Product reviews for:
     
$7.95
4 Stars based on 78 Review(s)
Madison
Portland , Oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great!
September 23, 2014
The cleaning process is a little difficult. Applying it isn't the easiest. But once you're done, it leaves my cue feeling better than it was brand new!

Ronnie
Champaign, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does the job
September 20, 2014
I tried this for the first time. If you follow the instructions it does a good job. However it may not retire the shaft to like new in appearance but it makes it feel like new

Daniel
Everson,WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cue doctor shaft cleaner
September 9, 2014
I cleaned several of my cues and the cleaner works quite well. Glad I bought it.

Sean Soh
Singapore
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleans and smooths shaft
September 1, 2014
All you have to do is apply some of this to a cloth and run it down your shaft. It cleans off chalk stains thoroughly and easily. It also makes your shaft as smooth as new!

smcvick
austin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Product
June 5, 2014
Apply, let it dry, buff it off. Works great.

Rich
Upland,Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It really works !!!!!!!!!!
May 31, 2014
I can't believe how good this stuff cleans. My cue had about 30 years worth of chalk and what ever and now looks almost new.

Mostafa
Springfield Gardens, New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good and economic
May 26, 2014
I`ve Tried it to clean my shaft, it did well but the problem my shaft was too dirty , i thought it will make it like new , but at all it did well

michael
modesto, CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
April 29, 2014
Makes a big difference

Jim
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cleans well
April 29, 2014
Good combo with the wax

Zoran
,
2 Stars
Decent cleaner
January 27, 2014
Works decent as a cleaner, but you do have to use a lot of product. This is also very messy and time consuming to apply. And, the "conditioning" ingredient wears off very quickly. After one night of pool the shaft returns to being blue.

Kelley
flint mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cue shaft cleaner
January 24, 2014
clean quick and leaves no film. Do a wax and away you go.

qatartime@yahoo.com
Fortuna, Ca
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Cleaner
January 3, 2014
Works well as a cleaner but much more prefer Silkleen to get the tough chalk stains out. After cleaning use cue silk for the smoothest shaft.

"Grant"
"Salida, CO"
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
"Works great"
December 27, 2013
Works as advertised.

Peter
Duluth, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Restores feel
December 3, 2013
Makes the cue feel good again

Dereck
Aurora, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleaned up the shaft well!
November 26, 2013
Shaft was getting a little dirty from chalk and other residue. This product removed it all very easily, would reccomend.

Herbert
Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleaner/Conditioner
November 19, 2013
Couldnt believe the amount of dirt and chalk it removed! Works great!

Nicandro Guerra
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
IT DOES ITS JOB
November 18, 2013
It is an excellent product, but if you havenīt given your pool cue good life for many years, do not expect to bring it alive again like when you first bought it, just for less than 8.00 dollars. But you will not be disappointed.

Will
Brownstown, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for new cues & periodic treatment
November 14, 2013
If you want your cue to last, you definitely want to use this conditioner before you start shooting balls. It is easy to use with a micro fiber cloth. My shaft still looks like new after many hundreds of racks. I recommend buying the wax in addition to this product in order to further protect your shaft while slicking it up.

Homero
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good
November 8, 2013
Very good works nice.

John
Seattle
3 Stars
Works OK
October 28, 2013
This does an acceptable, but not perfect, job. I wonder if some water and a little detergent might do just as well. In either case, the shaft should probably be waxed afterwards to seal the wood. I'm not convinced this product is worth the price.

Bob
Lilburn, GA
2 Stars
expected to much
October 22, 2013
I collect and trade cues and I am always cleaning mine are someone else's. After trying Cue Doctor Cleaner and conditioner I have gone back to Q Clean. On older cues I am using Q Clean and then Q Wax. I also carry Cue Silk in my case to use when I am on the road.

Asa
Sayville, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good cleaner
October 13, 2013
This cleaner works well and has a nice smell. I just wish you got more quantity for the price.

john
,Richmond, Ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
July 24, 2013
Excellent

Jake
Chicago, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Stuff
June 7, 2013
Product was easy to work with. It wasn't runny. It took most of the chaulk & dirt off my ferrule, leaving it smooth and almost white again. It's a good product.

AnsonMyPants
Des Moines, Iowa
1 Stars
An ok product, But does the job
April 22, 2013
I bought this Cleaner / Conditioner hoping to get exactly as it described in the description. The product did in fact clean my shaft like it said it would. But it also opened up the grains in my shaft and now i have these real grainy and rough spots up and down my cue shaft. Almost like if the wood is dried up. I used just as the directions described. I showed a few fellow pool players and they said that the product should not have done that. Now i have a ruined shaft on my players cue.

Tom
Delran, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cleans Nice
March 21, 2013
I have use this before on my shafts it's easy to use and leaves your shaft feeling clean and slick. I do all my shafts from time to time with this I don't overdo them and it does a nice job.

Lorraine
,
3 Stars
Works ok
January 22, 2013
My cue shaft was pretty blued up from cue chalk. This helped, but didn't get rid of all the marks, and seems to need a lot of it to get the shaft clean. Shaft looks better, but certainly not brand new as some of the other users have indicated. Don' t have anything to compare it to though, so maybe this is as good as it gets? The review is requiring me to indicate whether or not I would recommend this... I'm saying no, but I really mean 'maybe'.

Tim G
Galesville, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well
January 9, 2013
This was the first time I cleaned my cue after two years and it did a pretty good job. And the stick was a whole lot smoother than before. Did not get the greenish tint in the cue out though but it still did a nice job.

Al
St. Louis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works as said
November 9, 2012
I used this on a fairly new stick that was pretty dirty from playing with it over the last couple months. It cleaned the stick of all the chalk to the point that I cant even tell it was used. It did leave the stick feeling a little ruff, but using a polishing cloth on it took care of that problem. After letting it dry for a few hours (even though it felt drive) I put on some coats of 100% Carnauba wax and it looks brand new.

Robert
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good stuff.
November 1, 2012
Used it first time and cleans well, seems to condition my cues well. makes my cues look like brand new

Jesse
Allston, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent!
May 21, 2012
This stuff got all the gunk off and returned the shaft to feeling like new. I followed it up with some Cue Silk and I can't recommend that stuff enough... the shaft feels super slick now. I only docked it 1 star because there's a slight greenish discoloration to the wood that I was hoping it would remove, but it didn't. Not sure what caused it or if anything would take it off though.

Peter
Glendale, AZ
3 Stars
it helped, but...
May 15, 2012
This did a decent job on the shafts that don't get much use. The sticks that I play with more frequently needed a lot more than this bottle was willing to do. I'm not dissatisfied, but I think I'll be looking for something else down the road.

Dave
Brentwood TN
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Popular?
May 14, 2012
I ordered this because it seems to be popular and I wanted to try something a little different instead of the spray on waxes. So far I have only used once and it seems to do a good job cleaning, I put the wax on after and it seemed nice and slick. I played all day without needing to use anything else on the shaft. I would say the wax is good but not nearly as slick as some of the spray on products.

Ronald L.White
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cue doctor cue shaft cleaner and conditioner
April 17, 2012
Great product-simple to use-leaves shaft looking good-like new.It does takes some work for a poorly maintain shaft ,but results are worth the effort.

randall
abilene,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cue cleaner
April 5, 2012
wonderful product easly cleaned a year of dirt from my main cue! gave the cue agreat feal and luster.get some today and be dazzled also!!!

JD
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good cleaner
April 3, 2012
Works well for cleaning. Will take some time to see how well it conditions it over time. I use it every 20 games or so and so far so good.

Ben
Pinedale, Wyoming
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue cleaner
March 25, 2012
Aside from using soft scrub with bleach, this has to be the best cue cleaner out there. It is quick and simple and only takes maybe five minuets per cue to clean.

daniel
abilene tx
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good
February 29, 2012
works well

Terry
, Bellevue, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue Cleaner/Conditioner
February 25, 2012
this product gets your cue very clean and conditions the shaft with a nice smooth finish.

Steve
Cupertino, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It works!
February 21, 2012
I had a lot of chalk stain on my shafts and I was pretty skeptical but tried it anyway. It took about 90% of the chalk stains out of my cue and left it very smooth. It also cleaned the ferrule. Your stick probably won't look like new but it will look and feel a lot better. I plan to use it occasionally to prevent the kind of chalk buildup I had before.

Craig
Buckeye, AZ
3 Stars
Good cleaner
February 8, 2012
I may have waited too long to clean the shaft on my new cue, but it didn't get all the chalk out of the pores. I did an O-Kay job. I went over it 3 times with 90% results.

Ed Cable
Connellsville Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well
January 25, 2012
Applies nice

Bob
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue Doctor cleaner & conditioner
January 13, 2012
This cleaner and conditioner is great. I've tried other brands before, but this one works the best.

kevin
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good stuff
December 28, 2011
i use this once a week and it keeps my cue like new matter of fact im gonna order some again soon im low.

dan
CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
okay product
December 3, 2011
okay product for cleaning

Alex
Maryland
2 Stars
Don't like it
November 27, 2011
it is not as effective as description

Joe
SLC, Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good product
November 2, 2011
Works great, just as described!

Stephen
Spring Grove, IL
1 Stars
Haven't used it... don't need it.
October 23, 2011
Haven't used it. Just use sand paper like the professionals. 400 then 600 then 1500, then rewax. A lathe is the only way to go for the best results. I tried everything before I built my lathe. Make sure that whoever is doing your cues, or yourself if you are doing them, is using a lathe. It took me a long time to realize this but there is no way to be sure that your ferrule is machined perfectly true or that the tip when it's shaped is perfectly centered unless it's being done on a lathe. It's not the person doing it...it's the tool being used!

Craig
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Very good!
October 13, 2011
Cleans shaft very well and has a nice smooth feeling once polished.

Seth
Hyannis, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works great!
September 30, 2011
This stuff did a great job. My cue was starting to look as blue as the chalk itself, and I was amazed at how much came off. Thanks Cue Doctor... and Ozone!



 

What Our Customers Say



.