Product reviews for:
     
$7.95
4 Stars based on 80 Review(s)
bob
Blackwood, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
clean up older shaft
May 6, 2015
works good on older shaft

TJ
New Kensington, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME!
February 10, 2015
i always thought my shaft was clean until i used two little dabs of this on a paper towel and ran it up and down the shaft a few times.. it cleaned it like no other! follow up with cue doctor cue wax and you wont be let down!

Madison
Portland , Oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great!
September 23, 2014
The cleaning process is a little difficult. Applying it isn't the easiest. But once you're done, it leaves my cue feeling better than it was brand new!

Ronnie
Champaign, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does the job
September 20, 2014
I tried this for the first time. If you follow the instructions it does a good job. However it may not retire the shaft to like new in appearance but it makes it feel like new

Daniel
Everson,WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cue doctor shaft cleaner
September 9, 2014
I cleaned several of my cues and the cleaner works quite well. Glad I bought it.

Sean Soh
Singapore
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleans and smooths shaft
September 1, 2014
All you have to do is apply some of this to a cloth and run it down your shaft. It cleans off chalk stains thoroughly and easily. It also makes your shaft as smooth as new!

smcvick
austin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Product
June 5, 2014
Apply, let it dry, buff it off. Works great.

Rich
Upland,Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It really works !!!!!!!!!!
May 31, 2014
I can't believe how good this stuff cleans. My cue had about 30 years worth of chalk and what ever and now looks almost new.

Mostafa
Springfield Gardens, New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good and economic
May 26, 2014
I`ve Tried it to clean my shaft, it did well but the problem my shaft was too dirty , i thought it will make it like new , but at all it did well

michael
modesto, CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
April 29, 2014
Makes a big difference

Jim
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cleans well
April 29, 2014
Good combo with the wax

Zoran
,
2 Stars
Decent cleaner
January 27, 2014
Works decent as a cleaner, but you do have to use a lot of product. This is also very messy and time consuming to apply. And, the "conditioning" ingredient wears off very quickly. After one night of pool the shaft returns to being blue.

Kelley
flint mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cue shaft cleaner
January 24, 2014
clean quick and leaves no film. Do a wax and away you go.

qatartime@yahoo.com
Fortuna, Ca
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Cleaner
January 3, 2014
Works well as a cleaner but much more prefer Silkleen to get the tough chalk stains out. After cleaning use cue silk for the smoothest shaft.

"Grant"
"Salida, CO"
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
"Works great"
December 27, 2013
Works as advertised.

Peter
Duluth, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Restores feel
December 3, 2013
Makes the cue feel good again

Dereck
Aurora, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleaned up the shaft well!
November 26, 2013
Shaft was getting a little dirty from chalk and other residue. This product removed it all very easily, would reccomend.

Herbert
Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleaner/Conditioner
November 19, 2013
Couldnt believe the amount of dirt and chalk it removed! Works great!

Nicandro Guerra
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
IT DOES ITS JOB
November 18, 2013
It is an excellent product, but if you havenīt given your pool cue good life for many years, do not expect to bring it alive again like when you first bought it, just for less than 8.00 dollars. But you will not be disappointed.

Will
Brownstown, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for new cues & periodic treatment
November 14, 2013
If you want your cue to last, you definitely want to use this conditioner before you start shooting balls. It is easy to use with a micro fiber cloth. My shaft still looks like new after many hundreds of racks. I recommend buying the wax in addition to this product in order to further protect your shaft while slicking it up.

Homero
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good
November 8, 2013
Very good works nice.

John
Seattle
3 Stars
Works OK
October 28, 2013
This does an acceptable, but not perfect, job. I wonder if some water and a little detergent might do just as well. In either case, the shaft should probably be waxed afterwards to seal the wood. I'm not convinced this product is worth the price.

Bob
Lilburn, GA
2 Stars
expected to much
October 22, 2013
I collect and trade cues and I am always cleaning mine are someone else's. After trying Cue Doctor Cleaner and conditioner I have gone back to Q Clean. On older cues I am using Q Clean and then Q Wax. I also carry Cue Silk in my case to use when I am on the road.

Asa
Sayville, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good cleaner
October 13, 2013
This cleaner works well and has a nice smell. I just wish you got more quantity for the price.

john
,Richmond, Ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
July 24, 2013
Excellent

Jake
Chicago, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Stuff
June 7, 2013
Product was easy to work with. It wasn't runny. It took most of the chaulk & dirt off my ferrule, leaving it smooth and almost white again. It's a good product.

AnsonMyPants
Des Moines, Iowa
1 Stars
An ok product, But does the job
April 22, 2013
I bought this Cleaner / Conditioner hoping to get exactly as it described in the description. The product did in fact clean my shaft like it said it would. But it also opened up the grains in my shaft and now i have these real grainy and rough spots up and down my cue shaft. Almost like if the wood is dried up. I used just as the directions described. I showed a few fellow pool players and they said that the product should not have done that. Now i have a ruined shaft on my players cue.

Tom
Delran, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleans Nice
March 21, 2013
I have use this before on my shafts it's easy to use and leaves your shaft feeling clean and slick. I do all my shafts from time to time with this I don't overdo them and it does a nice job.

Lorraine
,
3 Stars
Works ok
January 22, 2013
My cue shaft was pretty blued up from cue chalk. This helped, but didn't get rid of all the marks, and seems to need a lot of it to get the shaft clean. Shaft looks better, but certainly not brand new as some of the other users have indicated. Don' t have anything to compare it to though, so maybe this is as good as it gets? The review is requiring me to indicate whether or not I would recommend this... I'm saying no, but I really mean 'maybe'.

Tim G
Galesville, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well
January 9, 2013
This was the first time I cleaned my cue after two years and it did a pretty good job. And the stick was a whole lot smoother than before. Did not get the greenish tint in the cue out though but it still did a nice job.

Al
St. Louis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works as said
November 9, 2012
I used this on a fairly new stick that was pretty dirty from playing with it over the last couple months. It cleaned the stick of all the chalk to the point that I cant even tell it was used. It did leave the stick feeling a little ruff, but using a polishing cloth on it took care of that problem. After letting it dry for a few hours (even though it felt drive) I put on some coats of 100% Carnauba wax and it looks brand new.

Robert
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good stuff.
November 1, 2012
Used it first time and cleans well, seems to condition my cues well. makes my cues look like brand new

Jesse
Allston, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent!
May 21, 2012
This stuff got all the gunk off and returned the shaft to feeling like new. I followed it up with some Cue Silk and I can't recommend that stuff enough... the shaft feels super slick now. I only docked it 1 star because there's a slight greenish discoloration to the wood that I was hoping it would remove, but it didn't. Not sure what caused it or if anything would take it off though.

Peter
Glendale, AZ
3 Stars
it helped, but...
May 15, 2012
This did a decent job on the shafts that don't get much use. The sticks that I play with more frequently needed a lot more than this bottle was willing to do. I'm not dissatisfied, but I think I'll be looking for something else down the road.

Dave
Brentwood TN
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Popular?
May 14, 2012
I ordered this because it seems to be popular and I wanted to try something a little different instead of the spray on waxes. So far I have only used once and it seems to do a good job cleaning, I put the wax on after and it seemed nice and slick. I played all day without needing to use anything else on the shaft. I would say the wax is good but not nearly as slick as some of the spray on products.

Ronald L.White
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cue doctor cue shaft cleaner and conditioner
April 17, 2012
Great product-simple to use-leaves shaft looking good-like new.It does takes some work for a poorly maintain shaft ,but results are worth the effort.

randall
abilene,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cue cleaner
April 5, 2012
wonderful product easly cleaned a year of dirt from my main cue! gave the cue agreat feal and luster.get some today and be dazzled also!!!

JD
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good cleaner
April 3, 2012
Works well for cleaning. Will take some time to see how well it conditions it over time. I use it every 20 games or so and so far so good.

Ben
Pinedale, Wyoming
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue cleaner
March 25, 2012
Aside from using soft scrub with bleach, this has to be the best cue cleaner out there. It is quick and simple and only takes maybe five minuets per cue to clean.

daniel
abilene tx
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good
February 29, 2012
works well

Terry
, Bellevue, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue Cleaner/Conditioner
February 25, 2012
this product gets your cue very clean and conditions the shaft with a nice smooth finish.

Steve
Cupertino, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It works!
February 21, 2012
I had a lot of chalk stain on my shafts and I was pretty skeptical but tried it anyway. It took about 90% of the chalk stains out of my cue and left it very smooth. It also cleaned the ferrule. Your stick probably won't look like new but it will look and feel a lot better. I plan to use it occasionally to prevent the kind of chalk buildup I had before.

Craig
Buckeye, AZ
3 Stars
Good cleaner
February 8, 2012
I may have waited too long to clean the shaft on my new cue, but it didn't get all the chalk out of the pores. I did an O-Kay job. I went over it 3 times with 90% results.

Ed Cable
Connellsville Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well
January 25, 2012
Applies nice

Bob
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue Doctor cleaner & conditioner
January 13, 2012
This cleaner and conditioner is great. I've tried other brands before, but this one works the best.

kevin
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good stuff
December 28, 2011
i use this once a week and it keeps my cue like new matter of fact im gonna order some again soon im low.

dan
CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
okay product
December 3, 2011
okay product for cleaning

Alex
Maryland
2 Stars
Don't like it
November 27, 2011
it is not as effective as description

Joe
SLC, Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good product
November 2, 2011
Works great, just as described!

Stephen
Spring Grove, IL
1 Stars
Haven't used it... don't need it.
October 23, 2011
Haven't used it. Just use sand paper like the professionals. 400 then 600 then 1500, then rewax. A lathe is the only way to go for the best results. I tried everything before I built my lathe. Make sure that whoever is doing your cues, or yourself if you are doing them, is using a lathe. It took me a long time to realize this but there is no way to be sure that your ferrule is machined perfectly true or that the tip when it's shaped is perfectly centered unless it's being done on a lathe. It's not the person doing it...it's the tool being used!

Craig
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Very good!
October 13, 2011
Cleans shaft very well and has a nice smooth feeling once polished.

Seth
Hyannis, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works great!
September 30, 2011
This stuff did a great job. My cue was starting to look as blue as the chalk itself, and I was amazed at how much came off. Thanks Cue Doctor... and Ozone!

joselito
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cue doctor cue shaft cleaner
September 3, 2011
excellent product, really clean the shaft.

Jerry
Daphne, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Cleaner
August 25, 2011
The shaft of my cue stick collects chalk and dirt like a magnet. This cleaner did a good job of cleaning and polishing the shaft. I also use Doctor Cue Wax on the shaft after cleaning it and the shaft is staying cleaner longer than before. So I don't have to clean it as often as before.

Ken Shriner
Boynton Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect transaction!
August 2, 2011
Have been using this product for 15 years - there is no other equivalent. My 6 custom Schon shafts have far outlasted typical life expectancy - while looking and feeling nearly new. Ozone made the transaction happen quickly and accurately. Will use them again. Very reasonable price also.

Robbie
Hagerstown, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
July 30, 2011
Great product super fast shipping as always

Ruben
Upland, Ca
1 Stars
Cue Doctor Shaft Cleaner and Conditioner
June 30, 2011
This product is useless. A waste of money.

Kris
Baton Rouge, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome
June 27, 2011
great product, cleaned up a stick in very poor condition.

Raymi
New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like it
June 22, 2011
only used it once on increadibly dirty cue...it works good...need a burnisher after use

jesse
,
1 Stars
cue doctor cleaner
June 9, 2011
i think this produck has a very poor cleaning ability.but i do not want to return.service was prompt.thank you ozone

Reggie
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
really good cleaner
June 8, 2011
Now all my Cues are clean, I like it

Randal
Webster, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice
May 28, 2011
Brought a pretty nasty shaft back to looking good.

John
Old Town, ME
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
again i am pleased
May 14, 2011
i am thoroughly pleased with this and all the other items i have purchased from ozone very timely service thanks ladies and gentlemen

T
WLA, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It cleans really well.
May 6, 2011
After using this & the wax, it's amazing how smooth the cue is. I found that i missed less shots after the cleaning.

Varoon
Los Angeles, California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It does clean the shaft
April 19, 2011
All dirt and shalk came out when i first used it.

Jermy
Clear Lake, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth as Glass
April 9, 2011
Great product. After using to clean shaft and ferrule I wax it and buff it. The shaft almost becomes to slippery, if there is such a thing.

Brock
Mechanicsburg, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good stuff
April 9, 2011
Cleaned the cue sticks up nice. Would recommend to anyone who plays more than 6 games a week. Have to be careful on what kind of cue you use I on, but it's not in the description. That's the downside.

Zoran
Lansing, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good
March 5, 2011
Good at getting chalk off of the shaft. However, it does make the shaft grainy - so a polishing cloth is needed afterwards.

EDWARD
BEIDLER
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cue shaft cleaner
March 3, 2011
works very well

Jason
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works as Described
February 15, 2011
Great Product

Duane
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best for Cue Cleaning and Protection.
February 10, 2011
My first bottle sure sold me on this product and I do not plan on being out of it. Great price for the protection your cue deserves. Works on both natural and man-made finishes. Many do not realize just how much better a clean cue will slide through their fingers and this product certain will make it do so.

andrew
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works well
December 29, 2010
the amount of dirt that this product takes off of the shaft is crazy. Leaves the shaft looking brand new

nickboadwine
watertown sd
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awsome stuff
November 20, 2010
dont know where i was befor i got this, think i was lost but know im found

Jorge
APO, AE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
September 6, 2010
Bought this to clean and condition my playing cue, did a great job. Shipping was fast!

Ajay
Atlanta,Ga.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
worked as advertised
August 17, 2010
As always Ozone was Ozone with delivery time.Product was as advertised.Was satisfied with cleaning process;quick and simple.

roger vincell
waxahachie,tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ok
August 16, 2010
works well

Patricia
New York, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ace clean up job.
August 9, 2010
Easy to use and cleans beautifully.

dave wallace
bellevue, washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue Doctor Shaft Cleaner
August 9, 2010
The Cue Doctor Shaft Cleaner was able to return my favorite cues back to like new. My cues were getting chalk dust and starting to accumulate grime. The Shaft Cleaner restored my cues to like new with no effort.

frank mcconnell
tallahassee fla
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
what headline
August 6, 2010
very good product does good job

Anthony
Butte, MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rub a dub, dub
August 5, 2010
I had to rub like crazy, but this stuff made my Predator shaft gleam like it almost new. The difference in the look and feel was very noticeable.


Page 1 of 1

What Our Customers Say



.