Product reviews for:
     
$6.10
4.5 Stars based on 134 Review(s)
Jon
Sparks, NEVADA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I settled on this one.
May 20, 2015
I spent the last couple of years trying different chalks. I made sure that I spent enough time with each one that I could tell the difference. I think Kamui is just as good or a little better on the playing cue but it doesn't work so well on the break and jump cues. I don't want to carry different chalk for each cue and, knowing me, I'd get them mixed up and layer the different chalks resulting in miscue. I tried Silver Cup, Masters, Predator, Kamui and Blue Diamond. The only ones that I had any trouble with were the non-blue ones. It doesn't seem like that should make a difference but in my experience it did. I settled on Blue Diamond for the one that I have the most confidence in. At over $3 per cube, it's not cheap but considering that a single cube will last me weeks, it's not much of an expense in the long run. For what it's worth, Predator is a close second.

Ronnie
Champaign, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great chalk
April 25, 2015
Don't be turned away by the price. This chalk stays on the tip longer and is well worth the price.

Jim
New Bedford, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
next on the list
February 8, 2015
Trying out different chalks

Andreas
Abingdon, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best!
January 29, 2015
I have tried many chalks recently. I will only use Blue diamond from now on. Covers smoothly and evenly. Masters covers good as well but blue diamond is of better quality. Masters is a little messy. Any top chalk will do if you chalk up every shot.

Robert
, Yuma AZ.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
After 25 years
October 29, 2014
I have been using kami chalk I wanted to try blue diamond chalk it stayed on the tip well i did have to calk more it is good calk for some shooters.

He
shanghai , China
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good chalk
October 5, 2014
good chalk, i used the Kurami tip

R Kalter
NWA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very fine material
September 19, 2014
a fine blue material, you don't have to chalk up that offten

GQ
Wildomar, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Stuff!
September 15, 2014
Like other 5 star reviewers have said. I like it!

Angus
Columbia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Blue Diamond - Good Value
September 12, 2014
Blue Diamond's texture is finer, adhere's better and grips better than the usual chalks I've used in the past (Master, Silver Cup, National). I've tried Kamui which may perform slightly better; however, it is about nine times as expensive in dollars.

Rachel
Rock Hill, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Chalk
September 11, 2014
Stays soft and holds very well to tip.

Jeff
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good chalk
September 4, 2014
Stays on tip well.

William Phipps
Stillwater, Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best chalk for the money.
September 3, 2014
There is better chalk out there, but I believe this is the best value for the price available.

Sean Soh
Singapore
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great choice
September 1, 2014
It is definitely much better compared to other chalks. Great investment for people who are at a intermediate to pro level.

Joe Kuchta
Reno. nv
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
chalk
August 1, 2014
More chalk on tip. Thank you.

Wade
Bedford, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great stuff
July 24, 2014
have noticed a tremendous drop in miss cues with Blue Diamond!

Tobias seabrook
NYC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kool
July 22, 2014
Very good chalk long lasting

Tox
Tulsa, OK.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Chalk talk
July 20, 2014
Blue Diamond chalk is one of the best chalks I have used over the years besides Master. It is a good chalk but gave four stars because it is a little harder of a chalk than I prefer but then again its not for my shooter so it works for the task it is given with jump shots. Sticks to the tip.

John
Bluffton, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Blue Diamond Chalk
July 10, 2014
Wow, what a difference over standard pool hall chalk!! Now I can put a lot more english on my shots!! At a reasonable price and fewer chalking per game, these 2 cubes should last me a long time as long as my pool buddies don't get sticky fingers.

Kurt
Winsted, Connecticut
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best chalk I have ever used.
June 13, 2014
Compared to chalk commonly used in bars etc, this chalk is much softer, covers the tip well, and stays on much longer. You will notice a difference.

Bob
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great chalk
June 5, 2014
Love this stuff. Personally I think its better than masters. Coats well and grabs the cue ball well. Less chalk dust on your shaft, felt and hands too.

Clint
Wallingford, Ct.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good chalk
June 4, 2014
I like this chalk because it stays on the tip much longer.

allen
arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great chalk for maximum english
May 29, 2014
no need to chalk up after every shot.

robert hebel
nazareth, p.a.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good grip
May 16, 2014
but for the money and just the habbit of chalking I will stick with masters but a great product

John
Western MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Chalk
May 14, 2014
This chalk covers well and would probably last for more than 1 or 2 shots. I still chalk every shot to be safe but this chalk does a good job.

Paula G.
Chesterfield, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Chalk
May 8, 2014
I love this chalk. Dont have to chalk up as often. Will be buying more when the two pieces run out.

Ed
Northwoods WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
April 30, 2014
Softer chalk works great finer then the master chalk

Danny
Fresno, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
B/D chalk can't bit the $
April 21, 2014
Goes on smooth & stay's on, don't have any miscue. love the price & it comes in a 2 pice box not 12. have to keep it in my pocket so my friends to run off with. thet love to use it when i leave on the table. lol

Steven G.
San Antonio, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Blue Diamond Chalk
March 12, 2014
Great product. First time user of this product. I have used so many others that are rated right up there with this product. Must say that this chalk is the best I've used.

Paul
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Blue Diamond Chalk - 2 Piece Box
March 9, 2014
Goes on smooth, stays on...

Erwin
, Scottsdale, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Affordable and only 2 pieces.
February 25, 2014
Glad to find decent chalk and not have to buy a box of 12/24.

Brent
south dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good chalk
February 21, 2014
have used this chalk for years and have now got a place to get it at a good price

henry
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great chalk
February 18, 2014
used the the other brand love this one and not to pricy

Shawn
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
January 26, 2014
This is a great chalk and I can definitely tell the the difference between this chalk and Master that ive been using for the last several years. Thanks to Ozone for the great service and product.

Chad
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
January 15, 2014
This chalk works great, better than an other chalk close to its price range. I can shoot alot more shots between chalking, which is good for my simonis cloth. It also doesnt leave chalk all over like masters seems to do. I almost never miscue anymore using this chalk.

Tom
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best Chalk I've ever used!
January 6, 2014
Stays on the tip and has great draw

Cyndy
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
quality
January 5, 2014
A little grainy for my taste but works well

Ryan
Dallas, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Greatness!!
January 2, 2014
I've been using masters forever and brushed off what other people were saying abut this chalk. I just had a hard time justifying the price. I finally broke down and bought some after using some that my buddy had and let me tell you this is the best chalk I have ever used. I dont think I will ever go back to masters.

jesse
Columbia, sc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
quality chalk
November 19, 2013
This is by far the best chalk I have used. Worth the extra few bucks.

Nicandro
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Chalk for a Reasonable Price
November 18, 2013
The Blue Diamond Chalk is the best chalk available at a reasonable price.

Todd
In
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good stuff
November 9, 2013
Only chalk i will use

T
Upstate NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Accept no substitutes
November 4, 2013
This is the best chalk I have ever used. It lasts longer and you will miscue less often.

Dereck
Aurora, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth the money
September 29, 2013
This chalk is much softer and stays on the tip much better than masters or any other lower end chalk. Due to the chalks consistency you do not have to chalk your cue hard at all which helps keep each cube alive longer. This is definitely my go to chalk right now.

Kendric
Columbia, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not just chalk!!!
August 29, 2013
While I have yet to try the $30 chalk, this stuff is by far better than Masters of Silver Cup.....doesn't magically disappear after every shot.....I usually chalk twice during a 8 ball rack, and once again on the money ball just to be sure......will buy more when the 2 run out

michael
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Stuff
August 21, 2013
Definitely not a cheap piece of chalk but worth every dime. It made a believer out of me and several of my friends. It even made a believer out of the Duck. The key to save some money is to just use Master when you are practicing or goofing with friends. Then when it comes to tournament time or league you break out the BD for that slight edge. From my experience I get less miss cues on those nasty little shots where you can barely get on the cue. You know those ones where the ball is right on the rail, you need a little english and your shot is across town. Just like in golf I believe in using every little bit of equipment that will help my game. Oh and I do recommend getting a chalk holder. You don't want to leave the good stuff on the table. ;-)

Walter
, Anderson,SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Product
August 19, 2013
Although it is a bit expensive for chalk, I had to try it because I was told it was worth the money. I agree it is, it stays on longer, maybe 4 times as long, as the other chalks I have used in the past.

Arnulfo Farias
San Diego, California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
July 1, 2013
This is the only chalk want to apply on my cue tip. It has a very good grip.

Mark
Houston, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really nice chalk
June 30, 2013
I love this chalk! spreads well and I never miscue.

Chad
Boiling Springs ,SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Stuff
June 1, 2013
Works great! Doesn't explode off my tip like the cheap stuff does so I don't have to chalk up after every shot. Worth the extra cash.

marcos gusso
brazil
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
5
May 13, 2013
otimo, e o melhor no mercado marcos

Kev
St. Thomas, VI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
There is a difference
April 8, 2013
I was introduced to and played pool through my college years i was pretty good, imo, but once I graduated pool fell into the background that was 9 years ago... I just started playing again (about 3 months) and have always played with standard chalk and i will say that Didn't expect an actual perceivable difference... at least to me it appeared there was an actual grabbing effect that felt like I was throwing the cue ball... I wonder how the Kamui chalk compares to this?

mary a moran
,NYC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SURPRISINGLY GOOD
March 23, 2013
WAS SKEPTICAL BUT FOUND THAT I ONLY HAD TO CHALK ABOUT EVERY 4TH OR 5TH SHOT AND IT REMOVED EASILY FROM MY POOL BALLS LEAVING NO NOTICEABLE STAIN. YU HAVE KEEP IT ON YOU THOUGH AND IT WILL STAIN SHIRT POCKET OR PANTS OR VESTS. BUT IT IS A POOL PLAYERS DREAM. I LIKE THIS SHAPE BETTER THAN THE SHAPE OF THE PREDATOR CHALKS. VERY PLEASED AND MAKING SOME VERY RADICAL ENGLISH TYPE SHOTS.

John
Largo, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Chalk
March 6, 2013
Works very well!!

Tim
Normal, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth the money!!!
February 21, 2013
This chalk is worth the little extra coin......really stays on my cue better and you can even feel the difference rubbing between your fingers.

Rob
MT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent chalk for the money
February 15, 2013
Have used different brands - Silver Cup; Masters; NIR; bar chalk - with different results. You get what you pay for. Blue Diamond is a little more expensive than most, but sticks well and is more forgiving if you happen to forget to chalk up between shots. Beats Silver Cup & Masters and is a close runner with NIR with Blue Diamond getting the edge in my book.

Jason
Portland Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good chalk
February 14, 2013
I like this chalk alot better than most one out there

Lendon
Lynchburg, Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Chalk
February 2, 2013
Have not used it a lot but it does the job!

Johnny
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best chalk I have used
January 15, 2013
It stays on my tip a lot longer than master's chalk, which is what my pool hall provides.. Grips the cue ball a lot better too. Had to get a chalk holder which attaches to my belt to keep freeloaders from grabbing it and using it. This stuff isn't as cheap as masters, but worth the extra coin in my opinion.

Tim G
Galesville, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent chalk
January 9, 2013
After several shots it still looks like I just chalked the cue. Costs a bit more but I use much less. A great item.

michael
arlington, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wont shoot without it
January 5, 2013
at first I found a piece of this on the ground at a bar i was playing league at. I had heard about it before and starting playing with it. I'v tried several different brands of chalk from predator to balabushka to triangle to lava, and this is by far the best. ozone has the best price for it too.

Harro
Poughkeepsie, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Reasonably priced, superior chalk
December 26, 2012
Well priced chalk for players that take their game serious. I wouldn't spend more on chalk than this, and this chalk sticks better and more consistently without clumping up on the leather and phenolic tips I own. Good product, good price. Also: Chalk is larger size than most of the cheap junk out there, so it fits nicely in most chalk holders. Fit mine perfectly, finally got to get rid of the folded-up cardboard I kept in there to keep my old chalk in place.

Gloworm
Memphis, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Blue Diamond is the best, period
December 18, 2012
When I first saw the price of this chalk a few years ago, I was skeptical. But I wanted a better chalk than typical crappy pool hall Masters. So, I bought a couple of boxes to try it out. I don't use anything else on any of my cues, ever. This chalk is fantastic. It stays on the tip for a very long time. I can go a couple of games before having to chalk, if I want to. With this chalk, you pretty mush just lightly wipe the tip to reapply. When you wipe a tip with Masters, you have to keep applying chalk because it leaves streaks of unchalked areas. With Blue Diamond, you wipe one time and you are good to go. That in and of itself will save you money and chalk by you not having to waste it constantly trying to get full coverage. As stated by another reviewer, this stuff holds to Phenolic tips very well too. All of my friends that are better than average players only use this chalk as well. Once they saw how it stayed on my tip, they were sold. WELL WORTH THE MONEY!!!

Joshua
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good stuff
December 12, 2012
simple..... awesome chalk

Ben
Pinedale, Wyoming
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great chalk
November 18, 2012
this is the best chalk i have used to date. it goes on and stays on longer than the silver cup brand that i used befor a friend of mine showd me this brand.

gabriel
Harlingen, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
October 16, 2012
This guy below me saying its no different from masters is pretty.. lets just say slow, so my comment passes through... He obviously uses soft tips, and not hard tips like me... If you use hard tips, this chalk makes a GREAT difference in chalking compared to Master's. I see the difference drastically once i add reverse/forward spin on the cue ball. Now my confidence has improved as well when reversing the cue ball since I know there is a WAY less chance of miss cueing.

Jim
Kennewick, Washington
2 Stars
not worth the money
October 13, 2012
Sorry I don't like to give bad reviews but I call them as I see them, I think Masters is better and a lot cheaper.

Emmett M. Shutes
Lewistown, Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great chalk!!
October 11, 2012
I recently had my cue re-tipped with a "med-hard" tip, which didn't hold the inexpensive chalk I was using. This chalk is terrific! I can't believe the difference. I only wish they made it in a gold/tan color. Thanks'. Sincerely, Emmett

Yuhang
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best chalk
October 7, 2012
best chalk i have ever used

John M. Bianchi
Jackson, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's the Best!
August 17, 2012
I've been using Blue Diamond Chalk for two years. This chalk, in combination with a hard tip, results in almost perfect performance. In side-by-side comparisons, you can literally feel the difference, and greater quality, afforded by BDC. Go for it!

nick wenzel
buffalo ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Blue Diamond Chalk - 2 Piece Box
August 9, 2012
i love this chalk sticks well to tip no miscues

Bob
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best Reasonably Priced Chalk
July 30, 2012
In my opinion, this is the best chalk available at a reasonable price.

Yarid Paura
Houston, texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
July 24, 2012
Much better than a house chalk.

nick
las vegas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
testing
July 18, 2012
chalk is calk? we will see, i've used this brand for about two weeks and is at least as good as masters.to the touch it seems finer,that may be better.

Michael
Caloundra Australia
3 Stars
Seems okay.
July 10, 2012
This chalk has a silky feeling on the finger tips, and is very fine at first it took a bit to get into tip and then chalking became easier. With limited experience of play with this chalk, I feel it may leave kick, or chalk residue on cue ball after heavy chalking,on power breaks and deep screw (draw strokes) where the tip is striking lower than centre. also seems dusty to me and may transfer easily to hands, clothing. Something ladies may be less forgiving for. Overall shall play and use regularly to get a firm feel of it and test it's action. MLH. TO EARLY TO RECOMMEND SHALL LET THEM TRY MINE.

Tom
Two Rivers Wi.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Blue Diamond Chalk 2 piece box
May 28, 2012
I have increased confidence using this chalk with my break cue. I have better results with english control on shots

harley
, Haines CIty FL
2 Stars
Not as good as NIR
May 22, 2012
NIR is with out a doubt better. coats better , lasts longer and plays better than the blue diamond..very dissapointed

Quinn
San Manuel, AZ
3 Stars
Good chalk to much dust
May 14, 2012
the blue diamond chalk is ok i would still use it but the chalk is kinda dusty after hit and stays on the q-ball not sure i would reorder this after i run out..

Michael
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Chalk
May 7, 2012
I like it better than Master. Tends to stay on longer and smoother.

mike
new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is the best I have used
May 5, 2012
best chalk

Dan
Rowland Heights, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
5 diamonds
May 4, 2012
Beware people that know about this chalk will try to swipe the chalk right under your nose.

patrick
RI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No contest
April 4, 2012
Been a Masters user for over 15 years, until now. I carry several cues with me to league and the one i never realized was neglected was my breaker. I could use masters all day long (that i bring with me....not the bar supplied) and it would never coat very well over a super hard laminated leather tip. BD on the other hand grips that tip like a freshly groomed soft leather tip. This is by far a special chalk saved for critical times when you need grip without question.

John
SugarLand, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great stuff
March 31, 2012
Iā€™ve used Silver Cup and Masters. To me the silver cup was way too soft, messy and cubes would last me a few nights, Iā€™m the GM of a pool room aka I play ALOT. Master cup to me was very nice no complaints really, but itā€™s always worth trying something new so I decided to give Blue Diamond a shot. Blue Diamond is now my favorite. Blue Diamond is slightly softer than Masters, but isnā€™t nearly as soft as Silver Cup. I played two racks of straight pool without chalking and zero miscues despite several draw shots. I will continue to buy Blue Diamond in the future.

nick
VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Chalk in the World
March 6, 2012
Expensive, but you will chalk less/ not messy/ holds true on Cue

Ruben
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for the price
March 2, 2012
Great consistancy. You really feel the hit. Gives that extra english.

Bryan
Newark, DE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than Masters
February 28, 2012
It cost a little more than Masters but it is a little bit better. Stays on the tip longer.

kidd
wisconsin dells, wi.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good item
February 28, 2012
just started useing this chalk and have to say its growing fast on me...thought the price was high but after getting it i will be ordering some more...thanks ozone.

Shawn
Katy Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good
February 25, 2012
works awesome

KC
, Ithaca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good
February 21, 2012
Very good chalk. Good grain. Easy to play in

George
ohio
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Takes some getting used to.
February 17, 2012
My super-scientific "seat-of-my-pants" feel is that this chalk is grippy-er than your standard bar-room chalk. Unfortunately, I'm used to the standard chalk, so I think this stuff actually screwed me up a bit. Given some time I'm sure I'll adjust, but you need to be more precise with this chalk than the standard stuff.

Jesse
Topeka
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great chalk.
February 16, 2012
This chalk stays on the stick longer than the cheaper chalk.

Yang
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Chalk
February 16, 2012
Love it, don't have to chalk up as often.

jimmy
ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
PERFECT
February 15, 2012
longoni made no doubt about it hold the tip a lot

david
desoto,il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
i like it
February 14, 2012
it stays on the tip a lot better than other chalk i ever used before it worth the little extra money

Bob Johnson
New Buffalo, michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
first time useing this chalk.
February 13, 2012
so far so good ..used others before and this chalk is deffinetly a step up !

Brandon
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome chalk
February 10, 2012
Was a little hard paying $6 until I tried it covers the tip awesome and lasts longtime on the tip

Seth
Hyannis, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
better chalk
January 29, 2012
i was too curious not to try it. now that i have it, i can honestly say that it does coat better. more importantly it coats thicker, and that's what really makes the difference to me. how long it lasts on my tip isn't as important because i chalk a lot. i actually chalk more often now because i don't want to forget it on the table. i hate chalk holders so that's the most challenging part of having this stuff... keeping track of it!

Randy
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice chalk
January 22, 2012
Still a beginner, so I don't really know if I need such expensive chalk, but I thought I'd give it a try. I bought this in tandem with the 8 ball chalk holder so I wouldn't lose it. What I can say about this chalk, is that it applies much better to the tip than that of what is available at a pool hall. I tend to chalk less now due to that, and can go almost a whole game without needing to re-chalk.

Craig
Green Bay, Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Blue Diamond Chalk - 2 Piece Box
January 22, 2012
Only have to chalk once per game which is nice.

J
USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this stuff
January 21, 2012
I love this stuff.

Wayne
Richmond,VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best 2 pieces BDC
January 17, 2012
The blue diamond chalk is a best 2 pieces for a weekend player. I like having my own chalk when I'm playing pool, its personal thing.

Mike
Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth the extra $
January 14, 2012
Stays on your tip, not all over your hands!

Chris
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Chalk
January 13, 2012
Better than your average cheap bar chalk.

Gene
Georgia,USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Blue Diamond Chalk
January 7, 2012
Simply put.....order some....

John
Dallas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Chalk
December 31, 2011
Really like this chalk - MUCH better than the house chalk

Terrence
Waxhaw, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Satisfied with this chalk
December 30, 2011
So I was accustom to using the Masters chalk at the local pool hall and getting chalk that had the Grand Canyon effect going on making it harder to properly chalk the tip. I started asking around and reading reviews and people were swearing by Blue Diamond Chalk. Masters and BD chalk are similar in feel but if I skip chalking between shots (not a good thing), the next shot is better with the Blue Diamond than with the Masters.

Gary
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Product
December 29, 2011
Holds on the tip better than anything I have tried, much less mess on the cloth

kevin
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good chalk
December 28, 2011
for the money its decent

Quentin
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Blue Diamond Chalk
December 18, 2011
Gotten to use the chalk now for a couple weeks. It seems to stay on the tip about twice as long as Masters. I tend to chalk after each shot, so not that big of a deal, but it does work good.

Ethan
Strasburg, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
extremely satisfied with this chalk!
December 15, 2011
I am a first time user with this chalk and now I see why everybody recommended it, it stays on the cue very well and i believe it helps the performance.

Ron
Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Blue Diamond does the job
December 2, 2011
I have always used Masters chalk and, if I remember to chalk, it was good. A friend gave me a cube of Blue Diamond and I had a good chance to compare the two. I don't find that the Blue Diamond holds the cue ball any better but, if I skip chalking between shots (not a good thing), the next shot is better with the Blue Diamond than with the Masters. So, if your pre-shot routine is perfect and you always chalk (even in practice? -- be honest!) then Masters is just as good as Blue Diamond. If you're like me and, sometimes move from shot to shot without a visit to the chalk, Bue Diamond seems to be worth the extra few bucks.

JS
California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Stuff
November 17, 2011
Holds great on tip and just better than pool hall chalk.

Vincent
Hammonton, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best chalk imo
November 16, 2011
Think its best chalk out there. I tried others and this chalk last longer so fewer times to chalk up since it holds up longer. also don't get your cue all messy with chalk like masters or others.

Fabio
TOYOHASHI SHI, AICHI KEN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best chalk
November 16, 2011
i always use this chalk, better than others. you can trust vit!

donavan
walters, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
so smooth
October 14, 2011
this chalk goes on and stays on so smoothly!!! it actually takes effort to get all of the chalk off of your tip when you use this chalk. this chalk is great! way better than master or triangle!

Wade
Salt Lake City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best I have ever used
October 11, 2011
I like how it coats and you only have to chalk once or twice a game. Worth its weight in gold. Well, maybe not that much.

John "Dubya"
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
HP Chalk
September 23, 2011
This high performing chalk is one of the best formulations I've used! Silky smooth and stays on your tip for consistent feel!

dave
United States
3 Stars
challk
September 1, 2011
Didnt meet my expectations...Masters does the same thing for a fraction f the cost!

charles
, glen mills,pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good value
August 3, 2011
keep in my pocket,verry clean

Tony
,
3 Stars
Its alright
August 2, 2011
I don't see a real difference

John Harlach
Middleburg Hts, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Chalk
July 23, 2011
Stays on tip well - minimizes chalk on table.

Bill
pauls Valley,Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
diamond chalk
July 12, 2011
This chalk really works great, I'll never use anything else.

Tommie
Dallas Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
May 27, 2011
This chalk sticks to my cue tips really well.

Leon
, Arlington,TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best, tops in my book
May 26, 2011
If you like your chalk to have a creamy smooth consistancy, that stays on you tip shot after shot, look no further. Well worth the price.

Duy
california
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good
May 25, 2011
this diamond can last longer than master chalk but it kind expensive

Robert Garcia
Denver, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It Really Does Make a Difference
May 8, 2011
Don't ever let anyone tell you chalk is chalk. I can't say I have tried them all but I have tried quite a few mostly as an experiment and Blue Diamond Cue Chalk is by far the best I've ever tried and worth the price. Don't wait until you wished you would have tried this, find a friend that has some and borrow it for a game - judge for yourself, you won't be disappointed. Would you put rotten tires on your Porshe because rubber is rubber? Would you drink bad beer in because, well... beer is beer. Chalk for the serious player is like everything else, you get what you pay for.

Jack
Pittsburgh, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
pretty good
May 6, 2011
sticks well

rick
Boston MASS.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
chalk
May 4, 2011
two issues with this chalk first its hard sandy and release a lot of chalk dust and why do the sizes vary so much too big too small but it covers and stays on the tip well good chalk i like the NIR better.

Michael
Salt Lake City, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It works
May 3, 2011
This chalk has impressed my family and me. We all notice that it stays nicely on the tip, and has a great texture.

randy
clyde,tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
chalk
April 26, 2011
wonderful smooth chalk. improved my game first try. get yourself some!!!!!!!

scott
fargo nd
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good stuff
April 23, 2011
This is some nice chalk and it made a differance on how much draw I can get with my cue. Nice product.

Tammi
Union Grove, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awsome
April 19, 2011
This is the best chalk ever worth every penny

Mitch
San Diego Ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works better ........period
April 8, 2011
no question it's superior. The $$$ is nothing, I gamble & play tournaments.

Dave
North New Jersey
2 Stars
Disappointing
February 11, 2011
In my eyes, Blue Diamond was the best chalk that money could buy. That is no longer the case. I hadn't purchased a box of Blue Diamond in about a year and a half. My last memories was that it was softer and stickier. Now, the chalk seems harder and even a lighter shade of blue. Also, one giant issue is that the chalk pieces vary in size. I don't know if this is bad manufacturing or if the pieces are hand-made? I bought 2 boxes of Blue Diamond and only one of the four pieces fits in my chalk holder. Chalking is part of my pre-shot routine and it is essential for me to have my chalk on my body. As of right now, I feel like this is just repackaged Master. I'll be making the switch back to NIR Super Professional probably before I use the 4 pieces I ordered.

Shawn Snyder
Waco,Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
February 9, 2011
Shipping was fast! Product is great! This is the best chalk on the market! Will do business with Ozone again.

black
new jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
yes
January 24, 2011
I dont find myself chalkn after everv shot because blue diamond really holds well.


Page 1 of 1

What Our Customers Say



.