Product reviews for:
     
$5.00
4.5 Stars based on 106 Review(s)
LEE MORITZ
TINA,MISSOURI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GOOD
September 2, 2014
I WORKED GREAT I ONLY BURNT MY FINGER ONCE WITH THE TORCH THAT I WAS MELTING THE WAX WITH...

Javier
San juan, texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does what it says
August 15, 2014
Great help leveling table

Larry
Georgetown. CC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent quality
June 9, 2014
Easy ordering, quick service, very satisfactory

robert hebel
nazareth, p.a.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great item
April 25, 2014
made the job easy as could be the bar could be a little bigger though

Chuck
Gunnison, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy Customer
April 21, 2014
Quality

Eric
Brandon,fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works fine
April 9, 2014
does a great job

William
Eastvale, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pool Table seams
April 8, 2014
Easy to use. Does the trick for hiding those seams Great stuff

will
bradenton florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Did the job
March 16, 2014
I have a 3 slab table some reviews say you should buy 2 bees wax bars but i did great with just one even though i bought 2.

g
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value.
March 9, 2014
1 is plenty for an eight foot table. You can re-use the wax that you scrape off. Easy to work with and does a great job.

Tom
VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bees Wax
February 22, 2014
Works fine, you need more than one to fill seams and holes.

George
Rowley Ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice product
January 31, 2014
easy to use

Tom T
Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bees Wax for Pool Table Slate
January 28, 2014
Did the job,had enough to do an 8 ft table

Big bird
Lehi, utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
December 20, 2013
Used only 1 wax bar for my 3 slate . Used a torch to heat up my slate, then followed along with the was stick. Dries hard.

Adam
Canada
4 Stars
BUY TWO!!! Small, but effective
November 7, 2013
Bought this to seal the two seams on my 4x8 table. I read the reviews first, and good thing I did. These guys are very small. If you're buying to set up a 4x8 table, you need to get two. Expect to use a whole stick for every 4' seam you have. If you have a wider table, I'd consider getting even more. Aside from the size, it worked well, smoothed out the seams in my slate and the table now shoots flawlessly.

Greg
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to use
August 31, 2013
This is the first time I've ever worked with bees wax and I found it easy to use. It's very small but one was enough for my 9' foot table.

sherry preite
usa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good stuff
August 15, 2013
easy to use

Arthur
New York N.Y.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good for the Table
June 10, 2013
works great, fast and easy.order at least 2 bars.

Andrew
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to use.
May 23, 2013
Easy to use.

Sandra
B.G.KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
April 2, 2013
This is used for so many things and hard to find in a town like mine!

Matthew
Mass
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best
March 5, 2013
Worked awesome

Terry
San Diego
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
January 8, 2013
Easy to use. Thought I would need more to finish the job, but there was plenty.

James Flohr
Denver, co
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bees Wax
December 13, 2012
Fine

Ralph
adrian michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good product
December 8, 2012
this product was very helpful, good price excellant service

azdmovers
phx,Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great item
July 13, 2012
We use this on pooltables it's the best wax for our companies concerns

David
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice!
June 18, 2012
Works great.

Randy Williams
virginia beach, va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
slate table wax
May 30, 2012
Worked well to cover up the seams on my three piece slate

tony
wausau, wi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smells great and works just as well
May 19, 2012
Smaller than I expected but once you scrape off the extra as you go along, you have enough to do the job.

jimmy
ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
okay
May 3, 2012
good

Cindy
Castle Rock, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bees Wax
May 2, 2012
If you have never done this before, buy 2 as they are pretty small bars

Brandon
Fayetteville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love that smell
April 13, 2012
Very clean and easy to use with a very plesent smell.

David
Richwood, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
April 3, 2012
EXCELLENT AT SEALING THE SEAMS AND IT GOT THE JOB DONE!!!

Josh
SanBerDoo Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wax
March 14, 2012
It melted right onto the slate with a torch had alot left over so I went over the chips on my slate as well, the bar isnt too big so i thought i wouldnt have enough but theres plenty probably enough to do 2 tables.

Tom
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bees Wax
March 13, 2012
This is a must if you are reconditioning an old slate table. The bar is about 1.5" x 4.5" x 1.5". It is more than enough to fill the screw holes and seams.

Justin
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
March 7, 2012
This is plenty of wax to due more than one table. I only used about 1/4 of the stick for my three piece slate table. Worked really well.

Loop
Arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EXPERIENCE
March 4, 2012
This was my 1st time attempting to use this process. It is an eye opening experience and you must have patience. Product does not come with instructions on how to use,melt or apply it so look it up online and give it a shot. Good luck.

Thor
corpus christi,Tx.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy on the Bee's Wax
February 27, 2012
worked very well , used heat gun to apply

Ryan
Irving, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great
January 26, 2012
Good product....wishing it wasn't such a small stick though. It is just enough to run over 2 joints on your pool table.

dave
knoxville tn.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bees wax
January 19, 2012
work great

Brian
Raleigh, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good price and enough wax
January 5, 2012
I am a first time pool table owner and got my new table off Craigs list for a song. Of course this meant it needed much love and attention before it could be played. The folks here at Ozone Billiards were very helpful with a first timer through their online chat and answered all my questions. This bees wax was priced right and there was just enough to do a three section table. I didn’t quite have enough to fill all the screw holes but they ended up being covered by the rails anyway so not a big deal.

cecil
columbia,missouri
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
over all
January 3, 2012
easy to find very prompt

Allen
Maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great
December 27, 2011
I have tried many applications for sealing slate on my tables and the wax is still the best way to go. Its quick and easy, but if it is your first time, or you have big chips in your bed, you may want to order 2 bars to be safe. At Ozones price, you can order 5-6 and keep them laying around. Thanks again Ozone.

Poolstick
VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
worked well
December 20, 2011
Works as reported. One stick was enough, when you torch it do it over a piece of paper first until you get a little practice in. I filled my seams to the half way mark and came across it with a razor blade. It hardens fast and smooth. Also had enough to fill a nick or two on the table on my 8 ft table.

Mike
Austin,T.x.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect tool for a perfect job
December 5, 2011
I got the beeswax stuck it on a small screwdriver and torched it over the seams then scraped it off worked perfect . Maybe try two if you never done this before..

Mark
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well
November 6, 2011
Does what it's suppose to very well

Dave
Goodland, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bees Wax
October 11, 2011
After reading other comments, ordered two sticks for my 3-piece slate table. One stick would have been more than enough. Plus even filled a few minor chips at the seams. if you're using more than one stick for two seams, then you're likely putting on way too much of this stuff. First time re-doing a table. Might be able to find the stuff cheaper elsewhere on-line though, but shipping and delivery was prompt...just a couple days.

Ernest
St Petersburg, Florida
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bees Wax
August 29, 2011
It fills in the grooves like magic

Bruce
Pasadena, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bees Wax
August 24, 2011
I have never done the seams on a pool table before but using bees wax has to be the simplest way. I used a heat gun to melt it instead of a torch and it worked great. I read the reviews that other people wrote and some of them said that they needed more than one piece. Although it is a small piece of wax it shouldn't take more than one if your table is in decent shape. I didn't even use half of one stick.

Chris Downs
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Service!
July 28, 2011
Ozone had what I needed at a competitive price. The processing time for the order was very quick. I ordered on an expedited shipment, which normally means there is a few days to process the order before it can ship in three days. With Ozone, my order went out in less than 24 hours or even the same day, and I received the product that I needed to assemble my pool table before my housewarming party. Highly recommended company to work with.

Theresa
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bees Wax for Pool Table Slate
July 20, 2011
After putting on it was really smooth. Really good stuff.

Robert
DesMoines,Ia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wax
July 11, 2011
Reasonable price!!


Page 1 of 3
1

 

What Our Customers Say



.