Product reviews for:
     
$1.29
4 Stars based on 73 Review(s)
brandon oakes
United States
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice for price
September 28, 2014
works OK

Michael
Southern Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Shaper
September 19, 2014
I've always liked these for quick shaping of tips. I recently started running a tournament, so I got this to ensure that the house cues at the place would have well maintained tips for the players. It works great for this.

John
Pasadena, MD
3 Stars
not bad for the price
September 2, 2014
Not a bad tool it's made outta pvc and feels a little flimsy. It's to long so I cut it down to about 6 inches.

GQ
Wildomar, Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not bad!
July 15, 2014
Flimsy, but it does the job.

dom
pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue Tip Shaper and Trimmer - 9 Inch
June 13, 2014
shapes tips easily

Erik
Napa, ca
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works decent
March 1, 2014
It works as expected for getting tip to the general shape. Had to finish the tip with a more accurate shaper.

Chuck
Arlington, Wa
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fast first shaper
February 27, 2014
This is a decent shaper to start with. However it is difficult to get a symmetrical shape. So I recommend following up with another more accurate shaper once you have the general shape.

Gary
Lake Worth, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tool
February 15, 2014
This is a must have. It is much easier to get the tip shaped properly compared to using a cube style tip shaper. This is so inexpensive that everyone should get one for their cue case.

mark
victoria, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cue tip shaper
October 4, 2013
very please with this, able to put 2 different grits of sand paper one each end. saves time

Don Paul
Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
9 Inches is bigger than 6 inches
September 21, 2013
Works for me.

Amber
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great
August 19, 2013
Item works great.

Ed Marshall
Gainesville Fla.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A nice shaper
July 23, 2013
Works very well. The flat side is an added bonus.

sam
United States
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ok.........
June 23, 2013
Little flimsy, but does the job.

Mark
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not bad
June 8, 2013
It finishes off what my Williards cue tip shaper cannot possibly get. Should last a few years.

Tim
, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Old is Still the Best
June 4, 2013
I have used this type of shaper for over 40 years. I have the new types, but once a week Ill get out this shaper and fine tune my tips. I do this along with cleaning my shaft and just has become habit. I had to purchase a new one due to losing my old one in a move. I also like that I can cut to size my preferred grit of sandpaper and slide out the old for new. In my opinion, a tool that is old and out of style and there are new and improved versions out, doesn't mean its not still useful.

Alex
Elizabeth, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
must have
May 4, 2013
great for shaping/triming you cue point.

WAyne Gunther
Wilmington, DE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great feel, I can shape any way I want
April 3, 2013
Love this tool

E.J.
Boise, Idaho
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well.
March 20, 2013
Does the job well.

David Jordan
houston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tip shaper
February 27, 2013
Delivered as promised. Very fast shipping. Works to perfection.

Ken
Gold Canyon, AZ
2 Stars
Fine Sandpaper
February 20, 2013
Had to change out the sandpaper for paper with coarser grit otherwise it worked fine

steve
mpls, mn
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue Tip Shaper and Trimmer - 9 Inch
February 8, 2013
You have to really pinch to get curvature for a nickle shape. Not sure you can do a dime. The sand paper can slide some. Have not had it long, so there could be a learning curve.

Big Al
Waldorf, MD
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good for the price
December 9, 2012
I would have prefered metal instead of plastic. Extra pre cut sand paper would also be nice. The sand paper is not course enough to shape hard tips. I was buying them for a friend but I kept one to smooth the sides of new tips after I trim them.

billy
,
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works
September 2, 2012
Works but slides around

nick wenzel
buffalo ny
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue Tip Shaper and Trimmer - 9 Inch
August 9, 2012
nice tool

rickey
texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tip shaper
July 31, 2012
good tool for shaping tips,keep your tip in good shape and you will shoot better ,less miscues.

joseph
brookhaven, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nothing like an oldie.
July 3, 2012
With all of the tools they have out now this still is one of the best. Simple to use, simple design and great outcome. MUST HAVE!

Joe Montano
Odessa, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very satisfied
June 28, 2012
Doed the job well

deric
, allentown pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
June 22, 2012
as always ozone comes thru great product great company

Gary
Eugene, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Plastic, but works
May 27, 2012
This works great for quickly shaping your tip.

Lucky
GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
old faith full
May 19, 2012
always works great tool

Jeannie Ell
Lincoln, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect for keeping tip in shape
March 4, 2012
These are perfect for tip shaping after tip change

Ruben
,
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rough it up first
March 3, 2012
Yes, this simple tool will save you money roughing it up, starting to shape your tip.

david
desoto,il
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fine
February 14, 2012
it works well

Joe
Ventura Calif.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue Tip Sander and Trimmer
August 24, 2011
The sander works very well and is shaped just right to do the job... Since we had purchased the repair kit, we wanted a second shaper so we could teach the kids how to use it using the show and tell method...

Brad
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue tip shaper
August 24, 2011
excellent

Joseph
Bensalem Pa.
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ok
August 15, 2011
I already use this item

Wang Jieh
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cheap!
July 10, 2011
must get!

Ron Nepini
Maryland
3 Stars
Que tip shaper and trimmer
June 30, 2011
Does the job

Robert
Binghamton, NY
3 Stars
Too Flimsy
June 3, 2011
This product is TOO flimsy for the length... I used to own a metal shaper that was exactly the same as this product but had lost it... also the sandpaper is much finer than previous versions I have used... if you buy this product, I suggest getting a smaller grit paper or you'll be shaping your tip for longer than necessary... the fine paper had a tendency to hold the leather particles and any chalk in it's surface rendering it unusable over a short period of time

Joseph
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Price is right
May 27, 2011
Excellent tool for fast repairs of scuffed tips. Easy to use.

steven pappas
los angeles
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good value
April 26, 2011
shape your tip real nice for a buck twenty nine!

Dana
Coatesville, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good shaper
March 28, 2011
Works well. simple to use!

paul
, ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue tip shaper
March 20, 2011
good heavy duty quality, sandpaper needs to be slighty wider to prevent movement in tool.

JULIO
HOUSTON TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FAST DELIVER
March 7, 2011
NICE

Dale
Portales NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOW PRICE
March 6, 2011
great job of rough shaping and a LOW PRICE

Bill
Mass
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sands Evenly
February 22, 2011
Does the trick for a very good price.

KJ
ma
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not bad
February 17, 2011
Not a waste of money. But plan on replacing the sand paper it comes with after 2 strokes. Save that piece so you can cut nice strips out of good sand paper.

Eugene
Clovis, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Final Finish Cue Tip Shaper
January 30, 2011
I use this shaper as a fine finisher after the Willard tip shaper. This tool takes the burrs off and gives a finer finish.

p
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EXCELLENT
January 25, 2011
Will be buying from them AGAIN AND AGAIN

Joshua
Bolling AFB, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works
January 17, 2011
This has worked pretty good for something so simple and cheap to shape tips to a nickel radius. Works a lot better than those cheap ones that come in a 2 pack with one for a dime and the other for a nickel with a scuffer on the opposite side.


Page 1 of 2
1

 

What Our Customers Say



.