Product reviews for:
     
$27.95
4.5 Stars based on 74 Review(s)
Kawika
La Vergne, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
March 12, 2015
I just received my first one, I was skeptical for years on whether it was worth paying 30 for one piece of chalk, but I've had it now for 2 days and in practice I am loving it, I chalk my cue about every 12 shots, the english seems easier to control and it will last a long time, i can tell I shoot about 4 hours a day at home then I shoot another 15 hours/week outside, so I'm goign to save money and shoot better too, I'm all in...

Jim
New Bedford, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the best
February 19, 2015
The best but obviously very pricey.

Michael
Houston, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works great
February 5, 2015
I tried some of my friends and I was really impressed with it. Only problem was he wouldn't let me chalk after every shot and it drives me nuts when I can't. I think I'm just gonna stick to my masters until I run out of the 12 count box I bought last June.

Nemesis
Austin, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Chalk Isn't Just Chalk Anymore
January 20, 2015
I started using Kamui 98a when I won a cube during the Las Vegas BCA tournament in 2011 and I have been using it ever since. When the 98b came out, I quickly stepped up to it simply because it fits the various chalk holder I already own. I shoot in three local leagues a week and at home anytime I can get a team member to come over. It is safe to estimate my weekly table time at 15 to 20 hours. At home, I make the Kamui chalk available to everyone because it keeps my table considerably cleaner. I have developed a routine of chalking while my opponent is racking or while they are breaking; however, I will admit to chalking during a rack if/when one of those shoots come up that required some sort of super English like drawing full table but 99% of the time I only chalk before each rack and I physically look at the tip while chalking. I am not a speed shooter but one of the biggest reasons I like this chalk is because it allows me to stay in rhythm as I play - My rear hand stays in position and the flow of the game works better than the years and years of my previous pre-shot chalking routine. As far as actual English, I have never had a problem with my medium layered tips and extreme spin (when needed) with any chalk; however, I have a confidence level in the Kamui chalk that works for me. Same with my cues...I can miss a shot or miscue just like anyone else but it is never my equipment's fault; I messed up or worse got lazy or careless. I will say that this chalk has more fault tolerance as you can truly shoot 20 shots between chalking so chalking each rack is truly a guaranty you have chalk on the tip. Cons: * Obviously the price, but even that doesn't exceed $6 a month for me. Pros: * Less chalking, equals less chalk getting on shafts, hands, and my table * No interruption for chalking, equals game flow during shooting and consistent rear hand position. * Higher fault tolerance...yeah, it can be a challenge to shoot like it matters when it doesn't matter, it is more forgiving on a lazy or careless stroke...I know, you understand.

JERRY
ATLANTA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
greatest ever
January 7, 2015
with this chalk and black clear s.s. tip, it cant be beat! I play at least 8 hours a week and after 3 months have only used about 20 % of first piece.

Andrew
Portland, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome grip, lasts forever
September 9, 2014
Terrific grip and hardly ever need to chalk. Barely any chalk ever used; would estimate a single cube could last several hundred hours worth of playing.

Jim Kane
Las Vegas, Nv.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great chalk
July 26, 2014
I bought this chalk and me and a friend of mine shot nine racks in straight in straight pool. I never re chalked and didn't miscue. That I believe says it all.

Larry
Amarillo, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent service
July 24, 2014
excellent product and excellent service

Mostafa
Springfield Gardens, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just recieved it
May 26, 2014
i Didn`t use it yet , but from what i see , it will awesome !!

Rick
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
soft feeling hit
May 12, 2014
I wanted to try it and love it...regardless of the premium price. Does as promised...less chalking, more grip...and more confidence! You will be amazed of how much more English you get. I see the biggest difference with Top English, the ball immediately starts spinning forward after contact.

Danny
Fresno, CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
to good lol
April 21, 2014
i'm a 4 in APA got it w/ my new Kamui M tip thinking this was going to help me with ball control, but it put to much spin on the cue ball, Had to go back to normal B/D chalk. I think it would be ok for 6-7 plus skill level player that has more control. Would only recm to a higher skill level person

Kevin
Pickerington, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kamui chalk
April 18, 2014
$30 a cube? I was skeptical too, until I used it! Zero miscues! I'm hooked, I will never go back to master!

Chico
Waikiki, Hawaii
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kamui chalk .98
April 10, 2014
Having used both Kamui chalk products, I find the .98 chalk is very well suited for someone like myself that will make several shots before chalking my cue again.

robert hebel
nazareth, p.a.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
i buy this item locally sorry ozone
April 9, 2014
its a great product but would only suggest using during the break due to its textures and properties can get messy both on balls and felt if you don't play on your own home table and only play in pool hall then A+++++ I play at home and only use on the break and breaking cue I bought one cube locally and its still going strong for a year since I only apply during and on my breaking cue

CLYDE
texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
kamui
March 27, 2014
LOVE IT ,

Jane Ann
Kansas City, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Chalk
March 17, 2014
I have less miss cues with this chalk so this helps my game.

Richard
Tacoma, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the best chalk
March 7, 2014
It's expensive, but it's the best, good for break sticks w really hard tips. I think it's worth having if u don't lose it before u use it up

Franco
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kamui Chalk
February 28, 2014
Excellent worth the money spent

Eric
Delaware
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good chalk
February 3, 2014
I put it to the test I shot 4 racks without chalking and never missed cue

Rosaire
CLAREMONT, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best chalk out there.
January 29, 2014
Iam 65 years young and very cheap.IT inproves on all types ENGLISH shot.I myself use alot of spin on the BALL its GREAT. HAVE TWO FRIENDS NOW USING IT .THEY THINK ITS GREAT. BUY IT WHILE YOU CAN. IT PAYS OFF.

Dave
Bozeman, Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Chalk on the Market
January 17, 2014
I've used Kamui chalk since it first came out, and often can play up to about four (practice) games without any miscue problems. In league play, one chalking at the start of the game is usually enough.

Tracy
Milwaukee, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Removes the mess
January 12, 2014
After using a maroon-colored Master chalk, even with regular brushing and cleaning, my bridge hand would become red from the dust. My beautiful white cue shafts were also turning pink from chalking. After using the Kamui chalk, there really isn't a dust problem any more. Yes, it's expensive, but I'm sold. I still chalk the break stick with the Master brand because I don't feel that the Kamui works as well on the phenolic tip.

wayneamontgomery@yahoo.com
oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent
January 9, 2014
Great product

Manny
Helena, MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
November 30, 2013
This stuff is great. I never miscue now that I use this. I'm going to try the new version next

Richard
Atlanta, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Chalk I've Ever Used
November 25, 2013
At first I told myself I'd never spend that much on a piece of chalk, but I did finally. Friends and other players had nothing bad to say about this chalk so I gave in and bought a piece. This chalk goes on so smooth and effortlessly. I went entire games of not chalking my cue. I was even trying to go as long as I could without chalking to see when I'd misscue... almost 3 games was the first time. I definitely recommend this to those who are serious about their equipment and pool game.

Petie
Citrus Springs, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A real bargain
November 21, 2013
I've used this chalk since it first came out. It lasts at least 6 months and often longer. I have had the same tip on my cue for all this time.

Will
Brownstown, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kamui Chalk really makes a difference in your control
November 14, 2013
While the price is very high, this chalk is well worth it. The chalk sticks to your cue so well that you could actually fire off 5-7 shots without re-chalking your tip. One piece of chalk lasts a very long time, so the cost is not as bad as it seems except of course for acquiring your first block. During actual tournament play, I still recommend re-chalking before every shot; however, in practice, you can get away with re-chalking every 5 shots or so without any negative impact on your shots. Whatever you do, don't mix Master chalk and Kamui chalk on your cue's tip as this leads to some unpredictable action on your shots. When using a house cue to break or just entertaining visitors, I leave out the Master chalk. When playing at a higher level, Kamui chalk will definitely provide you with an extra "edge" to your game.

Nigel
Edmonton, Alberta
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kamui Chalk
November 13, 2013
Noting beats this chalk I love it

Slick Mick McCarthy
NY, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great long lasting chalk.
October 15, 2013
No need to chalk after every shot can wasily go 5 shots before thinking to chalk up.

larry
cheyenne,wy
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
chalk
October 10, 2013
it grips the cue ball better

Derek
Ketchikan, Alaska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bad Ass
October 3, 2013
Lasts forever! Get better English with this chalk

Chad
Ayden, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A-
September 25, 2013
Good chalk, but pricey!

Kevin
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent chalk
September 24, 2013
This was highly rated chalk, but I was hesitant to try based on the price. However it's proven its worth. You don't need very much of this on your tip, and I rarely chalk more than once a game. At the rate it is going, this one cube should last me a year or more.

Paolo
Van Nuys , CA
3 Stars
Over priced...
September 11, 2013
bought this chalk just to see why is this a 27 dollar chalk. But so far it hasn't met my expectation especially for its price. In my opinion the blue diamond still has the edge over this one. This chalk doesn't really stay on my tip and its a little bit smaller compared to other chalks. But ill keep using it and maybe it will change my mind in the long run.

Mike
Allentown,Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
September 9, 2013
I'm really lazy when it comes to chalking between shots. This chalk is absolutely amazing.

Scrather in Mid-Maryland
21701
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kamui Chalk 0.98a
August 8, 2013
Yeah it's a bit of a luxury at $27 a cube. I think it helps me draw the ball better. If it gives you just a little more confidence when you play then it's worth every penny.

Robert White
yuma AZ.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
after twenty five years.
July 26, 2013
Love the cube I have not mist cued sense I started to use it.

Mark
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What is this?
May 30, 2013
Kamui Kamui Kamui, I have been playing pool for four months now & in that time was using a $30 stick with house chalk also played just shy of 200 15 ball shot sessions, I learned the angles needed for pocketing & also tried to imagine, manipulate & log the post contact repercussion of the object ball, banks & speeds while nearly ignoring where I hit the ball precisely (the general draw, follow & some spin were all I was capable of) because I did not have enough control of where the cue ball would end up. Today I just received my order from ozone, I received a $100 Players stick with a Kamui Black Medium tip, some other crap & "her"...... Kamui 0.98 chalk. My game honestly has gotten a confident 30% better within 1 1/2 hours of using & getting used to the new items. She applies not like chalk; but more near a clay, my mind was blown when I first chalked my new cue. Knowing what I know now $30 for one Kamui chalk cube is a steal. I can get away with playing (without breaking) three games with one application. Sorry for the rant, it's necessary though. PS: if anyone says there's nothing special about this chalk they have a severe brain deficiency & are not deserving of the cue crack. Good Day.....

Sarah
Salem, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best chalk!
May 28, 2013
I bought this chalk for my boyfriend and he hasn't quit playing since he got it.

Joe
lake harmony pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works as described
April 21, 2013
works as described

Jeannie Ell
Lincoln, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
You do get what you pay for
April 21, 2013
Never thought I would spend this much for a piece of chalk.....but glad I did.

Kevin
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SUPERB!!!
April 20, 2013
Chalked my cue and played 3 games without having to re-chalk. Not only is that good for the game, but I ended up not having to wash my hands all the time. Played plenty of english too. This may be a product that extends the life of the tip as well. We'll see.

Cyrus Jackson
Tappahannock Va.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kamui Chalk
April 19, 2013
Best chalk adhesion I've used on tip,but think it is a little pricy.

Todd
ankeny, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kumui chalk
April 17, 2013
At first after receiving the chalk, I wondered why I bought it? The expense and it was just a peice of chalk.... After using the chalk, I havent scratch since.

Tom
Tulsa, Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
INCREDIBLY BETTER
March 15, 2013
This chalk is light-years ahead of anything I've ever used. Sticky!

Andy
San Diego
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely Amazing!!
March 14, 2013
The chalk is worth the money. It last longer due to the fact you don't need to chalk as much. I am better at my Masse shots now, due to the grip. Amazing!! Bigs

Bruce
Midlothian, va.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
lovin it!!!
February 21, 2013
I am very satisfied with this chalk, this is my first time using it and I love it, This is my new chalk, KAMUI.

Dan
san Antonio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow it does work
February 18, 2013
I have used for 2 weeks and it is amazing. this stuff is awesome. I get the ball control I want, the spin I need. This chalk does last a long time. I have played a complete game of 8 ball with out having to chalk No miscues. I have gone 2 games just to test it and still works perfect. the chalk goes on soft and smooth. using a kamui ss , on a gcore , and also using kamui gator grip.keep it up kamui. just come down on price for 5 stars. and more colors.

John
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Stuff
February 13, 2013
Decided to be stupid and waste 30 bucks on some chalk. It is truly incredible the amount of bite this chalk gets. It really makes all other chalks on the market seem like butter. I don't think you waste any money either. I used to chalk before every shot. With this stuff you can chalk once every 3 games. It's like a high tech case of chalk in a cube. Amazing. PS...the idiot BRAD that rated it one star probably own's Master Chalk Company. What a troll you are BRAD.

Alexander
Missoula, MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
possibly worth it...
February 9, 2013
well,.. i put a dollar in my cue bad each time i miscued, didn't take to terribly long to afford this chalk, and haven't had ANY troubles since, it's a little soft, so it seems to run out pretty quick, which is something to consider, however, i fully recommend it.

TJM
Hoboken, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent quality
February 9, 2013
Sticks to cue tip a long time, minimizing need for rechalking; not messy at all; lower deflection chalk. Would highly recommend.

seungoh
ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
it's like butter
February 1, 2013
soft feel and this product must be use with kamui ss tip

Tom
Wichita Falls, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kamui Chalk
January 25, 2013
It is very expensive for a cube of chalk no doubt. But as little as I use it one cube will last a long time. I chalk my cue so little I almost forget to do it. I have gone four games without chalking up and have yet to mis-cue. Awesome stuff!!

Polly
Philadelphia, PA
2 Stars
special?
October 16, 2012
I had a $30 credit so decided to see what all the excitement was about. I still don't get it :)

Weed
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kamui Chalk 0.98 - Blue 1pc
October 4, 2012
Definitely good chalk. Just can't justify the price to an average player. Has the feel of soapstone. Feels finer than Kamui Chalk 1.21. Made for top players that want extreme, consistent control. Holds extremely well, minimal tip wear, and cube will last a very long time. Though price may be a deterent, one cube might be worth the experience and make up your own mind. Cubes are smaller than most other chalk cubes, but tape can be wrapped around it to fit most pocket chalkers. If you use Kamui tips, definitely try Kamui chalk.

Keith
Athens, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth the price
August 25, 2012
I tryed it as a novelty. Now, I use nothing else. It stickes well to tip, it grabs the cue ball. Your game will improve. I have played as many as 4 games with 1 chaulking of the cue....and never miscued. I like to put a lot of spin on the cue. Cost...yep, it ain't cheap. Maybe ridiculous, but what is 25-30 dollars over 4 months compared to the other stuff you do. If you want to continue playing like you do, continue using the cheap blue stuff, if you want your game to go up a notch...give it a try.

Robert Milane
Clayton,NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
How much is a miscue worth to you????
August 9, 2012
I have been using Kamui chalk for about 9 months and I play every day (2 teams, a straight pool league, a couple tourneys and 15-20 hours of practice a week) I am on my third piece of chalk and would say to anyone who questions the $100 or so a year, "What has a miscue cost you?" Have you ever lost out on the money in a tournament becasue you miscued or been playing for money and lost a set you had in the bag becasue of a miscue, How about missing out on a free trip to vegas becasue someone on your team miscued? This is the best chalk I have ever used and I will never go back. If you are still reluctant try this, for the next couple of months every time you miscue put a dollar in a pot and when you hit $30 buy a piece, do the same thing with the Kamui chalk and maybe get your self a cup of coffee in a year because that will be all you can afford for a dollar a miscue.

R>. Brian Strable
richmond, va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good product
August 4, 2012
feel like I have better control of cue ball

Jim
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kamui chalk is by far the best yet
July 19, 2012
I have used Kamui chalk now for about 6 months and it is amazingly good.

Clif
Honolulu, Hawaii
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EXCELLENT CHALK - ALTHOUGH EXPENSIVE
July 12, 2012
I've only had to chalk maybe once a game and it last. Interesting, combined I think with my new Kamui tip - I've had zero miscues as well.

Paul
Pendleton oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kamui chalk
June 13, 2012
Great quality!!

Jim
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A bit expensive...
May 28, 2012
but I think it's great. I hope the price drops after a bit. I've bought a second piece so I guess the price hasn't put me off too much.

allen
sun city west ,az.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
this chalk does what it advertises.
May 23, 2012
stays on cue much longer than regular chalk.especially helpful for 3 cushion.

arnold clark
Lakeland, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
try it,u will like it
May 21, 2012
very nice

Jeffrey
Mount Vernon, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice piece of chalk
May 6, 2012
this is a nice piece of chalk, it relly sticks to the pool cue.

Garland
DOUGLAS GA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
at first it felt wet but it worked better than any chalk.i will used it if the price comes down.
May 4, 2012
I chalk my stick once a game and it held with out miss cue.Try it old timers it works. KAMUI CHALK 0.98 -BLUE 1PC $27.95 SOMEONE HELP THE PRICE......... 4

Dave
Putnam, Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kamui Chalk
April 15, 2012
I have been using it for two week now, I play APA pool 4 nights a week and have had NO miss ques and my english is taking less effort, and I have been only chalking about every two or three eight ball racks. So far I think it is great A+A+A+A+

Brad Kendall
Seabrook, TX
1 Stars
Not worth the price
March 15, 2012
I had a Kamui tip installed on my shaft and based on internet information, the Kamui chalk was supposed to be a very good companion for the tip. What I have found is that it doesn't provide any benefits over my "normal" chalk, which is Masters. It coats fine, but it regularly leaves BIG blue dots on my cue ball. It doesn't provide any additional gripping action and is very expensive. Brad.

Joe
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hustlin....
March 2, 2012
This chalk has to be the best performing chalk on the market! The chalk grain is fine almost to the point of it being a powder however it has a slight (can't feel it) oil texture that keeps it on your tip. Simply amazing! I can honestly say that I will use this chalk all the time every time now after trying it out, applying it to your tip is almost like painting it on apposed to scuffing at it like an eraser. One thing that I did notice is that as far as dimensions go, it isn't as tall as a standard piece of chalk i.e. Masters, Blue Diamond, etc. The only reason why I mention this is because I like to use a chalk holder and when using one you'll run into a fitment issue. To overcome this all you need to do it put a small piece of folded paper or plastic in the bottom of the holder under the chalk, this way it will sit flush with the top and look like any other ordinary piece of chalk. Get it while you can and use it every change you get before this gets banned in tourneys since it IS an unfair advantage!

Donna
kingsport, tenn 37663
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kamui Chalk
March 1, 2012
I bought this for my husband he likes it but it leaves chalk on the ball.

Nick
Granite City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best chalk out there
February 15, 2012
great chalk i chalked up once in 3 games and it was still hitting good no miscues. great to have around but for the price dont leave it anyere

James
De.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Secret
February 8, 2012
Either you'll have it or the person beating you will.

Pamela
Tulsa, Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kamui Chalk
February 6, 2012
I am a frugal person and thought, who in the world would spend so much money on one piece of chalk, right? I've always used Master's chalk and it worked just fine to me. Well, since I've read so much hype about this chalk I thought I would order some and try it out and see for myself what's so great about it. This Kamui chalk is unbelievable! I love this chalk! I had decided from the start that I would chalk my cue at the beginning of the game and not chalk again just to see if the chalk would hold. Not only did this chalk stay on my cue tip the whole game, I never miscued one time! AND I didn't chalk again until a few shots into my next game. Like I said, I have always used Masters chalk, and 99% of the time I would chalk after every shot, sometimes every other shot, so I wouldn't miscue, but there is a definite difference between Masters chalk and Kamui chalk. I don't know what it is, but Kamui is definitely better. I have to say I now guard my chalk like a hawk. No one, and I mean no one, is going to take my chalk off the table or off my person. I did let one of my teammates try the Kamui chalk on his cue and he was amazed that he didn't have to chalk after every shot and now wants to order Kamui chalk. SO, without further ado, I am now a Kamui chalk user! No more Masters chalk for me! I am hooked on Kamui. I have a ton of Masters chalk that I will be leaving on tables at the pool hall or giving to friends to get rid of it, cause all I need now is my Kamui chalk! I am so glad I ordered this chalk to try out. Thank you Kamui for this wonderful chalk!

curt fox
Emporia KS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great stuff
February 3, 2012
Was very skeptical when I first heard of this chalk but now i use it with confidence. I did shoot several games without rechalking but Prefer to just touch up the tip as I play. Rechalked a lot less I can't say it's price is justified but it is as good as Master chalk. If you are a player who puts chalk on like you're drilling for oil, this is probably not your chalk. If you paint or brush it on, it will serve you better. So far, after two weeks, I like it. It seems to blend okay with master chalk.


Page 1 of 1

What Our Customers Say



.