Product reviews for:
     
$10.00
4.5 Stars based on 51 Review(s)
Ken
Frankfort KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
as expected
May 5, 2014
nice I use it every time I take my cue

Michael Y
s
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Value
April 12, 2014
Using the items...does what it is intended for....no complaints thus far.

Jonathan
NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works
March 10, 2014
As intended

melvin
erie, mi.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
joint protector
February 7, 2014
works well and is good value

Curtis
Taft, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does its job!
December 13, 2013
Simple piece that does what's intended. No complaints.

Kenny
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thread protection
July 11, 2013
Fits well and protects threads

Mark
Houston, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Joint Protectors
June 30, 2013
I bought these for my McDermott Stinger jump/break cue and the of course work great. The protector for my shaft I cannot use with the case that I have though. just wont fit, I blame the case. good product though.

jason
katy, tx
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
basic
March 29, 2013
what I was looking for

John
N. Webster, IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Must need
February 24, 2013
this was purchaced for a friend. I have joint protectors on all my sticks. A must needed item

Gene
Annandale, VA
2 Stars
Not enough choice.
December 15, 2012
If you have 2 shafts, there is no option to order a 3 piece set. This is a shame,

Big Al
Waldorf, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Work as expected
December 9, 2012
Plastic is good but wood is better

Polly
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Joint protector
August 7, 2012
I really don't know why I waited so long to buy this, as it is such an easy way to take good care of my stick.

Jeremy
Aiken, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of the best investments you'll ever make
May 21, 2012
I can't stress this enough. When you buy a cue over a hundred dollars, it really is an investment. These protectors will keep moisture from gathering in the joint, protect the pin from being bent, and protect case as well. There just is no reason not to buy joint protectors for your cues.

Matthew
La Crosse, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good investment
May 20, 2012
Worhwhile. Protect your investment when you spend hundreds on your cue.

randall
abilene tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
joint protector
April 5, 2012
a very well made and good fitting joint protector. a must for all cues.

Jon
central Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome site
March 26, 2012
1/3 the price the local store charges for the exact same protectors, and shipped to my house within 3 days! What else can i say? Thanks again ozone!!

Richard
Wilmington, DE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Joint Protectors
March 21, 2012
These are great, easy on, easy off. Provides protection, which I think the male end really needs.

Joe
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OZB's 3/8 x 10 JP's ROCK!
March 2, 2012
I would first like to say that I was pretty worried about buying JP's with plastic threads however once these bad boys arrived in the mail I am officially worry free! The build quality on these is great for what they are, not flashy but to the point. I especially love the fact that the threads on the shaft JP's are short so they are very quick to take off and put on. The added length and tapered in diameter makes these great for those using a cue case that opens from the top and has multiple sleeves/pockets for shafts or butts.

kidd
wisconsin dells, wi.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect fit
February 28, 2012
man these protectors fit my cue like they were made for it...very happy...thanks ozone.

Bogdan
Bucharest / Romania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good
January 17, 2012
Very good item, does the job well.

rickey
mount vernon, texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
joint protector
December 28, 2011
If you have a good cue you should protect it.the joint protector will do just that if you drop it you wont damage it.cheap investment.

Doris
Venezuela
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simple and economical protection
November 28, 2011
Protect your cue and your thread.

Larry
De
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Joint protector
November 23, 2011
Keeps the joint well protected

RJ
Radford, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Joint Protectors
October 24, 2011
Fit niecely and works well. Matches other sets and fits smoothly

John
Mapleville, RI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
September 14, 2011
it works great for my kind of play

Yi
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good one
June 6, 2011
it is working well for star cue

Robert
Binghamton, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Overall, Very nice
June 3, 2011
I use these joint protectors for every stick I own... wont go without them... plastic material (i feel much safer using over the aluminum joint protectors... personal preference i guess)... I feel the joint protector keeps my joint fresh and prevents dirt and debris for wearing out the treads... a MUST for a wood joint

michael
gainesville ga.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
protects your cue.
May 13, 2011
really nice

Seth
Dennis, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great deal!
March 8, 2011
i was happy to see that i could help protect my cue for so little money. very pleased with the product and the price... ozone strikes again!

Jeremy DeWitt
US
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good
February 8, 2011
worked good

randall
, clyde tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
joint protector
February 7, 2011
fit threads perfectly! realy good protection.

Jesse
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Deal
January 24, 2011
Good price and great for protecting your case. A must have!

Joshua
Bolling AFB, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works as advertised.
January 17, 2011
Used it on my pool cue with 3/8 x 10 joint and it works fine. Cheaper than companies proprietary joint protectors.

Rich
Central, VA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fills the need
January 15, 2011
This is a basic joint protector no gimicks no add ons. Does the trick.

Wylie F Yates Jr
Lenexa KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Protect the threads
December 10, 2010
This is an absolutely needed accessory. Protecst the threads and the cue case. Great service great company fast shipping and most of all reliable.

Jeffery
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
no more holes in my case
November 19, 2010
with these tip protectors i dont get no holes in my case.Super

Will
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Joint Protector enough said
October 15, 2010
Functions as designed

Jeff
Wake Forest, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A must have
August 21, 2010
Joint Protectors are a must have for any cue. These fit my McDermott perfectly.

Tim
Kennesaw, GA
5 Stars
More helpful than I thought.
May 19, 2010
When I got my joint protector it was because someone told me I was suppose to. But after starting to use them I could see how they would protect the wood around my cue joint but I also found something else. With the joint protector on my shaft the shaft was now easier to get out of the case because that little extra length brought the tip above the lip of the case. I look forward to finding a joint protector for my jump/break so that I don't have to go fishing for that shaft anymore either. Simple, easy to use, helpful, and if it really protects the cue then it is worth it twice over.

Jim Talarino
Newtown, CT
5 Stars
3/8 x 10 joint protector
April 23, 2010
The McDermott cue I purchased does not come with joint protectors, I think with a quality cue like the McDermott they should be included with the cue. For a plastic product it is very well made & each piece fits properly. When I put the cue in the hard case with the protectors on I had to push down pretty hard on the top to zip it, it is a snug fit, but it fits!

Brian
Milwaukee, WI
5 Stars
Simple yet effective.
March 15, 2010
These fit my McDermott cue very well and everything still fit inside my Lucasi case. Very happy with this product.

glen
Joliet IL
5 Stars
3/8x10 joint Protector
March 1, 2010
After seeing what can happen without a protector, I wanted to get a set ASAP and Ozone had them at a reasonable price--and they weren't gaugy, cheap looking or loose fitting. I am very happy with them--this set actually fits better than the set that came with my McDermott cue that I got through Ozone so I would recommend them to a friend for sure.

Jon
Kingman Arizona
5 Stars
Review for 3/8 x 10 Joint Protector
February 21, 2010

Brian
Fairfax, VA
3 Stars
Too long
February 11, 2010
I couldn't get my cue in my case after adding this protector. Seems like it doesn't have to be much if any longer than the bolt part, but this sticks out too much. Otherwise it's plastic and fits a 3/8 x10 joint as advertised. I guess it gives me an excuse to get a new case ;)

Les
Ohio
4 Stars
Cue Joint Protector
January 27, 2010
Works great, Good quality, Reasonable Priced

Christina
PA
5 Stars
Does what it was made for
December 1, 2009
Does exactly what it was made for. Simple. No complaints here
Pros:
Simple

Christina
PA
5 Stars
Does what it says
December 1, 2009
I bought this for my boyfriend. It does exactly as described. No complaints.
Pros:
Simple

JP
Atlanta
5 Stars
Joint Protector
December 1, 2009
The product was as expected....it's a generic , no frills product that satisfies the need.

Victor E. Annaloro
Flushing, NY
5 Stars
Joint Protector
November 21, 2009
Ordered a cuestick from ozone, was very pleased with both the service and quality of the item the I again ordered the joint protector from the same site. As previously said the service and quality of mdse great. Highly recommended for pool players.

Jason
4 Stars
Does the Job
November 20, 2009
Nothing fancy but it does the job.


Page 1 of 2
1

 

What Our Customers Say



.