Product reviews for:
     
$15.99
4.5 Stars based on 186 Review(s)
Abraham
Houston, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
gets the job done
November 15, 2014
shaper works great. so does the scuffer and tip pic i realy like the aluminum body and the bowtie shape fits your hand nicely. oh and the fact that they even have their own name on it means alot if they put their name on it i trust it...

alex
fort walton beach, fl
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
does it's job
October 19, 2014
Not the best but not the worst.

Craig
Havertown, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gets the job done
October 15, 2014
Easy to use and creates a perfect nickel radius

Joe
South Korea
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Choice
September 26, 2014
Cuetec's Bowtie is a great little tool to have on hand. It fits perfectly into the small pouch of the cue case. It shaped my new Kamui tip perfectly. I've been able to shape and scuff several tips so far and it shows no sign of wear.

Donald
Des Allemands, La
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cuetec Rocks
September 20, 2014
What a great, neat compact tool. 3-1 tool and it's very durable. I would highly recommend this product to everyone in the market for cue maintenance products.

Walter
, Oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A must have
September 16, 2014
I used to use a Williard and when I lost that I got the Bowtie. I love it. I can keep the tip properly shaped and I always use the pic. I recommend to wipe excess chalk of your tip before use the shaper or buffer.

nikko schmidt
naples, fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect
September 2, 2014
Good

Tyler
Gainesville, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Let the scuffer do the work
August 12, 2014
Very good quality tool. the shaper does great on nickel size tips, and the pik does a fantastic job. I have used the scuffer a bit, but not much. i made the mistake of trying to scuff my Elkmaster tip with the scuffer and it made a mess out of the tip. NOT the scuffer's fault!! you have to respect Cuetec and scuff gently. they know what theyre doing and how to make a scuffer and if you insult the bowtie by trying to add too much pressure, your tip will pay the price. do NOT grind the tip into the scuffer, GENTLY rub the tip with the scuffer to raise the leather. either way, i use the pik alot more than the scuffer. I would say that i would buy another one of these, but it doesnt look like this one will wear out ANY time soon. Im willing to bet that I'll loose it before i can wear it out.

John
Pasadena, MD
3 Stars
works okay
July 25, 2014
The tip aerator works just like it should. The scuffer works a little to well and you just have to be careful you don't tear into the tip to much. The shaper is difficult to use and it doesn't work very well compared to other tools that are out there. The Willard tip tool works so much better and is so much easier to use.

Zack
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like it
June 29, 2014
Small and light in your pocket.

Tim
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice
June 13, 2014
Well built solid tool. A must have.

Todd
, louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
June 3, 2014
Awsome

William
california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
June 1, 2014
Small and convenient. Works great. Will last a long time. excellent tip tool

Michael
Philadelphia, PA
3 Stars
Nice tool but not the best
June 1, 2014
Nice and compact tool with many features but I would recommend the Ulti-Mate Cue Tip Tool.

Mostafa
Springfield Gardens, New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good
May 15, 2014
works well as discriped

Jim
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good for the pocket
April 29, 2014
Works well and convenient for while you're playing

Jon
Hutchinson, Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cuetec Bowtie tip conditioner
April 27, 2014
Handy and everything you need for prepping your tip.

Lisa
Oakland, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
exactly what I need
April 26, 2014
I love this. fits in my case and keeps my cue in good shape at all times.

robert hebel
nazareth, p.a.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
a must have
April 19, 2014
a long lasting cuetec tip tool the shaper could use a little up grade but tool makes up for it in other ways

Bill
Marlette, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great
April 18, 2014
Very nice

dane
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice little product
April 11, 2014
Is what it is great 3 in 1 ! Doesnt take up much room.

William Hurst
Crawfordville, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cuetec Bowtie Tip Shaper
March 27, 2014
Definitely worth the money. One of my favorite tip shapers. It lasts a long time and just rinse it with some water and dab with a towel to dry it when it needs cleaning and you're good to go.

Jacob
Denver, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
solid product
March 24, 2014
It's everything you need in a small compact package. I keep mine in the side pocket of my cue case and it performs as well as you could ask

Johnny
CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice and convenient, but not perfect shaper
March 20, 2014
Overall great convenient product for maybe 98% of its users. The aerator is great; I seldom use the scuffer but it has done it's job well. However, I have a slight issue the shaping tool: there's a small protrusion that's leaving a small ring of indentation about .100" from the center of the tip.

Doc
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
March 19, 2014
Great Product!

Adam
Ashley, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Convenient, but better tools available
March 8, 2014
Don't get me wrong; I enjoy the Bowtie. I used one for quite awhile. Personally, I don't really like the Shaper that much. I can't seem to get a consistent shape around the tip. I used it more for the pick. However, for 3 tools, you're paying $16. The 6:1 Master Tool is $20 and you can get a lot more use out of it, and I believe the shaper is a better deal. I'd suggest spending the extra $4 and getting the Master tip tool.

Robin
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
everything i expected
February 25, 2014
very convenient to have this tool. The pins work great for fluffing tips.

Dan
Atlanta
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good tool
February 21, 2014
Works great, I am proud to have a great little "prick"!

Trevor
Connecticut
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice tool!
February 7, 2014
This is a pretty good tool to have around any table

Joe
Quakertown, Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GIFT FOR A FRIEND
January 30, 2014
I bought a Cuetec Bowtie several years ago and really like the compact size and affordability. My recent purchase was for a fiend who really liked it.

gene
sterling colorado 80751
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very nice shaper
January 25, 2014
works great.a must have for new tips,

shawn
inwood wv
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bowtie
January 22, 2014
does exactly what i need it to. cue works great after i use this

howard
lebanon,ppa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice and smooth
January 6, 2014
works like a champ nice to handle and use

"Grant"
"Salida CO"
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
"Great"
December 27, 2013
Great tool.

Andres
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect tool
December 10, 2013
I picked it because of all the good reviews, and I'm happy with it.

Homero
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great!
November 8, 2013
Exelent product .

joseph
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cuetec Bowtie
October 5, 2013
Not only is the tool the perfect size to fit in your pocket,it also does a terrific job on your tip.

Darin
dallas ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice tool
October 4, 2013
I tell all my friends to use ozone

ruzeno
Brooklyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My 2nd Cuetec Bowtie
September 5, 2013
My friend loved my Cuetec so much that he had to have mine. So of course I had to replace it again since its such a nice product.

l d johns
Ruskin Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice tool
August 11, 2013
works fine

Craig
South Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great!!!
July 28, 2013
It's durable, well-built, and compact. Works great!!!

Robert McKenzie
Port Orange, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't miss with Cuetec Bowtie!
July 10, 2013
Hand device will help you master the game...

Marcin
Itasca, IL(Northwest chicago suburb)
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Tool
June 15, 2013
Purcahsed this tool originally when I purcahsed a new cue. The first bowtie I got worked perfect for the first few times. But eventually began to score rings into my tip when shaping. Contacted oZone, they shipped a replacement to me free of charge! The new bowtie that came is perfect. Have been using it for a a little over a month now and no issues what so ever! Shapes nicely and scuffs just as well. A must have for any pool player. And mad thanks to oZone for their top notch cs! will surely be back and recommend!

Dave
Bozeman
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Tool to Keep In Your Cue Case!
May 13, 2013
Makes a great tool to have available to tune up your cue's tip! I keep one in my case, and have given them to two other friends also.

Andre
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
April 29, 2013
This is a fine valued item. It does exactly what it's intended to do. I am very happy to own one.

Delphine
, Warren,RI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cuetec Bowtie
April 15, 2013
Real nice Product,all my friends have one.

Alex
Elizabeth Nj
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tool
April 10, 2013
excellent for keeping your cue in top shape

Kev
St. Thomas, VI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Tool
April 8, 2013
Works great only thing that could make it better is if it had a burnisher or trimmer on it. doesn't need much else

Rosemary
Ocala, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks like a great tool.
April 3, 2013
I have not had the chance to really use this tool but I am sure it will do the job just fine.

Nick
Jacksonville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect all in one tool.
March 27, 2013
A must have for any serious pool player.

Sandra
B.G.,KY.
3 Stars
Ok
March 8, 2013
Not as good as I was expecting from Cuetec.

Earl F Carlton
Beaver county, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cool tool
March 6, 2013
Bought this for a member of my 9ball team. She loves it.

Jason
New Orleans, Louisiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good tool for the quick touch up
February 25, 2013
This is a great tool for the user who needs to just touch up their tip. Compact and easy to use, fits easily into pockets on your pool case or in your pants pocket. Only down side is with edge shaping or clean up as it has no flat abrasive surface but still a great tool to have. Can also double as a pocket marker for league play.

Chad
Ayden, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long lasting.
February 19, 2013
Buy this tip shaper/softner! You can't go wrong wirh Cuetec quality.

Ray
Three Rivers, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tip maintenance
February 15, 2013
The pins in the middle do a good job of roughing up the tip for holding chalk and gripping the Q-ball. Handy product.

wesley
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very unique but works well
February 5, 2013
most ppl dont even know that this item has a tip prick in it, it surpises many ppl when i unscrew it and expose the tip prick. the shaper and scuffer works better then most of the other ones that ive used in the past

Jason
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Game Changer
February 5, 2013
This Bowtie keeps my cue tip to hold on to chaulk longer. Improved my game quite a bit.

Ed
Sanford NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cuetec bowtie
February 3, 2013
Extremely handy...easy to use, compact, and well made.

poolman#1
hawaii
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
scuffer shaper
January 22, 2013
fast delivery and good item as described

Brandon G.
Island Heights, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Much Better Than the Cue Cube
January 3, 2013
I didn't feel that the cue cube did a good enough job with my pool cue tips, so I decided to purchase the Bowtie. It is one of the better tools for shaping, scuffing and picking tips in my opinion.

Dan
Centreville, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Essential Tool
December 12, 2012
Perfect tool to have on hand to keep my tip in condition to hold chalk. Shaper and scuffer, and picks in the middle when you unscrew the two halfs to be sure chalk sticks. Use it every time i play pool.

Gary
west deptford, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does the trick
December 8, 2012
I'm a novice pool player and have never put much thought into shaping and scuffing tips until I got my own table. What a world of difference this tool makes.

Cathy
Hillburn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Must Have Item!!!
November 28, 2012
I keep this in my case all the time. It works great and makes a big difference in how the tip holds chalk. This is a must have item. It keeps my tip in top condition.

Raul
Arlington, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I needed.
September 7, 2012
Works great for my needs and got it quickly too!! I have a hard Le Pro tip so I use the sharp picks to help with the chalking.

Devon Cloud
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tool
August 25, 2012
Tbis is a very good tool that takes care of all surface related tip issues except mushrooming. It is well built, the shape is one that fits well in your hand while working with it. It is a definite good addition to your toolbag.

Thuy
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Maintain any tip
August 2, 2012
This product is a necessity. It does it's job extremely well. The bowtie is compact making it easy to carry around. The only issue was that I didn't know what shape it would give my tip. I believe mine is a Nickel.

For the love of the game
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
You need one!
July 14, 2012
Good price even after shipping. Well made, fits in your pocket nicely. Does wonders for your tip. If you are serious about the game you need one. Mine goes in my pocket when I go out. If my stick doesn't join me due to a rough crowd this even revives the worst house sticks.

Brian
Rockport, ME
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tool
July 6, 2012
Essential part of my cue tip maintenance supplies. keep it in the case at all times to shape, scuff, nad prick the tip.

Bob
Southeast United States.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cuetec Bowtie
June 26, 2012
Excellent tool. Well made and seems as though it will give you your moneys worth. Excellen addition to any accessory bag.

Bruce
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bowtie
May 16, 2012
Excelent product

greg
chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
seems great
May 3, 2012
not much of a pool player but does work as advertised

Jeremy
Aiken, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for a tip pik, not as pleased with other parts
April 26, 2012
The Cuetec Bowtie is a great, compact tool that won't take up case space. The tip pik portion is very solid and will last a long time, just be careful when using layered tips so you don't shred them. Personally, I think the cue cube is better for shaping and scuffing than this tool is, but if you don't want to carry extra tools this will suffice. Good product, but if you're after a tip pik only there are cheaper ones that are just as good

J
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT PRODUCT
April 18, 2012
Great product. Works as advertised.

Brandon
Fayetteville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet
April 13, 2012
Love having all the tools at my finger tips

Brian
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
quetec bowtie
March 13, 2012
nice compack tool

Jeffrey
Boca Raton, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Must-Have tool
March 10, 2012
My friend used this to maintenance my cue and it turned it I really needed it. Must-Have tool for any Casual or APA players like me.

Chris
Park City, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Compact tool
March 9, 2012
Has everything you need to keep your tip is top shape. Nice turned aluminum has some weight and a solid feel.

Doc
, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BowTie
March 8, 2012
great price

Holmes
Charleston, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Scruffer-Shaper-Aerator in one
February 27, 2012
Terrific tool. I keep one in my bag, and one in the car. Total tip care, (except chalk).

Clay
, Livingston, La.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
3 in 1 Great tool
February 27, 2012
I own several scuffer/shapers and the bowtie is one of the simple and practical tools in my case. Love it!

Jeff
Harrison City, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice, must have tool
February 26, 2012
Great, inexpensive tool for maintaining tips. Nice and easy way to get rid of "mushroomed" tips.

Ron S.
Boston, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cue Stick Tip Prep
February 25, 2012
A fine versatile tool for prepping your stick. Small size and rugged.

Bob C
Harrisburg, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good
February 19, 2012
The bowtie is a great item to have in my case, this IS the best price from anywhere I looked and the shipping was quick.

Tony
sturgion, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It
February 18, 2012
Grate Tool to have

Eric
Danielson, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
February 8, 2012
This thing is really cool and just about the only tip tool you will ever need.

Pat
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT STUFF
January 26, 2012
A MUST FOR ANY PLAYER

Terrence
Waxhaw, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well worth the money
December 30, 2011
When I was looking at the price of this tool, I was wondering if it was worth the cost. This product seems to be built to last and perfectly portable for putting in your cue case. The Bowtie has embedded ruff and permanent (carbide material I'm guessing) but it is not the cheap sandpaper. The tip aerator is made of a solid metal that feels like it won't bend over time. I am confident in saying that you get your moneys worth for this product.

matthew
St Louis, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
my bowtie
December 30, 2011
shapes tip perfect

Terry
Bellevue, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tip shaper, (bowtie)
December 29, 2011
I feel that this is one of the best tip shapers. so much that i purchased 5 more for my league teamates.

Alan
Las Vegas, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best one on the market!
December 24, 2011
I've used this tip tool since I started playing pool and have always had great results. You definitely need this in your cue case.

John
Plano, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Three function tip tool in a nice heavy metal housing
December 16, 2011
Easy to use, and small enough to store almost anywhere.

Ethan
Strasburg, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works great looks good!
December 15, 2011
This tool is truely amazing! It works well and does everything it claims to do plus looks good!

Anthony
Whitwell, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ok cheap tool
December 11, 2011
wears down quick but cant expect too much for 15.99

Q
New Orleans
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bowtie
December 7, 2011
Works great and feels like it will last a lifetime!

Mendoza
WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Buy
November 2, 2011
This product seems to be built to last and perfectly portable. My only reccomendation for improvement for both Cuetech and this website is to make it known what size shapper is on the three in one. From reading other sites, it appears that shappers come in one of two sizes: nickel or dime. I found nothing on the website or on the Bowtie itself to inform the consumer of which size he/she will be purchasing. Thats my only gripe; all in all I am very satisfied.

Tim
Butler, Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tool of my dreams
October 19, 2011
If your a pool shooter.......this tool is a must.......very convenient.

Robert A McKlveen
Meadville, Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nicely done
October 19, 2011
I had this recommend by a friend, and that's why I targeted this one. Price was lower here. Cuetec Bowtie has embedded ruff and permanent ( looks like diamond tip carbide, not sure ), but it is not cheap sandpaper. That is for the shaper and scuffer, and the tips for aerator is sharp and will keep its points for a long time. Well worth the investment.

Mitchell
Denver, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cuetec Bowtie Tool
October 2, 2011
Useful tool, good combination of Tip pick, scuffer and shaper.

James
Epsom, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
compact
September 5, 2011
travels in your pocket or in your cue case.great for quick touch ups

Paul
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bowtie
September 3, 2011
Large enough for my arthritic fingers.

Allen
Doral, Florida
5 Stars
excellent product
August 22, 2011
excellent product

Scott
San Antonio, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A must have!
August 15, 2011
This is a great tool and it has an industrial feel to it. Looks like it will last a long time.

Maria
Springfield, Va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
July 31, 2011
I had never used this before and it works quite well

Erik
Augusta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
June 26, 2011
love the size and all it can do.

PEGGY
LOVELAND, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for recent order
June 14, 2011
My husband isreally satisfied with the product and the speed of delivery.He will definately order from you again!

Scott
Vermont
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Must have.
June 11, 2011
Compact, rugged, effective. Money well spent.

Reggie
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
June 8, 2011
I love this product like everyone said player must have this one.

mike
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awsome
May 13, 2011
great tool for scuffing and shaping your cue tip

David Garrett
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Tool
May 12, 2011
Works well for all three functions - easy to use, easy to carry - does it's job. what else you need to know....

Keith
Comines, France
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Compact, perfect tip tool
April 26, 2011
The title says it all really...

Fernando
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cuetec Bowtie
April 19, 2011
best cue tip tool

Richard Harkins
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cool product
April 13, 2011
One less thing to use as an excuse for stinking at pool! Great product, prompt shipping!

Jim A
San Francisco
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Compact, convenient, all-in-one works well!
April 13, 2011
This is a great tool to have in your bag. Works well and does the job. I agree with other comments, it would be nice to have some guidelines on best usage. Bottom line, I like it a lot.

Angela
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cuetec Bowtie
April 8, 2011
Love my Cuetec Bowtie works great all my friends ask to use it

greg
augusta ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good tool
March 31, 2011
love mine . now i'm buying them for my friends

Gary
Epsom, N.H.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
March 30, 2011
this is a product no pool player should be without - pro or not.

Clark
Pasadena , MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
a pool players leatherman...
March 24, 2011
great multi tool

Kevin
Woodland, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cuetec Bowtie
March 12, 2011
Works great!

Daniel
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best tool out there
March 5, 2011
i've used a few tools and so far this one is the longest lasting and it's just quick and easy.

Pool shark
Mount Airy,N.C.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
3 in 1
March 4, 2011
Good tool.I shoot in tournaments twice a week and use this often.The main reason i like the bowtie is it has 3 different tools in one.Keeps you from having to haul around so many different things that you need to keep your stick in good shape,which is essential for serious shooting.

DC
California
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shapers without suggestions re: how to use
March 2, 2011
Essentially, it works like all metallic shapers but has has two optional profiles (nickel and dime) and a pick. My problem with it (and all other shapers) is that apparently there are no instructions, recommendations, or suggestions re: how to use them or how often to use them. Just guessing, but if Cuetec would include written suggestions with their product, they would double their sales!

bruce mcintyre
Phoenix, AZ 85043
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cutec
February 28, 2011
good tool for everyday use

Joseph Hall
Littleton, Co
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Little Tool
February 22, 2011
Works great, little pricey.

Dean
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A finely machined tool
February 21, 2011
This cue scuffer/shaper is truly a finely machined tool for the discerning pool player. A real pleasure to use and hold in the hand. It also has the feel of a toll which will last a lifetime. I appreciate fine craftsmanship in anything, and this tool exemplifies that.

Randy
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Friends are jealous!
February 19, 2011
This was worth every penny. Works great for new tips and old tips alike. The tip aerator is a nice feature and revived a few of my old tips ability to hold chalk. Construction is very solid. Made out of metal and feels very sturdy. Definitely a must have! The only other one I would recommend is: http://www.ozonebilliards.com/6in1matiptom.html but they were out of stock at the time I purchased this.

Paul
Crest Hill, Il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does the trick
February 2, 2011
Shapes my tips like the pros.

Gordon
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great
February 1, 2011
Works great and fits easily inside the Ozone's hard tube case. Great price for the heavy material used for this product

Jesse
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth It's weight in GOLD
January 24, 2011
There is a reason these are always "OUT Of Stock " one hell of a good tool!! The shape and scuff are very aggressive and Last forever, easy to clean, and make shaping new tips a snap! A must own for all Players !

Jesse
Allston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another MUST-HAVE for any cue case
January 12, 2011
I use this thing at least once a week to revitalize the tips on my cues... and my teammates are constantly asking to borrow it. It's "weighty" and feels like a really well made block of machined metal. Between the "shaper" side, the "scuff" side and the tip pick, you'll have your cue tip ready to go in no time.

Lora
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this
January 11, 2011
This is a great tool and so far it is all we need to scuff and reshape new tips.

Alan
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome tool
January 10, 2011
The Cuetec Bowtie scuffs, shapes, and picks all in one. Works great. Feels great. Buy one!

Dennis
st petersburg,fl.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
In a pinch shape it
January 6, 2011
works great thanks

DR Mann
Mukwonago, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Tip Tool You Need.
January 3, 2011
The three functions of the Cuetec Bowtie makes this tool a complete tip tool that will fit in your pocket. The SHAPE and SCUFF ends will accept any tip diameter and are made of a metal scraper, not sand paper inserts. You have a choice of a nickel or a dime convex tip shape. The SCUFF end will shape a nickel and the SHAPE end generate a dime. Both ends have a three quarter inch diameter and the unit is two and a half inches long. The aerator has a three eights inch diameter with 36 sharpened hard steel pins. Unlike the Tip Pik (TTTP1) the Cuetec Bowtie can be solidly gripped allowing much better force to be applied, especially needed for a medium and hard tip. I did not purchase my unit for oZone simply because the tournament started tomorrow morning and I needed it ‚€œNOW‚€ I paid over $20 from a local supplier but the tool paid for itself the next day. Buy one from oZone and save twenty-five percent of your money, unless the tournament starts tomorrow!

Gary
stanchfield, minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
handy tool
December 30, 2010
pretty good tool ! wish I would have bought one years ago

andrew
,
4 Stars
great tip pick
December 29, 2010
i still perfer my 'its george' tip tool but got this because of the tip pick

Dave Scott
Wichita, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bowtie Works!
December 18, 2010
I had purchased a Cuetec cue with the standard tip. It came with a nickle radius which I did not like. I bought the Bowtie based on reviews on OzoneBilliards.com. This little tool does exactly what you would expect. It comes with a dime radius built in and can not be changed. It took no time at all to dress my tip and the aerator makes it really hold chalk. Shipping at Ozone is very fast and you can't beat their prices!

Patrick
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tool!
December 8, 2010
It has everything thing you need for you cue.

Michael
Beford, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome....
November 2, 2010
I've used many different types of tip tools and this one is by far the best. Plus, the price on this site is one of the best prices you'll find online or at a local store.

Jay
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Useful Tool
October 27, 2010
3 in 1 Tip Tool provides for flexibility in scuffing, shaping & piking the tip. It is a sturdy, well made tool. It is easy to handle & can be carried in your pocket or cue case. The PIK side of the tool is perfect for prep'ing the tip to hold chaulk. .

Phil
Erie, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent product
October 10, 2010
Will never be without one again! Great tool for tip care!

BWR
Washington, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Used it and won my APA match!
October 6, 2010
So I guess it works, and is certainly affordable

Brennen
Grand Forks, ND
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well
October 3, 2010
I just recently started competing in a pool league. I just bought my first stick, and I used this tip tool. I would have rated it higher, but I don't have enough knowledge about tip tools to compare and contrast them. I have also never used any other tip tool this is the first one I have bought.

mike maldonado
modesto ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cool
September 27, 2010
nice well made

Bryan
Newark, DE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Classic
September 24, 2010
This is a modern classic. Must be part of your cue care system

michael
buffalo, ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
handy
September 11, 2010
does the trick, fast and compact.

Donald E Nyman
Lock Haven PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exactly what I wanted.
September 5, 2010
This product does just what I wanted it to do for me.

Richard Kirby
:Longview Wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cuetec Bowtie
August 26, 2010
Great tool and the price is good. I have had other tools but this one has it all..

Bruce
The Bronx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
007 ENVIE
August 6, 2010
Watch the fear in your oppenents eyes as you take this hansome tool from your case.Break out the cluster of spikes and turn your tip into something that is hard to miss cue. Then say Bond, James Bond!

Dan
Louisville, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice and compact.
July 23, 2010
This tip tool has everything you need in a compact size. I used it to reshape my Cuetec tip, mainly to get the old blue chalk off of it before I played on my new burgundy felt. But it did a great job of both shaping and scuffing the tip. I haven't yet used the aerator, but it's one evil looking device.

Allen Pitts
Lancaster ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding
July 20, 2010
I knew what I wanted and ozone billards had it in stock and ship on time . Great customer service.

leland
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tip tool
June 11, 2010
The shaper is almost as good as the Willard, and does work a bit faster. The pick is awesome, and the scuffer works great. Love the design, really ergonomical in my hand. Great tool for a good price, can replace 3 tools by itself.

Leland
Chico, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
June 11, 2010
Probably one of the best overall tip tools you can buy. The shaper works decently, the scuffer is awesome, and the pick is outstanding. The shaper works faster than my Willard, but doesn't attain the same shape. I find myself using the pick more than anything. The design is awesome, and is very ergonomical in my hands.

Paul L
5 Stars
tip repair
June 3, 2010
great tool for tip repair.

greg
girard,ohio
5 Stars
Review for Cuetec Bowtie
May 18, 2010
just a great price 4 a tool that is a must have in every pool case.

Crendal
Lapeer MI
5 Stars
Review for Cuetec Bowtie
May 2, 2010
Looks like a quality tool. I'm very happy with Ozone Billiards, they shipped fast.

GREGG
JORDAN MINN
5 Stars
CUETEC BOWTIE
April 29, 2010
VERY NICE TOOL VERY WEEL MADE I SHOOT WITH CUETEC CUES AND IT HAS EVERY THING ALL IN ONE THIS IS THE FOURTH STYLE I HAVE TRIED AND ONCE I USED THE BOWTIE I THREW ALL THE REST OF THEM IN THE BACK OF A DRAWER THANX ONCE AGAIN

Frederick
Gainesville, Florida
5 Stars
cuetec bowtie
April 26, 2010
Works great. Does an excellent job shaping the cue tip. Highly recommend product!! Excellent customer service as well!!

RODERICK
5 Stars
TIP SHAPER
April 12, 2010
PRODUCT WORKS GREAT EVEN BETTER SHIPPING.

Robert
Tucson,AZ
5 Stars
Nice tool.
April 3, 2010
Handy tool for keeping the cue tip in good shape.

John
Orlando Fl
4 Stars
Cuetec Bowtie
March 28, 2010
A great little tool well made and good price

John
Bonita Springs Florida
5 Stars
Great Cuetec Bowtie
March 20, 2010
Lost the original I had and very glad to get this one. They really are helpfull in maintaing proper cue tip. Would not be with out one. Service and shipping excellent.

william
Dyersburg, Tennessee
5 Stars
excellent shaper
February 22, 2010
this is the best all around shaper and scuffer.. definately worth the price..

thomas
5 Stars
easy
February 15, 2010
its like having three tip tool in one that fits into your pocket, its great

ben
5 Stars
Love it
February 11, 2010
I love this little tool, the shape, scuff, and prick is great to have around and since it's all in one it saves on buying separate tools

glen
Joliet, IL
5 Stars
You Must have a Tip Tool
February 10, 2010
You must have a tip tool if you want to get the most out of your cue--or even a bar cue. While I didn't go for the 5 in 1 tool because I couldn't find refills for mine when it started breaking down, adn was tempted by teh 6 in 1 tool, this actually turned out to be better for what I do and it turned out fine. This tool works great--the tip Pik is much better than most of the tools on the market--just don't twist it while you are using the Pik--and the Pik is the way to go as is doesn't remove material from your tip--just gives it texture for the chalk to adhere to. It has a nice scuffer and shaper as well--and it looks a lot better than most other tools out there. 3 of my friends have already asked me to find them one of the Bow Ties after using mine, so I would and do recommend it to friends. It is not the least expensive tool, but it is exactly what I need. I often need to scuff, shape or Pik the tip, and this tool is compact, easy to use and looks good too.

James Brydges
Pine Hill, NJ
5 Stars
Universal Cue Tool
January 22, 2010
The Cuetec Bowtie is one of the best all around cue tip tools on the market.

Dana
Deerfield, NH
5 Stars
Excellent product
January 22, 2010
I already use cue cubes to shape and scuff my tip so I thought my purchase of this product was going to be somewhat redundant, however I am liking using it much better than the cue cube. I think the size makes it easier to work with, and the tip pic works great since the cap with the pick an be held in the palm of the hand allowing you the leverage to drive the pics quite deep (if you wish)

Dave
North East, MD
5 Stars
Review for Cuetec Bowtie
January 14, 2010
Excellent tool. Need to watch it so it doesn't disappear

Craig
Salem, Oregon
5 Stars
Good tool a must
January 13, 2010
Well made, does the job and easy to use

kerry j.
santa rosa
5 Stars
xmas gift
January 13, 2010
nice product, fast shipping...great price. .....yeah Ozone.!!

Ronald
Cadiz,Kentucky
5 Stars
Cuetec Bowtie
January 4, 2010
wonderfull tool i really like this tool...

Ken
Larame, WY
4 Stars
Decent tool
January 1, 2010
So far so good with the product. I have only used it a few times, and it has served its' purpose each time. I haven't had any issues whatsoever with it.

Larry
Ocala, Fa.
5 Stars
Review for Cuetec Bowtie
December 24, 2009
Excellent product...shipped and arrived faster than expected.

Larry
Ocala, Fa.
5 Stars
Review for Cuetec Bowtie
December 24, 2009
Excellent product...shipped and arrived faster than expected.

shane
kiel, wi
4 Stars
Review for Cuetec Bowtie
December 18, 2009

Island Boy
4 Stars
it does what it's supposed to do
December 12, 2009
the tip pick picks, the scuffer scuffs... i have a slight problem with the shaper though, i never seem to get a nice even shape out of it. maybe it's just me, but one might be better off with another tool specifically for shaping.
Pros:
neat

Jason
OC, ca
5 Stars
Problems
December 10, 2009
if you have a problem with any product you order, there is a 90day gaurantee. just send it back.

Mel Erickson
Watertown SD
4 Stars
cuetec Bowtie
November 21, 2009
I think the Bowtie is a all around good tool. has its room to improve but the good outdoes the bad points.

David Clemens
Canton, Michigan
5 Stars
Cuetec Bowtie tip roughener/ shaper
October 26, 2009
This tool is a great tip roughener. It quickly and easily restores the tip's ability to grip and draw the cue ball. It works well to go around the circumference of the tip with the needles in a rocking motion. The needles need to be pressed in harder on hard tips. The shaper parts of the tool can be useful.
Pros:
The best tip roughener I have used. It can restore grip and draw ability to the tip in seconds.
Cons:
I prefer the "George" tool for major tip shaping.

cheri
Alameda, Ca.
3 Stars
It works well for shaping and I haven't had any problems so far.
October 19, 2009

Dennis
Japan
4 Stars
Review for Cuetec Bowtie
October 17, 2009
Very useful simple machine...I Love it!!!!

Logan
VA
3 Stars
bowtie tool
October 1, 2009
Decent overally, it shapes and scuffs well, but the tip pick needles fall out quite easily.

David McPherson
Kernersville, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cuetec Bowtie
September 28, 2009
Good Product, would buy it again

Dan
1 Stars
Quality Control???
April 22, 2009
I bought this product and owned it for two days. The first time I use the shaper, the grit at the center of the bowl falls out, now there\'s no grit at the center of the shaper. And 2 days later the needles on the tip pic start falling out. Been playing pool a long time and I don\'t use them like a moron; needless to say, I was very disappointed in this product. And to boot, cuetec\'s website doesn\'t even work to call about exchange/refund! :/

Eric B.
5 Stars
No, not pasta
October 2, 2008
A great multi use tool for your case, scuffer, shaper, tip pic in a cute little tool shape....awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

steve lindell
5 Stars
quetech bowtie tool
August 13, 2008
bowtie tool is the best all around tip shaper and maintainer on the market today! forget the rest now try the best


Page 1 of 1

 

What Our Customers Say



.