Product reviews for:
     
$14.95
4.5 Stars based on 68 Review(s)
marluna
san francisco
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great dvd!
August 20, 2014
This has all the fundamentals. Good for beginners and intermediates. Lacks info on breaking though.

Bill Tennant
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Brieseth & the Basics!
July 29, 2014
Brieseth covers the basic fundamentals in a clear, straight forward manner - great refresher DVD.

nicolas eduardo ramirez
california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT SORPRICE
April 24, 2014
very good cd and very good low price,Irecommend to a friend

Valerie
Watsonville, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good starter video
April 7, 2014
Kind of old but good basic starter instructions.

Jim
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
starter
March 28, 2014
Excellent for beginnetrs

Anna
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Instructional Video
February 26, 2014
Excellent video. I ordered several for members of my women's billiards league.

Ben
Sun City, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Video!
January 11, 2014
Excellent beginning instructions for my grandsons. Well done!

Jim
Seattle
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good DVD
December 1, 2013
Great basics on playing the game.

Gerald
nebraska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy watch
November 15, 2013
This video did a great job for both beginners and advanced good refresh video

Jonathan
Hagerstown, Maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Informative but some choppy video
November 10, 2013
I like the content of the video and how it is presented. I've watched it a couple of times to help get all of the information. The only knock against it is the subpar video quality. It is a little choppy in places....it is a VHS to DVD port.

Andrew
Philadelphia, Pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good DVD
August 26, 2013
The DVD was very helpful to me

Joe Wiercinski
Bloomfield, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rules on the Games of pool
August 15, 2013
Great Book for all ages if you want to learn the game or games of pool.

Mark
, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good DVD
March 31, 2013
A little slow paced but very informative and usefull

Dan Armbruster
Lansing, MIchigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Got for wife...I learned more
March 13, 2013
I've played for years, but with no instruction. Just hit & learn. I got this for my wife but I learned a lot of good input too. The wife????? She astill won't watch it..."I really don't care how good I get, I just want to have fun". Oh well, planning isn't always a good thing.

Robert
NH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good basic instruction.
March 7, 2013
Shows you how to perform all basic types of english.

Charles
ST. Thomas, VI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
How to Play Pool Right
February 10, 2013
All I can say is wow, this dvd has improved my game so much in one week , I have told friends about it and they are planning to purchase for themselves. It is well worth the money.

Benjamin
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Learned a few things.
January 30, 2013
Video quality is not bad some audio problems, only some static in some places. Host is a BCA trainer and shows you the basics to more advance level. I shared this with my pool team and they are improving their game.

Michael
Lodi, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GOOD FOR BEGINNERS
December 28, 2012
HELPED MY SON

Dan
Centreville, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Video helps considerably
December 12, 2012
Works as a great companion to books as it brings visualization to words. This DVD was the single biggest reason for improvement in my game.

Shuan
Richmond, Virginia
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Video ok
September 8, 2012
Very informative, I just wish there were a menu to select the chapter you want to watch.

Terrie
Stevensville, Montana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very helpful
August 24, 2012
Instuctor was good and the lessons were helpful

Daniel
Sacramento CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
HOW TO PLAY POOL RIGHT
August 4, 2012
for someone just starting it would be very helpful , I've been shooting for about a year and it was very helpful Ilike that he shows you were to hit the ball and he explains everything that he is doing.

Daniel
Sacramento CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
HOW TO PLAY POOL RIGHT
August 4, 2012
for someone just starting it would be very helpful , I've been shooting for about a year and it was very helpful Ilike that he shows you were to hit the ball and he explains everything that he is doing.

William (Bill) Lieberman
Barrington, Illinois 60010
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
How To Play Pool Rught - Right DVD
July 14, 2012
I consider this DVD to be quite helpful in learning how to play Pool. After reviewinf the disk at home,I intend to use it in our Pool Room where I actually can practice the techniques demonstrated by Mr. Briesath. The last Pool instruction helps I had were a book by Williw Hoppie in 1942 and another book by Willie Masconnie in 1955. Being able to practice the shot immediately after seeinf it executed is a great help over simply reading about the correct method.

gene black
chicago il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
taught me
July 2, 2012
learned some new things, review the basics, good for beg-int player

Mr. Jubal White
Biloxi, Mississippi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great video.
June 30, 2012
I really enjoyed this video. I learned a lot. Worth every penny. Thank you.

John T.
Orange County, CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
O.K., but check the quality of the recording
May 23, 2012
The information about the basics of pool is excellent, but there is one spot on my DVD that is gargled for a few seconds. They need better quality control.

Gio
Redfield, SD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My games improving
May 2, 2012
I like this video. It teaches the basics that I erither didn't know or even thought of. Great value if your serious about the game and want to be a better player. I'm glad I bought it and so will you.

Tom
New Jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice DVD
March 21, 2012
DVD covers the basics and a few good tips on cue ball control and spin. Good for beginners but also for intermediate players like myself. I learned some things I was not aware of. Good to watch this a few times and also use it when your struggling to get back in stroke. Overall a nice little DVD to have and good price.

Howard Marwin
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OK
March 6, 2012
Perfect, just what I wanted

Joe M
Yarmouth Port, Ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Play pool right!
February 24, 2012
Good way to play pool the right way!

Walt
San Leandro,CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good video for a beginner
February 22, 2012
This dvd shows how to hit the cue to get it in the right place. This is very helpful for a beginner. The demo on how to stroke is also very helpful for the beginner. I have improved since I have watched this dvd.

Reggie
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Time to play right pool
February 15, 2012
Now it's time to play right, this is going to be exciting to learn from

Chuck Smith
Marion, In
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great DVD for the beginner
January 19, 2012
I am very impressed with this dvd. I highly recommend this to any person wanting to learn the basics of shooting pool.

Ronnie
Fulton, Mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
January 12, 2012
i thought his was a very well made instructional video. the instructions where very well thought out and walked you through each step well. He explained not just how to do something but the whys also. i would recomend this to anyone.

robert sekelsky
warwick r.i.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
right on
December 31, 2011
excellent dvd especially for beginners

Arlen
Atlanta GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
December 14, 2011
Just what I needed as a beginner. That and watching others play.

Tom
St. Louis MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Instructor - Easy to Understand and Follow
December 13, 2011
Very Good - will watch this over and over as a reference piece. Concise but complete instruction that should help beginners and experienced pool players alike.

Pat Pace
Fruita, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great addition to your library
September 24, 2011
If you play cue sports, you will love this DVD. I have used the information provided by this master instructor to help novice as well as mid level players to raise their level. Jerry breaks it down to an easy to understand and yet very thorough level. Highly recommend.

George W.
Long Island, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Covers basics well
May 18, 2011
Received defective dvd, called customer service and new dvd sent immediately. They didn't have me send back the defective one. I've played many times over the years, not well because I didn't really know how. This DVD covers the basics such as stance, how to hold the cue, how to stroke, and how to apply "english." My game immediately improved after watching the DVD only once.

KP
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great DVD
May 1, 2011
This is a very good DVD for beginners. There are some good tips that you can incorporate into your game.

eddy bourjolly
brooklyn ny
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good instructional video
April 27, 2011
very nice detailed instructional video, however I do not remember breaking being covered- Not sure -- I will doublecheck and possibly rewrite the review-

W. W.
Tallahassee, FL
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Instructional DVD
April 12, 2011
Decent DVD on the fundamentals of pool

John
Camarillo, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Helpful
March 10, 2011
Instructions were clear and very informative for a beginner.

bruce mcintyre
Phoenix, AZ 85043
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good giduance
February 28, 2011
great to watch and learn or review

Jack
Albuquerque
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Useful educational video
February 13, 2011
Easy to understand. I use it for my son and his friends so that they will do more than just hit a pool ball.

Paul
Crest Hill, Il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Top of my game
February 2, 2011
Teaches the fundamentals. It helped me with my game I canā€™t believe how many things I was doing wrong. Great DVD ,Great tool to have.

Brophog
Chicago, IL
2 Stars
Dated Video Does Not Hold Up Well.
January 19, 2011
This presentation is 15 years old, and it shows. The game hasn't changed much, so the information is still valid, but the presentation itself is very dated. The biggest problems are how the information is presented and the lack of detail. When this video was originally made, instructional videos were not nearly as common as today. Like anything else, with more experience the overall product improves. In that light, this DVD shows its age and doesn't hold up well. There exists a decent amount of content but it is all covered as shallowly as possible. Topics include stance, alingment, stroke, basic aiming and positional play. The aiming section consists as nothing more than letting the user knows the ghostball exists. English is explained in minor detail, but before it is explained why one would want to use English and well before the simpler vertical axis spin techniques are explained. For a video of its age, there is some talk of the problems of deflection, which is nice. I would not recommend this. There is nothing here that isn't better done on youtube, and far better done in the myriad of instructional DVDs currently on the market.

Emily
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent video on the basics!
January 3, 2011
Even Pros need to go back to the basics periodically. This video is an excellent production with outstanding graphics and simply explanations. I think it is a must have for anyone wanting to get started in the game and also for the experienced player as well. The price is reasonable anyone shooting pool can afford it. It has helped me improve my game very quickly and is one that merits repeat viewings. It also is in segments so if you only have a few minutes, it's easy to watch a few tips at a time. Great Job on this product and Thanks for offering it at such a fantastic deal! I highly recommend this product!

John
Layton, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great for the basics
December 28, 2010
good video



 

What Our Customers Say



.