Product reviews for:
     
$5.00
4.5 Stars based on 111 Review(s)
bob
Blackwood, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
old fashion way to seal seam
May 6, 2015
this is the way people have sealed seams for 100 years......there are other products that can be used....this is a little tricky to apply and must be scraped off quickly.....overall a good product and even though bar looks small.....its plenty

Kenneth
08234
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best wax bar around
December 16, 2014
Easy to melt down. Clean wax and applies well.

MICHELLE
MICHELLELAMES20@GMAIL.COM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEES WAX
September 28, 2014
WE FOUND THIS WAS BEST METHOD FOR FILLING IN CRACKS BETWEEN SLAT. WORKED GREAT & EASY,

Kevin Wilson
Ottawa Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
September 20, 2014
Perfect for the slate to seal the seams

Gregory Scott
Scottsville, Va.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A very fine product
September 19, 2014
Went on very well. Created a smooth, firm surface.

LEE MORITZ
TINA,MISSOURI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GOOD
September 2, 2014
I WORKED GREAT I ONLY BURNT MY FINGER ONCE WITH THE TORCH THAT I WAS MELTING THE WAX WITH...

Javier
San juan, texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does what it says
August 15, 2014
Great help leveling table

Larry
Georgetown. CC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent quality
June 9, 2014
Easy ordering, quick service, very satisfactory

robert hebel
nazareth, p.a.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great item
April 25, 2014
made the job easy as could be the bar could be a little bigger though

Chuck
Gunnison, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy Customer
April 21, 2014
Quality

Eric
Brandon,fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works fine
April 9, 2014
does a great job

William
Eastvale, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pool Table seams
April 8, 2014
Easy to use. Does the trick for hiding those seams Great stuff

will
bradenton florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Did the job
March 16, 2014
I have a 3 slab table some reviews say you should buy 2 bees wax bars but i did great with just one even though i bought 2.

g
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value.
March 9, 2014
1 is plenty for an eight foot table. You can re-use the wax that you scrape off. Easy to work with and does a great job.

Tom
VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bees Wax
February 22, 2014
Works fine, you need more than one to fill seams and holes.

George
Rowley Ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice product
January 31, 2014
easy to use

Tom T
Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bees Wax for Pool Table Slate
January 28, 2014
Did the job,had enough to do an 8 ft table

Big bird
Lehi, utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
December 20, 2013
Used only 1 wax bar for my 3 slate . Used a torch to heat up my slate, then followed along with the was stick. Dries hard.

Adam
Canada
4 Stars
BUY TWO!!! Small, but effective
November 7, 2013
Bought this to seal the two seams on my 4x8 table. I read the reviews first, and good thing I did. These guys are very small. If you're buying to set up a 4x8 table, you need to get two. Expect to use a whole stick for every 4' seam you have. If you have a wider table, I'd consider getting even more. Aside from the size, it worked well, smoothed out the seams in my slate and the table now shoots flawlessly.

Greg
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to use
August 31, 2013
This is the first time I've ever worked with bees wax and I found it easy to use. It's very small but one was enough for my 9' foot table.

sherry preite
usa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good stuff
August 15, 2013
easy to use

Arthur
New York N.Y.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good for the Table
June 10, 2013
works great, fast and easy.order at least 2 bars.

Andrew
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to use.
May 23, 2013
Easy to use.

Sandra
B.G.KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
April 2, 2013
This is used for so many things and hard to find in a town like mine!

Matthew
Mass
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best
March 5, 2013
Worked awesome

Terry
San Diego
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
January 8, 2013
Easy to use. Thought I would need more to finish the job, but there was plenty.

James Flohr
Denver, co
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bees Wax
December 13, 2012
Fine

Ralph
adrian michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good product
December 8, 2012
this product was very helpful, good price excellant service

azdmovers
phx,Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great item
July 13, 2012
We use this on pooltables it's the best wax for our companies concerns

David
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice!
June 18, 2012
Works great.

Randy Williams
virginia beach, va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
slate table wax
May 30, 2012
Worked well to cover up the seams on my three piece slate

tony
wausau, wi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smells great and works just as well
May 19, 2012
Smaller than I expected but once you scrape off the extra as you go along, you have enough to do the job.

jimmy
ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
okay
May 3, 2012
good

Cindy
Castle Rock, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bees Wax
May 2, 2012
If you have never done this before, buy 2 as they are pretty small bars

Brandon
Fayetteville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love that smell
April 13, 2012
Very clean and easy to use with a very plesent smell.

David
Richwood, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
April 3, 2012
EXCELLENT AT SEALING THE SEAMS AND IT GOT THE JOB DONE!!!

Josh
SanBerDoo Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wax
March 14, 2012
It melted right onto the slate with a torch had alot left over so I went over the chips on my slate as well, the bar isnt too big so i thought i wouldnt have enough but theres plenty probably enough to do 2 tables.

Tom
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bees Wax
March 13, 2012
This is a must if you are reconditioning an old slate table. The bar is about 1.5" x 4.5" x 1.5". It is more than enough to fill the screw holes and seams.

Justin
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
March 7, 2012
This is plenty of wax to due more than one table. I only used about 1/4 of the stick for my three piece slate table. Worked really well.

Loop
Arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EXPERIENCE
March 4, 2012
This was my 1st time attempting to use this process. It is an eye opening experience and you must have patience. Product does not come with instructions on how to use,melt or apply it so look it up online and give it a shot. Good luck.

Thor
corpus christi,Tx.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy on the Bee's Wax
February 27, 2012
worked very well , used heat gun to apply

Ryan
Irving, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great
January 26, 2012
Good product....wishing it wasn't such a small stick though. It is just enough to run over 2 joints on your pool table.

dave
knoxville tn.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bees wax
January 19, 2012
work great

Brian
Raleigh, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good price and enough wax
January 5, 2012
I am a first time pool table owner and got my new table off Craigs list for a song. Of course this meant it needed much love and attention before it could be played. The folks here at Ozone Billiards were very helpful with a first timer through their online chat and answered all my questions. This bees wax was priced right and there was just enough to do a three section table. I didnā€™t quite have enough to fill all the screw holes but they ended up being covered by the rails anyway so not a big deal.

cecil
columbia,missouri
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
over all
January 3, 2012
easy to find very prompt

Allen
Maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great
December 27, 2011
I have tried many applications for sealing slate on my tables and the wax is still the best way to go. Its quick and easy, but if it is your first time, or you have big chips in your bed, you may want to order 2 bars to be safe. At Ozones price, you can order 5-6 and keep them laying around. Thanks again Ozone.

Poolstick
VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
worked well
December 20, 2011
Works as reported. One stick was enough, when you torch it do it over a piece of paper first until you get a little practice in. I filled my seams to the half way mark and came across it with a razor blade. It hardens fast and smooth. Also had enough to fill a nick or two on the table on my 8 ft table.

Mike
Austin,T.x.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect tool for a perfect job
December 5, 2011
I got the beeswax stuck it on a small screwdriver and torched it over the seams then scraped it off worked perfect . Maybe try two if you never done this before..

Mark
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well
November 6, 2011
Does what it's suppose to very well

Dave
Goodland, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bees Wax
October 11, 2011
After reading other comments, ordered two sticks for my 3-piece slate table. One stick would have been more than enough. Plus even filled a few minor chips at the seams. if you're using more than one stick for two seams, then you're likely putting on way too much of this stuff. First time re-doing a table. Might be able to find the stuff cheaper elsewhere on-line though, but shipping and delivery was prompt...just a couple days.

Ernest
St Petersburg, Florida
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bees Wax
August 29, 2011
It fills in the grooves like magic

Bruce
Pasadena, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bees Wax
August 24, 2011
I have never done the seams on a pool table before but using bees wax has to be the simplest way. I used a heat gun to melt it instead of a torch and it worked great. I read the reviews that other people wrote and some of them said that they needed more than one piece. Although it is a small piece of wax it shouldn't take more than one if your table is in decent shape. I didn't even use half of one stick.

Chris Downs
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Service!
July 28, 2011
Ozone had what I needed at a competitive price. The processing time for the order was very quick. I ordered on an expedited shipment, which normally means there is a few days to process the order before it can ship in three days. With Ozone, my order went out in less than 24 hours or even the same day, and I received the product that I needed to assemble my pool table before my housewarming party. Highly recommended company to work with.

Theresa
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bees Wax for Pool Table Slate
July 20, 2011
After putting on it was really smooth. Really good stuff.

Robert
DesMoines,Ia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wax
July 11, 2011
Reasonable price!!

Gary Rayome
ovroville,ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
beeswax
June 12, 2011
worked perfectly for my 9' table.more than enough to seal the seams Thanks

c
cincinnati, ohio
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good if you take the time
May 27, 2011
ended up using plaster of paris which was easier to use

Rhoda
sardinia, ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great
May 6, 2011
easy to use and can start felting imeditly after laying down alot faster than a joint compound that i was told to use

shawn
philispburg Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great
April 22, 2011
worked great easy to use

Anthony D> Gasparro Sr.
Auburn, N.Y.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bees Wax
April 18, 2011
Bees Wax worked great it was my first time using it and it worked great! I did order 3 bars for my 3 piece slate top. Being this was the first time I did this I needed 3bars. An expierenced person could get away with less.This is a n excellent product!

Jay
Sumter, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fast Shipment
April 5, 2011
Ozone processed my order and shipped the item quickly. I used the Bees Wax for my slate seams and it worked as advertised. This was my first order from Ozone Billiards and I will order from them again.

Tim
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
5 Stars!
March 29, 2011
item was shipped fast and worked perfectly for the job. very satisfied!

Dennis
Elma, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
melt it on scrape it off
February 27, 2011
simple to use. pleasing oder.

Dennis
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beeswax
February 24, 2011
works very easliy. not

Jason
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
More than enough
January 8, 2011
Worked perfect even for a first timer!

EDWIN
new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bees wax
January 4, 2011
the wax was fine for covering the seams would use again if needed to but need a creative way to hold it while holding the propane torch at the same time

Robert
Walton, NY
2 Stars
not enough for the price
December 7, 2010
the stick is about the size of a finger. I ran out halfway down the second seam. I went to our local natural food store and bought a soap-bar sized block of beeswax for $4.

mark
susanville, ca.
3 Stars
worked fine...but
November 19, 2010
luckily i only had to touch up a couple spots on my slate. im skeptical that i would have had enough to do a whole table...would probably take 2 pieces.

TONY
, chicago, il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bees wax
November 19, 2010
great

mark
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wax
November 17, 2010
easy to use, works just like it's supposed to (which is always a nice touch). Plenty enough for my 3-piece 9' table.

Ryan
Dallas Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
November 1, 2010

cindy morgalo
ellijay, ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!
September 16, 2010
Worked like a charm!

Marshall
Manchester, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great sealant
September 14, 2010
Works great as intended at sealing the seam of your slate bed. One stick was plenty to do a single bed with. Maybe two or three if you are careful with the scraps. The clean scraps can be reused, the scrap with slate shaving in it wouldn't be a good idea to use.

Steven
, LaCrosse Wi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good stuff
September 3, 2010
This stuff worked really well. It even filled in some larger chips in my old slate. Was really fresh, much better then the stuff I got at the hardware store.

rsev216
Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bees Wax
August 15, 2010
The delivery was very fast. The product worked great giving excellent results.

JASON
MICHIGAN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Purchase Several Bars
August 9, 2010
The bars are quite small; I suggest ordering one or two more than you think you need. The bees wax is easy to use, just heat with a small torch.

MIKE
danville,ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
use bees wax
July 21, 2010
WAS VERY EASY TO APPLY QUICK AND SIMPLE TO USE WORKS GREAT WILL USE AGAIN

Todd
Orlando, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
July 15, 2010
Worked great and has a nice smell. The bar looks small but is enough for 2 tables.

John
Puerto Rico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not only for cracks
July 9, 2010
My table had pieces of the slate chipped off at the pockets (2). This made the area uneven and the ball would drop in the pocket before it should of. With a piece of carton glued to the inner curve of the pocket, I dropped the beeswax over the uneven area. After a few minutes I removed the carton and shaped the beeswax with a razor blade to the contour of the pocket. It was perfect. Great product.

Sam
Knoxville
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
June 30, 2010
The bees wax worked well at eliminating the seams and making a smooth transition for the balls to travel. It was a little messy but was well worth it. The only precaution is that when melting the wax, check the slate over well for spills. This product made the table play great.

BILLY
,
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
affodable fix
June 23, 2010
easy to use, did a grat job

Esteban the Pool Table Restoration Apprentice
Dallas, TX
4 Stars
Wax on, wax off......
June 4, 2010
Just one was enough for my 7' table. Make sure to scrape off excess was when the wax is no longer liquid but not too terribly hard. Like many other things we do, trial and error is the way to go. I even rounded up the hardened excess pieces of wax and melted them again! A small propane can with a torch attachment is a lightweight and practical way to melt the wax and no,lighters don't really work!

Billy
Rochester,NY
4 Stars
Good stuff
May 8, 2010
This piece is small but I was able to fill two seams 4' long. The trick is to heat the wax very quickly using a very hot source. After it dried I used a razor blade to clean and smooth the slate.

Cheryl
Boca Raton, Florida
5 Stars
Worked great!
April 5, 2010
This product worked great for filling the space between the slate pieces. After installing it feels like one big piece of slate instead of three. Very smooth!

jerry pufahl
wynne ar
5 Stars
Review for Bees Wax for Pool Table Slate
March 26, 2010

Terry
Illinois
5 Stars
Beeswax
March 23, 2010
Great product!! Only way to go on slate tables.

GREGG
JORDAN MN
3 Stars
Review for Bees Wax for Pool Table Slate
March 21, 2010
THOUGHT IT WAS GOING TO BEE BIGGER THAN IT ACTUALLY WAS

Mike
Connecticut
5 Stars
Beezwax
March 17, 2010
I put together my first pool table and had to use this beezwax for the slate creases. It worked perfectly. With the felt on the table there are no bumps at all. The balls roll without any obstructions.

Steve
Michigan
5 Stars
Works Great.
March 12, 2010
I ordered two sticks of beeswax for my table and used both of them. Fortunately, a friend of mine has a giant brick of beeswax to finish the table. It works great for filling the seams of slate and filling holes.

Brad
5 Stars
Bees Wax bar
March 9, 2010
I was a little worried at the size of the bar, but when I used it there was plenty to do both joints of the table.

Walter C Schirmer
New Brighton MN
4 Stars
Review for Bees Wax for Pool Table Slate
February 16, 2010
Worked very well to hide seperation of slate pieces.

tony7
GA
4 Stars
BEES WAX
February 15, 2010
It worked fine on my table. Once you get the hang of it, I still had some left over after completing my table

Ron
Bella Vista AR
5 Stars
Just enough
February 14, 2010
Easy to work with and makes a hard smooth transition. I had just enough for 2 slate seams and 12 screw holes...but I reused the scrapings and put small card circles over the screws before I filled them.

Frank
Cincinnati, OH
5 Stars
Review for Bees Wax for Pool Table Slate
February 12, 2010

Kenton
5 Stars
You need more than 1
February 11, 2010
This beeswax worked perfect. After this stuff dries and has been scraped with a razor it is smooth as glass and hides any seams under the felt perfectly. Only advice i would give is by more than one bar. these bars are fairly small and it took 3 to fill the seams and the slate holes on my 9ft brunswick table.

michael
woodstock il.
3 Stars
bees wax
February 10, 2010
Didn't order what i needed, found more in a hardware store. Your price was better.

michael
3 Stars
bees wax
February 10, 2010
Didn't order what i needed, found more in a hardware store. Your price was better.

dennis2
New Jersey
5 Stars
Beeswax
February 8, 2010
Great product. Only complaint is that the quantity wasn't specified.

David Preston
Palo Alto, CA
3 Stars
Review for Bees Wax for Pool Table Slate
February 3, 2010

richard
3 Stars
As advertised...
February 1, 2010

Charles
Ky
5 Stars
bees wax
January 31, 2010
this stuff worked great

Thomas
Freeport, NY
5 Stars
Review for Bees Wax for Pool Table Slate
January 28, 2010
Safe and easy to work with and does not crack when it is hard

Josh
florida
5 Stars
great product
December 29, 2009
great product and great fast shipping. Does what I expected it to do. Will buy more when needed. Thanks for the great customer service

Steven
5 Stars
Easy to use
December 24, 2009
Heat it up and fill in your gaps. Made refelting easier.

Tom
5 Stars
Bees Wax
December 3, 2009
Wish I had ordered 2. My table has 12 counter sinks that I had to fill plus the 2 seams. I used a propane tourch to apply. Check out youtube for examples.
Pros:
Works gerat once you figure out how to work the wax.
Cons:
Takes a little time to figure out how to work the wax.

Robert Lacher
Poplar Bluff, MO
5 Stars
Review for Bees Wax for Pool Table Slate
November 17, 2009

Gunner
Toronto
5 Stars
It's bee's wax!
November 9, 2009
Not sure how it compares with other's but it's just wax after all..
Pros:
leaves a nice smooth finish.

george Holdsworth
5 Stars
Bee,swax
October 25, 2009
Plenty to take care of my 8' 3 piece slate table and at a good price.

joe kordish
4 Stars
beeswax
October 16, 2009
easy to use happy with amount

Yea Baby
The Evergreen State
5 Stars
SMOOOOOOTH
October 10, 2009
This really helped clean up the seams on my table.

lois
St Louis Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Billiard supplies
September 23, 2009
Product arrived in a timely manner and we had no complaints about the products received. Thank you


Page 1 of 1

What Our Customers Say



.