Product reviews for:
     
$8.10
4.5 Stars based on 37 Review(s)
Joe Van Zandtr
Linville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent chalk
August 8, 2014
works better than Master, doesn't leave a mess on the pool table

Jim
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great chalk
June 23, 2014
Beats Master chalk hands down. Will buy it again. Great English and draw with this chalk. I'm really impressed. Also geat service from Ozone as usual.

Kendric
Columbia, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Chalk
June 7, 2014
This stuff is great, softer than anything else available other than maybe Kamui (yet to try) I keep this in my cue bag along with some Blue Diamond.....cant go wrong with this stuff.....*Warning* will mark up your cue ball a bit....but hey, they were made to be knocked around. :-)

Joe
Bluffs
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Chalk
June 5, 2014
Works well.

Gene
Georgia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Balabushka
April 22, 2014
Will use....nothing negative to say

Frank. J Racek
Philadelphia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great timeing in delivery and chalk very fine
April 17, 2014
Excellent

DAVID P;OWER
WOODRIDGE ILL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BALABUSHKA
March 11, 2014
STAYS ON TIP VERY NICELY

Chad
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Balabushka
March 9, 2014
Chalk is ok, Cues are awesome!

Al Kunard
Port Richey, Fl.
3 Stars
Good not Great
March 2, 2014
A Good chalk but NIR is much better and if you have lots of $$$$ treat yourself to Kamui.

Adam
Ashley, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best chalk I've ever used
February 17, 2014
I've had the experience of shooting with a few "high-end" chalks, mostly the Predator chalk. I must say, I prefer Balabushka. The chalk is so fine that it stays on even a poorly worked tip. I find myself chalking far less and getting more action when I do compared to something like Master. Be advised, do not mix this with other chalks like Masters, as the particle sizes are different and will coat the tip unevenly and may lead to miscues. I found that out the hard way.

Paul
Oakland, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best chalk ever
January 15, 2014
I have tried all of the chalks out there: Kamaui, Predator, Lava, Masters, Silver Cup - you name it. This is the best of them all.

rob
memphis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
balabushka chalk
January 13, 2014
Works great I use less chalk

jake
evans city, PA
3 Stars
balabushka chalk
January 12, 2014
grip is good but its soft and leaves chalk everywhere and a cube doesn't last very long. i prefer blue diamond chalk.

Cyndy
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great chalk
January 4, 2014
Its soft and sticks. You don't have to chalk up every time after using. I haven't used anything I like better. My order was right before Christmas and I wasn't sure if I would get the order using free shipping. They shipped the next morning and it was received in plenty of time.

Richard Knott
Wichita, Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Seller
November 23, 2013
Love the way this chalk holds on. Worth the price and delivery was fast.

Kelley
Goodrich, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Balabushka chalk
March 24, 2013
Great chalk it seems softer than typical chalk. It stayed on the tip good and I will order more as needed

Bryan McGonigal
Stephens City, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No more mishits this chalk is fantastic.
March 22, 2013
Chalk sticks the cue tip and you can chase the edge of the cue ball when planning your shot.

Josh
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beats Master
March 7, 2013
I have always used Master chalk in the past, but this holds a tip much better. Lasts longer and increased English abilities.

John
Largo, FL
1 Stars
Not very good.
March 6, 2013
Prefer Blue diamond.

Frederick
San Jose, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally Some quality!
January 19, 2013
Intimidate your competition when you pull out this SUPER CHALK! Obviously, you have the edge, and that little more english you get with this stuff just might make the difference in winning and losing, and where I play, that can mean a lot of money! Well worth it!

Fábio
Madeira, Portugal
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
January 6, 2013
It stays on the tip longer so you can take 6 to 8 shots without chalking. Also, the ammount of english improved and the misscues decreased. Does the same job as the Kamui.

Robert
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Chalk
December 26, 2012
I have used this chalk for a couple of weeks now, and I am finding it to be very comparable to Blue Diamond, which has previously been my preference in reasonably priced chalk. I will need to get some more experience in comparing these two chalks to determine whether one has an edge over the other.

nick
VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long Lasting on Tip !!!
December 21, 2012
great value / stays on longer when tip is properly manicured to your own specs

Glenn
concord, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
November 25, 2012
I would compare this chalk to Blue Diamond, goes on smooth....tried the predator chalk and went back to this. The predator chalk was too hard for me....

Robert
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best chalk
October 31, 2012
This is by far the best chalk I have used, holds well on cue tip. Will be reordering from ozone from now on, great shipping and great prices. They have me as a loyal customer.

Frank
Evansville, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Together Again
September 25, 2012
I wasn't happy when Balabushka quit selling their chalk in the U.S. I guarded my meager supply like a hawk, but it eventually ran out. When I saw it at Ozone Billiards, I knew I had to get some more. It is much better than the other "top" brands. It is smoother, stays on my tip longer, and offers much better ball control. I would like to get a cube of Kamui 0.98 just to see how good $28 chalk can be, but my (lack of) talent level probably isn't enough to appreciate if it is better than the Balabushka.

Chris Prokop
Aurora, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Chalk!
September 16, 2012
This is a great item, stays on longer than most other chalks, Balabuska delivers like the name. Goes great with my Simonis 860 Tourney Blue felt, no lines or dust seen. Only wish there was more for the price! Still worth the it!

Sharon
San Francisco, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
High quality
August 30, 2012
High quality chalk, highly recommended

sean
arkansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good
August 24, 2012
it is a very good chalk

Rick Bartlett
Columbia,KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't go wrong using Balabushka ,See for yourself and give it a try..........
August 18, 2012
Generally was using Masters Chalk via a local pool room where i either play striaght 8 or 9 ball...Browsed the Ozone Billiards online catalogue.Came across this Balabushka Performance Chalk,decided to order it and see for myself once my order arrived.Noticed it retains chalk better on my Tiger Sniper Tip,noticed i didnt have to chalk up as much as i did before while using Masters Chalk.More like only require to chalk once between racks,game after game as well as shots go a bit more using quite a bit of english on cue ball control.Can't go wrong with it so far as i've noticed :)

Jake
Tempe, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Noticeably better than Masters
August 15, 2012
I've been using this chalk for a few months now, and I can honestly say this chalk definitely stays on your tip much more effectively than Masters. I chalk before every shot, and this does not get cakey on the tip either. I definitely recommend this to any pool player at least relatively serious about their game.

Sergio
Santiago, Chile
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sergio
August 10, 2012
Good chalk, is quality, I recommend it.

nick wenzel
buffalo ny
2 Stars
Balabushka Performance Chalk - 3pc
August 9, 2012
not bad but i like blue diamond better

silin
East Brunswick, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Balabushka Performance Chalk
August 2, 2012
Very good, all my friends around me like it

Jeannie
Lincoln, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great chalk...great price
July 12, 2012
this is what I always go back to

kevin
malden, ma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Chalk
June 28, 2012
This chalk is absolutely unbelievable, I can actually get away with chalking once per set in a race to 5. The only problem will be reformatting my pre-shot routine to exclude chalking before each shot.

Robert
Azle, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent chalk
May 26, 2012
I have played with this chalk twice. It seems to be much better than Masters. I am finding that I don't have to chalk my tip as much. I am useing newly installed Otello Water Buffalo Medium Tips. Now that the tips are getting worn in, I am really liking the tips with this chalk. It is sticking real well.



 

What Our Customers Say



.