Product reviews for:
     
$6.50
4.5 Stars based on 85 Review(s)
Mike
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to use
April 20, 2015
Extremely easy to use. Does what it's supposed to. I like to put this on the ground, invert my pool cue and use the weight of the cue to get an even scuffing. Just place the butt of the cue in between your hands and pretend you're trying to start a campfire. Easy as 1-2-3.

Nick
Bloomington, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Foolproof, but does not last forever
March 30, 2015
This does exactly what it says it will do. It shapes a tip perfectly and it'll scuff a tip perfectly. The only reason I give it 4 stars is because in the description on ever site I have seen these on says they last a very long time. I was able to shape about 10 tips with mine before I notice large amounts of the grit missing on the shaper side. The scuffer side is still useable, but not the shaper. I still ordered a new one of these as a replacement as it is a foolproof shaper.

robert hebel
nazareth, p.a.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works
May 16, 2014
great for most tips but don't test it on your most prised cue tip until your sure

Derek
Los Angeles
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty good. Not perfect, but pretty good.
March 30, 2014
The shaping end creates too much point my for my taste, it looks like there was excess carbide abrasive applied to the cube. The roughing end works wonderful.

Larry
Texas
5 Stars
Cue Cube
March 28, 2014
Works very well and is easy to use. Good product.

Jim
, New Bedford, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A staple in my cue case
March 15, 2014
Works fine, as advertised

gene
chicago, il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
January 2, 2014
I own one for each of my cue cases

Carol
Panama City Beach, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue Cube Silver
September 29, 2013
Works like a charm! We put it on our keychain. An old standard.

Stephenie
Concord, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT
August 12, 2013
fits in any bag, purse or pocket. shape, rough and you are ready to chalk and shoot.

Justin
Palo Alto, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Tip Shaping Tool
August 1, 2013
This tool is awesome. Use one side to get the desired moon shape and use the other side to improve the overall shape by scraping in a circular motion. I used my previous one for a long time to the point that all the gritty sand portion came off...LOL. I just ordered 3 more to keep in stock. Very useful

GARY FLOWERS
carrollton tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great replacement part
April 25, 2013
great replacemet part

Gerald
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue cube
April 17, 2013
Great order experience, would use again. I needed the "cube" as got tired of borrowing my friends all the time. Great value, great product.

William Hurst
Crawfordville, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue Cube
March 13, 2013
For a small amount of money, the cue cube is a great way to keep your tip in shape, especially when you are playing in a bar or pool hall. They are small and lightweight so you can just put one in your pocket and forget about it until you need to use it. If you play pool outside your home, these cue cubes are perfect.

quintin
Detroit, Micigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great but doesnt last long.
January 26, 2013
This cube shapes my tip perfectly and scuffs really well but it doesnt last long. The sandpaper stuff inside falls out fast.

Jim
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent have had others
January 22, 2013
Works perfect

Fred
Texas
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Company
January 7, 2013
Great Product

Tim
Albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No need for anything more expensive
August 27, 2012
Not much to say here - it does what it's supposed to, and should be part of anyone's gear. I particularly like the price, and the fact that I don't have to mess with replacing sand paper.

Brandon G.
Island Heights, New Jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue Cube
August 9, 2012
It does a good job on cues that have a half way decent tip on them.

Tim
St. Paul, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rough and Ready!
July 24, 2012
Haven't used it a lot but it has worked fine so far.

Todd
APO, AE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ease to Use
July 21, 2012
It's small half the size of chalk, fits in my Cue case nicely

robert
, missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fast shipping
June 26, 2012
this works really well. price is right for pool player with a budget

Robert
FISHERSVILLE,VA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EXCELLENT!
June 26, 2012
I HAD NEVER USED ONE OF THESE BEFORE! IT WORKED GREAT FOR BOTH MY POOL CUE AS WELL AS ON MY WIFE'S NEW POOL CUE!

robert
Pa, USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cool cube
June 17, 2012
works well

John
Santa Clarita CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great
May 31, 2012
Works great

James
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tip shaper
May 16, 2012
This cube give me good control when it comes to shaping my cue tip.

Johnson
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
useful!
April 8, 2012
very useful tip tool

Travis Longacre
tslongacre@gmail.com
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great shaper
March 29, 2012
Small and does whats its suppose to do.

Wing Keung
Irvine, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this item!
January 30, 2012
Very useful!!!

David T
, North East, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT Tool
December 11, 2011
Had one and wore it out. This is the tool to buy.

Dean
Cleveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent value
December 11, 2011
The Cue Cube is tiny, having the same footprint as ordinary pool chalk but about half as thin. This is the reason that I bought it as I didn't want a big piece of equipment to lug around. It has a diagnal hole drilled in one of the corners so a keyring can be inserted if you wanted to carry it on a keychain. One side is a scuffer and the other a shaper.

Bryce
Manhattan ks
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect tip tool
October 31, 2011
this little cube is perfect to use on any and every cue that needs to be shaped or scuffed. also love that you can put a chain through it and put it on your key chain. an awsome lil tool that last a long long time. ill never use anything else ever again. AMAZING

Sean
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Helpful tool
October 5, 2011
Good for when you need to shape your tip quickly. there are better tools out there for shaping tips though

carlos
dominican republic
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
need to have this cube
September 16, 2011
is very helpful

Maria
Springfield, Va
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
July 31, 2011
It works well and doesn't break down quickly

Angelina D Brasher
alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cue cube
July 14, 2011
this little baby has been a huge help with my newly added tips, you guys are great

Chad
Ayden, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tip shaper
July 13, 2011
Works good! I use it on all my cues.

Steven
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works great
July 1, 2011
great price...works great

Larry
DE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue Cube
June 9, 2011
Good tool to shape and score the tip.

kristin
orlando, fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Tool!
June 7, 2011
Nice tool for the beginner

Robert
,
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
old reliable
June 1, 2011
simple, inexpensive, and functional

Tad Richards
Claremore Ok.
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
silver cube
May 24, 2011
I have used about three of these. they work good when shaping a new tip is required. They dont last very long before they get smooth on the inside.

Allen
Blancheste, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
a must have
May 17, 2011
No pool player should go without a Cue Cube

trent
candler nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT
March 8, 2011
works great and was shipped fast

Brian
Markleville, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best tip tool
February 15, 2011
I have used many differant tip tools but this one is the best hands down.

ray j
st. joseph, mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
shaper cube
February 14, 2011
great product, easy to use, very good results

bill
houston, tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good
February 9, 2011
what can you say, works great

Don
ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works good
January 5, 2011
redone my old sticks works well

Daniel
Poway, CA
2 Stars
Not the greatest tool in the shed
October 30, 2010
I've used these in the past but there are so many really gret tip tools out there that you can get for only a few dollars more. I guess if your strapped for cash and in dire need of a tip shaper this would do the job.

Jason Burbage
Atl. Ga.
5 Stars
Cube
September 21, 2010
Great product!

Tom
Seattle, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fine, but no directions
September 13, 2010
Maybe I should be embarrassed that I don't know how to use such a simple tool but it would be nice if it came with directions, or if there were some on the manufacturer's web site. I rotated and scraped and scuffed until I got a flat tip to look more or less right, but it's still a little uneven so I'm not sure if I did it the right way.

Howard Salyer
Wilmington, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent value.
September 11, 2010
Works great for price. My only regret is that I did not buy a least two since shipping was free on this order.

Claudia
New York, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does the job...
September 7, 2010
This product is small and easy to keep in a small pocket of the cue case. Works well doing its job on both ends.

Shawn
Las Vegas, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue Cube
September 3, 2010
Shaped my tip perfect, highly recommended, thanks ozone

Stephen Short
Eugene,Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best scuf/ shaper out there
September 2, 2010
I've used these for years. great for layered tips also. has a natural curve close to desired tip shape.

Mel
Watertown, SD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue cube
July 31, 2010
Bought it for a friend of mine that been a billiards player for years. this person wore the last one out he had lasted 8 years. He shoots alota pool so I give it a 5.

Paul
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue Cube
July 5, 2010
A must have for all pool players

Chip
Seattle
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is a sweet tool
July 1, 2010
Small, effective. My tips have never held so much chalk. Be careful though, it's almost like a pencil sharpener; you can take off as much leather as you want....

Marcel Flores
Talcahuano, Chile
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Buen Producto
June 25, 2010
Sirve bastante. excelente, mejor que otros productos similares

nick
5 Stars
cue cube
May 29, 2010
makes a great shape, fits well in the case, and lasts a lot longer then the cheep ones you get, a great buy and a must have

Steven
LACrosse Wi
5 Stars
tip shaper
May 13, 2010
Works great. Gives nice shape.

Jack
Florida
5 Stars
handy tool
April 16, 2010
good quality, does the job well

Jim
Naples fl
3 Stars
Review for Cue Cube
April 3, 2010
easy to use works ok very light

Christopher
Brooklyn, New York
4 Stars
Good Value
March 24, 2010
Pretty good value for this shaper. Works equally well on brand new tips and reshaping/scuffing older ones. I chose this for its nickel-shape, for my novice girlfriend.

Dan
puyallup, washington
4 Stars
purdy good little product
March 3, 2010
I have read reviews of other ppl that bought this and say things like it wears out fast or whatever. i just have to say i have had my cue cube for bout 3 weeks have 3 diff sticks and use it bout everyday and yet have had a problem with it wearing out. for the money this is a great little device. if u take time to tend to ur cue every now and then this cube works great for shaping, and works great when u need to scuff the tip up a bit to hold chalk when ur kickin butt at the tables.

John
5 Stars
Perfect product
February 24, 2010
Easy to use and works perfect for scuffing and shaping tip.

greg
WI
5 Stars
Review for Cue Cube
February 12, 2010
I just bought one and really like how fast and efficent it shapes and scuffs.

Kent
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars
Great little tool
February 11, 2010
I have several "house" cues and the Cue Cube did a nice job of cleaning them up and giving them a good shape.

Brian
4 Stars
Review for Cue Cube
February 6, 2010

Jack
Fort Branch, IN
3 Stars
Tip Shaper
February 3, 2010
I have had one of these tip shapers and they do a good job. They seem to wear out out kind of quick when used a lot.

Nathan
5 Stars
Review for Cue Cube
January 31, 2010

Dan
Jacksonville, Florida
4 Stars
2nd Cue Cube Purchased
January 26, 2010
I now bought 2 of these. They work very well for the price. The first one after about a year or so started to lose the grit media from inside but still works so so. Either way for the price a great overall shaper/scuff tool

Brian
morristown, tn
4 Stars
Review for Cue Cube
January 16, 2010
prety good lil tool i got one when i got a stick from here and liked a lot it scuffs the tip fast

Sean
Littleton, Co
5 Stars
Review for Cue Cube
December 18, 2009

victor
Flushing NY
5 Stars
Cue Cube
December 6, 2009
Great item,l prompt shipping.
Pros:
Very useful to rough and shape cue tip

william coburn
virginia
5 Stars
Classic tip shaper
November 26, 2009
This classic style is best for me. For shaping new tips I put it on the floor and after some time obtain a perfect shape. Reasonable price while still being attractive.
Pros:
Classic nickel and dime size.
Cons:
Keep clean to extend life but will eventuall wear out

Samuel
4 Stars
Cue cube
November 24, 2009
The scuffer works well, but i havent tried the shaping function because i got willard dime tip shaper.

Jim
West Chester Pa.
5 Stars
Review for Cue Cube
November 15, 2009
The cube is a great tool to have when reshaping the tip's on our well used cue's.I don't believe the tool will ever wear out.A well built tool and a must have.

carlos
brooklyn, new york
5 Stars
Review for Cue Cube
November 12, 2009

Alice
Malad City, Idaho
5 Stars
Review for Cue Cube
October 20, 2009
After buying some cheaper ones from another website, being totally disappointed and returning them....We have a winner!

kyl
4 Stars
cue cube
October 18, 2009
it does the job plain and simple

ryan
baltimore,MD
4 Stars
Cue Cube
October 12, 2009
Works great! Looks like it will last a long time.

svd
san francisco
4 Stars
you wanna have this
October 7, 2009
it's kind of an "everyone has to have one" item. you use one side to shape and the other one to scuff and you keep it in your cue case. that's it. i actually keep mine on my key chain, cause i'm a nerd. the shaping part might get out of shape eventually, no pun intended, cause the little crystals fall of after heavy use, but you probably won't get there in loong time. and if you do, this is not exactly a "break the bank" item...
Pros:
- shapes and scuffs
Cons:
- it would be nice to have the porcupine needles on one of the sides

Frank Martin
OKC, OK
5 Stars
Love it, enough said.
October 2, 2009
It's great.
Pros:
Compact. works well
Cons:
It is easy for others to carry off because it is so good and compact and everyone wants to borrow it.

Robert Mills
Millsboro, De
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
September 27, 2009
The new tip I applied was rounded very nicely by the cube.

Anonymous
4 Stars
Good tool
April 13, 2009
Nice tool. It would be hard to beat for the price.


Page 1 of 1

What Our Customers Say



.