Product reviews for:
     
$35.94
4.5 Stars based on 62 Review(s)
Tony
Chicago, Il
2 Stars
Maybe good for an absolute beginner
September 16, 2014
The very little booklet that comes with it has some good info that you would get (along with a lot more) in any of the well-written big books; for instance, Robert Byrne. I've had the ball and my table for about 4 months and I tried the ball once or twice and put it away but I already knew the principles as I've played pool for years. Anybody will tell you that once you know the principles, the rest is just about shooting consciously and developing your mind/eye/hand so you can shoot almost unconsciously. I had hoped there would be some magic enlightenment from this ball but there isn't. On top of that, there are already so many variables in a given shot that to align that crazy ball up (especially on the advanced side where the markings are in very small graduations) that chances are you are not even going to line up the ball precisely the same each time. I believe you'd be better off learning the basics of spin in the other books and then shoot more rather than spending time lining up a ball with writing on it. But if you want this one, I'll sell you mine.

Fred B.
Baltimore, Maryland
3 Stars
Booklet misses the most important point.
June 4, 2014
Mr. Rempe should have asked someone with spelling and grammar skills to edit his booklet. Hard to follow the meaning of many sentences as key words are frequently absent. But the greatest weakness of the booklet is that he never adequately explains exactly where the cue tip should hit his cue ball for max English without miscuing. Should the edge of the cue's tip hit the ball just inside the black circle, or should the edge of the tip hit directly onto the black circle? Why a red circle? Unexplained.

robert hebel
nazareth, p.a.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
helped my game
May 16, 2014
this and the correct tip on my cue changed my game to a new level

Ryan
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for learning how to apply english
May 13, 2014
I have only had this ball for a few weeks and I have already improved my application of English to the ball. Very helpful that you can see exactly where you hit from the chalk mark so you can work on the accuracy of your cue strikes as well.

Carlos
Miami, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excelent product
February 25, 2014
Excelent product

Nicole
Claremore, OK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Training Aid
November 23, 2013
We have not only purchased this training ball as a gift for my father, but also as a gift for our league members and it has been a hit. For anyone who has issues understanding where to hit the ball, and where to hit for english, this is a great tool.

Don G
California
1 Stars
Not worth the hype!
July 15, 2013
I was very disappointed with this item! The miniscule manual is very difficult to read and is totally useless in helping someone to improve their stroking positions and results. The reputation of Jim Rempe does not seem to go along with this explanation or instruction offered. The ball itself is of excellent quality. Too bad the lack of instructions was not considered.

John C
So. Cal
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Pool Balls
June 3, 2013
Excellent action Beautiful pattern

ray
Ontario Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
pool ball
February 11, 2013
This is an awesome ball and really works great to show you the different angles and shots Thanks

Joshua
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
its good
December 11, 2012
all in all its good.. i like the way you know where you hit it cuz the chalk mark makes it easy to make sure you are hitting where you want to. Practice makes perfect and i will continue to use to get my english and throw and deflect down...

Brad
Thousand Oaks, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shows you where to contact the cue ball
December 10, 2012
Helpful item if you want to know exactly what is meant by "hitting the cue ball high" or "hitting the cue ball low" or on the left, right , etc. for English. In other words, it shows you exactly where to contact on the cue ball for the various shots. The manual is helpful, but not real detailed. It's described by the manufacture as a "56 page manual" but that's because it is in English, Spanish and French! There are only about 12 pages of instruction in English. Still, informative material and the cue ball itself seems of high quality...overall, I'm pleased with the purchase. Very fast delivery, as usual, from Ozone.

Steve
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for new players who wanna take their game to the next level
December 4, 2012
Good to learn how the cue ball reacts with English off a rail, can learn alot just by studying the instruction manual

Chengxi
West Lafayette, IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent
October 9, 2012
helps training aiming well

john giordano
detroit
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good!!!!
August 13, 2012
excellent

john giordano
detroit
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good!!!!
August 13, 2012
excellent

shane
Bergen,New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
jim rempe training pool ball
July 30, 2012
great training tool helps to understand the basics of english and how to use it, the book with it helps alot

james
e windsor, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
thanks
April 27, 2012
great training aid fast shipping very happy with my p[urchase

Derek
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Investment
April 16, 2012
If you are a pool player who wants to improve your game, this item is the perfect tool. It gives you a better understanding on how to control your cue resulting in more made shots (and more wins). The only drawback of it is that you have to reset your cue ball after every shot. Overall a great product.

Joe
CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great for learning english
March 25, 2012
great product to help you master the different englishes and see exactly the spin that comes from them

~S
NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jim Rempe Training Cue Ball
March 1, 2012
Its great! So far only using the 'beginner side', but learning tons of stuff about how little control I actually had over the cue! I thought I was pretty good before...hmmm. Guess, I'll get better and less cocky in the meantime-lol. Great product...wish it was a little cheaper though.

Bill
Lehi Utah
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good training tool.
January 14, 2012
Easy to use and very helpful

Dan
CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
product good but a little expensive
December 3, 2011
good product but a little expensive for what it does.

Dan
,
3 Stars
So so product
November 29, 2011
This product is alright. It does some neat things, but you'd be able to get the same thing from a cheaper ball that has some markings on it ( up down left right). for example there is a chalk mark left on the ball and you can see the exact spot where you hit the ball. i realized i had been hitting the ball high. The book is okay. its only 20 pages long so it doesn't do a good job of explaining spin concepts. I would give this product 5 stars if it was priced at 20$, but i don't think it's worth 30.

SaWu
Finland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Training ball
November 28, 2011
nice training ball for beguiners and pro s

Bryce
Manhattan ks
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good learning tool
October 31, 2011
once you figure it out it helps figure out the angles and how to put english on the ball. a great tool to teach your family or friends the basics of cue ball control

marty
menifee, Ca
2 Stars
!@##
October 25, 2011
little hard to understand

Joe
Ventura Calif.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Training Pool Ball
August 25, 2011
If you have the patience to practice, This training ball will certainly improve your game... Once you get the hang of it, you will find that the cue ball will go where you intended...

Robbie
Hagerstown, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
100% Effective
July 30, 2011
brings you back to the basics to sharpen skills

randall
, clyde tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
training ball
June 27, 2011
helped my game the moment i used it !!!!

Joel S.
Cromwell, CT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GOOD GUIDE FOR BEGINERS
February 27, 2011
This book helped me to get my head back where it needed to be. when i started i was using english excessively just because i loved how i could move around the cb. But when i read the book (thats what you are paying for, the ball is just extra, the book is worth its weight in gold if you read it) i realised that i would never get to that playing level that i wanted to be at. This tought me to learn to aim first then once you are able to run a table w/o any eng. thats when you start to apply it. Other people dont like this, but it worked for me. my 2cents joel cv

Richard
Houston, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A new players best friend
February 3, 2011
For a new player and even advanced player a great help in learning or checking your three most needed shots, stop draw & english

Greg
APO, AP
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rempe Training Ball
January 7, 2011
Very good trainging aid. I know it will help my game. It really helps you visualize the correct hitting points on the cue ball.

Robyn
, San Diego
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun Training Ball
December 11, 2010
A great training aid for those wanting to expand their skills.

T. Chapman
atlanta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
proper spin and english made easy
November 23, 2010
Excellent training aid to learn where to hit the cue ball and to learn the proper english to apply for cue ball spin and how tot set up for the next shot. I would recommend it to anyone trying to improve their game of billiards.

Elizabeth
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great help!
October 6, 2010
I love the fact that there is two sides....the beginner and the advanced player. The booklet is a huge help and explains in good, easy to understand detail. The beginner can understand as well as the advanced. Even if you need just a "little" help with you aim, this is a great tool!

bob s
new york
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
rempe training ball
September 26, 2010
very helpful training device has helped my wife improve her game already

oralia
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jim Rempe Training Pool ball
September 20, 2010
Nice additional to practicing english. gives a better understanding of spin and placing ball.

Evan
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exactly what you need...
June 22, 2010
...If you want to be a pro and beat all your friends in pool. The guide is OK, but the ball is what you're paying for and it is well worth it.

Paul L
5 Stars
shot improvement
June 3, 2010
great tool for improving your shooting.

TigerFan
Georgia
4 Stars
Ok but not the best training device out there
May 18, 2010
The description says 56 page book included but what they don't tell you is that only about 21 of the pages are in English. Good product that I got a little use out of but was hoping for more.

Page
5 Stars
Neat tool!
April 25, 2010
Works great for helping newbies learn english and vets fine tune it!

Jim Moore
Ft Pierce,Florida
5 Stars
Training pool ball
April 24, 2010
This will be a big help with my playing pool Thanks Jim

Sarah Elizabeth Murray
Knoxville,TN
5 Stars
Perfect
April 18, 2010
Great for the beginner or advanced player comes with a great instruction manual and has two sides making it easy to focus on advanced english or just the gist of it. Perfect for anyone who wants to learn to throw english or sharpen their game!

Jeff
5 Stars
I like it
April 14, 2010
I bought one of these and I thought it was dumb because you would have to set the ball up everytime to really use it to practice but It actually comes in handy just playing with it because you can see how the balls spins everytime you hit it

Rob
Palm Springs, ca
4 Stars
Training Ball
April 10, 2010
A good cue ball to practice and learn english and position. For novice and advanced players.

mark
ma
3 Stars
Review for Jim Rempe Training Pool Ball
March 26, 2010
great for kids

Geoff
Little Rock Ar
5 Stars
Jim Rempe Training Pool Ball
March 12, 2010
Definitely improves your ball position for your next shot.

Bruce
Phoenix, AZ 85043
5 Stars
ed materils
March 10, 2010
great price great delivery time qualit products what else do you need? .bruce

Christopher
Sheboygan, WI
5 Stars
Great Product!!
March 9, 2010
Has def. helped in my English improvements. even though no one will ever be the greatest on English, this is a sure tool to help you get there. i will def tell other people about this!

J Rod
Jersey
4 Stars
just begining
March 3, 2010
I used it once at my girlfriends house then later on went to the bar with some friends. i did not bring the training ball with me but everyone of my friends were asking me if i have been playing without them. They all noticed i was playing better. Made me think the money was well spent. i continue to practice and enjoy it.



 

What Our Customers Say



.