but the difference that you can feel to shot with this cue is huge. 1st the cue look very strong and good made. 2nd Mcdermot is warraty of a great cue. 3th the price for a kit like this is super to have a cue like a pro. 4th the service in Ozone is great in all sense. Thank you so much.

Jo-Lynn
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Deal
May 31, 2012
I recently purchased one of the Pro Cue Kits. It was a great deal for the money we are very happy...

Trell Parks
Washington, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Cue
May 30, 2012
I got this for a friend for her birthday, and she loves it.

Shi
Detroit, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Package!!
May 18, 2012
Great deal for anyone. I love it.

Steve Harper
North Las Vegas, NV
3 Stars
McDermott cue
May 16, 2012
Not as nice as I expected , seems a bit cheap in my opinion . Bought a cheap rage stick , that feels more like a good shooting stick .

mack jones
the villages fl 32162
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
i love my stick
April 11, 2012
this is a great cue,but most of all the service you gave was something else.i ordered on a Tuesday and it was delivered on thursday

"Norm"
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Cue for the Money
March 26, 2012
Been shooting great pool ever since I purchased this Cue..... Great Buy, Great Dealer

Oscar
Miami, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
On McDermott...
March 14, 2012
This is not my first McDermot cue; so, I am not to say : AMAZING!, AWESOME!, etc. I just going to say: I CAME BACK BECAUSE THE QUALITY IN DESIGN AND CONSTRUCTION, THE FEELING ON THE HIT, THE CONTROL OF THE BALL THAT MCDERMOTT GIVES TO THE PLAYER IS UP AND BEYOND THE OFFERT AF ANY OTHER BRAND. I will be back again and again and probably again at this site, because added to the McDermott quality I have found a service that is second to none and prices that are a real tentation... Thanks O.. Zone !!!

John Zubak
Wheaqton, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent starter Cue kit
February 13, 2012
Very solid cue. Comes with a nice case too. Everything you need to get started.

John Elvetici
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
McDermott Gue- Pro Cue Kit
January 3, 2012
This is a very nice cue for the money, you can't go wrong. Very pleased with this stick.

BOB
PALM COST
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SERVICE AND PRODUCT
December 25, 2011
A player is only as good as the player, however a great cue helps with the game as well. I have owen a mcdermott cue in the past, and sorry I changed a year or so ago. I returned to using the McDermott and glad I did. Ozone is a great co. to deal with and the free shipping can't be beat. I have recommended ozone and the cue. great by.....

Samuel Joseph
Shreveport, Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BUY THIS NOW
December 24, 2011
this cue is an absolute STEAL!!! if you are a beginner or an intermediate pool player, look no further! you wont find a better cue for the price anywhere else and it comes with a great case too!

Robyn
Hermantown, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A very nice stick for the price.
December 22, 2011
It is a very nice looking stick, and preforms nice and smoothly.

roger
denver nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
grate deal
December 20, 2011
verry happy with this cue


Page 1 of 2
1

 

What Our Customers Say



.