Product reviews for:
     
$27.95
4.5 Stars based on 36 Review(s)
Billy
,Frankford Wv
3 Stars
not impreesed
October 4, 2014
I used this chalk several times read all the reviews before I bought it I was not impressed with it for the money I will go back to using master chalk

R Kalter
NWA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Extremely fine material
September 19, 2014
Extremely fine material

Ileana
Texas
4 Stars
Good Chalk/Bad Durability
September 16, 2014
I purchased this chalk in August and have used it for a total of 3 weeks and it's pretty much 1/2 way gone. I love how it doesn't glaze over the tip, its easily removable, I don't miss cue, etc...but the durability of it is horrible. $30.00 for 1 cube is not worth it to me. I switched from predator because it would glaze over on my tip causing it the tip to not hold the chalk and causing me to miss cue. Love the chalk but durability sucks.

Charles Wilson
Harwich Ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kamui chalk
August 20, 2014
This chalk sticks to the tip much longer than any previous, and it seems to inprove cue ball control. I like it a lot.

Franco
Cleveland Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kamui Chalk
August 1, 2014
I love this chalk

Jim Kane
Las Vegas, Nv.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing chalk
July 25, 2014
This is by far the best chalk on the market. A little expensive but worth the money. The first time I used it I played 6 racks and never miscued . Chalked up three times in 6 racks. Will buy it again And as always great service from Ozone.

tim
cali
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome
May 17, 2014
Best chaulk ever, i used to have some silver cup chaulk and would have to chaulk every shot and mis cues where common with even mild english. Now with this new Kamui chaulk i chaulk once a game and mis cues are a thing of the past, even with extreme english no mis cue. It is a little messy on the cue ball and table but just ensures i clean the cue ball every game.

Will
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kamui Chalk
May 7, 2014
Excellent chalk.

Phil K
Tulsa, Ok
3 Stars
Nice chalk
April 29, 2014
I tried it. Still using but not impressed. I've let family use it and not impressed

Mitch larimer
Davis ,ok
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good quality an awsome time
April 19, 2014
Love it kumui is tha best

Jim
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stays on great
April 11, 2014
Great product. Very costly

Doc
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW!
March 19, 2014
Makes a significant difference!

3piecetom
Ft. Washington, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kamui chalk
March 18, 2014
If you're serious about your pool game you should have this chalk. Can really give that little edge needed in the big match. 5 stars.

Donnie
Concord, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kamui Chalk 1.21b - Blue
March 13, 2014
This is the best chalk I have tried yet. This is the only chalk I have used to date, that I have not had not one miss cue no matter how I hit the cue ball. The chalk stays on the tip just as advertised, there is no need to chalk after every hit. Taking the price out of the picture, this is the best chalk on the market hands down. So is this chalk worth the high price? I would say if your a serious pool player, always looking to improve your game, then yes it is worth every penny. I would buy this chalk even if it cost double the amount I paid for it, because I know first hand, it just preforms different, better, and reliable every time you drop down to hit the cue ball. If your a serious pool player, chances are you have already invested hundreds if not a few thousand into pool supplies, ex. pool cues, case, maybe a table. Whats almost thirty dollars for a cube of chalk that last a few months. If your just playing around from time to time, just for fun, I would buy something less expensive. I have this chalk in a pocket holder and have had no problem with getting chalk on my cloths. I will buy this chalk again.

Vince
Alabama
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kamui Chalk
March 7, 2014
I am enjoying my new Kamui chalk. It is a very good match for new kamui tip I've recently put on my cue. I give the Kamui chalk 4.5 stars.

Al Kunard
Port Richey, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best of the best
March 2, 2014
In another life I thought Silver Cup was good. This chalk is smooth and sticks to the hard layered tips better than I thought possible. You want english, this chalk delivers. Treat yourself to the best to use in the Big Game.

Jake
Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!!!
February 6, 2014
High price but you get what you pay for!!! I am a firm believer in kamui chalk. No more miscues.

Will G
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kamui chalk 1.21 blue
January 18, 2014
Excellent chalk! I use a hard Kamui tip and nothing else will stick. It will dirty up the table and balls a bit though.

Manny
Helena, MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Chalk
December 12, 2013
Worth every penny. I was hooked after the first hit of the cue ball. It really 'grabs', for lack of a better term. I also like that I can go an entire rack without having to rechalk.

Nigel
Edmonton, Alberta
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kamui Chalk
November 13, 2013
Love this chalk once per game is all that's needed

Don
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Chalk
September 22, 2013
Great chalk. stays on the cue much longer than any other I've used.

Winston
Dallas, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mis-cueing is a thing of the past.
September 14, 2013
Best chalk I have ever used!! Sticks to the hardest tips and grabs the ball on any speed of stroke. Highly recommend for those players who prefer to win versus having an extra $30 bucks of spare change in their penny jar. Just saying.

blynch
chambersburg, pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great chalk
August 3, 2013
A buddy of mine won a piece of it in a raffle at a tournament we were at he let me use it a few times and i have to say you really notice a differnce. Until he left it on a bar table during league night. Good thing it only cost him 3 bucks. I just know as soon as i would buy it i would leave it some where. Ill stick to my 2$ a cube predator chalk

jason
hayward, CA
2 Stars
Kamui is overpriced...
June 3, 2013
I purchased the .98 and now had to try this one, and still dont understand what all the hype is, its ok, prefer the new predator instead, besides the price is rediculous....

Pog
Howell, nJ
3 Stars
Not worth the money IMHO
April 29, 2013
Sticks to your tip as advertised. Just not worth the money. I bought it once to see what the hype was about. Won't buy it again.

Spott
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great chalk !
April 28, 2013
Costs a lot, but works great!

johnrj
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than the .98
April 10, 2013
For my personal shooting, I like this chalk better than the other Kamui and a whole lot better than other brands I've tried. With the Kamui tip it does the job perfectly. Not as messy as the others; I still chalk after each shot rather than breaking rhythm to try and get more shots per chalking.

Doc Neaves
Richardson, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Will never use anything else
April 1, 2013
I was in the camp of 'who would pay for what I get for free', until a stranger let me try a piece for about ten minutes. I've used Master and International for years, even used Silver Cup, and lately, I've tried Balabushka and Predator. I'd put Balabushka and Predator up there ahead of Masters, definitely, but, honestly, there was little difference between them, they just weren't as bad as Silver Cup or Sportcraft. But when I tried the Kamui, I could FEEL the difference in every shot. It felt like the tip was grabbing the cue ball, not just not sliding off. It might be twenty seven bucks, but think about how long a piece of chalk would last you (I once had a piece of international last me over four months of daily playing, because I carefully chalked my snooker stick lightly, from each corner, until it wore flat and broke, since I was unable to get decent chalk there). Think of how many times you've miscued and lost a game or money. Buy the chalk.

Tom
Tulsa, Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GOOD STUFF
March 15, 2013
It's hard to believe that chalk can be different - BUT - it's true. This stuff is superior!

Patrick Terry
Chicago
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's okay...
March 6, 2013
I mean it's Kamui...it's supposed to be good. But it's a bit too pricey.

Steve
Roseburg, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome chauk
January 17, 2013
I really had my doubts that this chalk would be any better than the orginal blue chalk. But this kamui chalk out performed my expectations and more. My game has improved 25% to 30% better. The control you have on the cue ball is awesome. Chalk is expensive but well worth it. I will definately buy it again.

Rick
Red Lodge, MT
5 Stars
Kamikaze chalk
December 13, 2012
I like everything about it except the price.

Nayef
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great piece of Chalk
December 10, 2012
This is a nice piece of chalk to go along with your Kamui tip; it holds very well. The only downside is that it is almost the same price as the chalk. Glad to see a sale price on it now (After i made the purchase).

Weed
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kamui Chalk 1.21 - Blue 1pc
October 4, 2012
Definitely good chalk. Just can't justify the price to an average player. Has the feel of soapstone. Feels not quite as fine as Kamui Chalk 0.98. Made for players that might not chalk up every single time. Holds extremely well, minimal tip wear, and cube will last a very long time. Extreme, consistent control. Though price may be a deterent, one cube might be worth the experience and make up your own mind. For other than artistic players, recommend 1.21 over 0.98 chalk. If you use Kamui tips, definitely try Kamui chalk.

Quinn
San Manuel, AZ
4 Stars
Kamui chalk to pricey
September 27, 2012
This chalk is nice holds well not to messy, but for the price i will stick with Master chalk. If this chalk came down to maybe 5 bucks i think i would switch.

Jim
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
More good stuff from Kamui
July 19, 2012
This 1.21 seems to be harder and less greasy than .98, more like old chalk. My only complaint is that the sealed ziploc was already opened when I received it.


Page 1 of 1

 

What Our Customers Say



.