Product reviews for:
     
$9.50
3.5 Stars based on 37 Review(s)
kraon
Chicago, Il
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing it is
September 5, 2014
I was greatly surprised on how clean my cue shaft was after using this product. It was easy to use and my shaft looks good.

William Phipps
Stillwater, Oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It does erase the chalk from your stick.
September 3, 2014
It works great on the ferrule, but if you get it on the shaft, you will have to clean and slick the shaft afterwards. It leaves a tacky feeling on the shaft. I still use it regularly, however, but only when I intend to clean and reslick the shaft anyway.

Michael
, Buffalo, N.Y.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The name says it all
April 14, 2014
Anything negative said about this product is a complete crock. Just got it and used it right away. WOW what a difference. I'm not going to lie to you and say its as good as new, but my 2 year old z shaft that I got used looks and feels amazing. Almost new, very faint signs of bluing as opposed to the thing being about 60% tinted to where the wood was barely visible.

Justin
Santa Clara, California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This sponge is amazing in taking out all the color from your cue
April 14, 2014
An amazing sponge that takes out all the check stains from your cue. I am not sure how it works, but it sure does it's job. After wetting the sponge and stroking through it, all the chalk seems to come off leaving you with a purely "wooden" shaft. In fact, the sponge becomes saturated in "rainbow" color after it absorbs all the chalk since I typically play on green, red, brown, and blue tables at different poolhalls. The ONLY reason I am giving it a 4 stars is because I'm not sure how it does it's job. When I see the sponge remove chalk of different colors that has accumulated on my shaft over time, I would like to know the mechanics of it. If the supplier explains how this product reacts with water to remove chalk stains, I will be more comfortable with it. Anyway, I use it regularly since I like to keep my shaft in purely wooden color looking sharp while other people have their shafts completely stained with chalk.

Patrick
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No BLUE!!!
March 11, 2014
It works wonders! Talked to a cuemaker that even said he liked how effective it was! You cannot go wrong with this product. No Blue!!

Erwin
Scottsdale, AZ
3 Stars
Does what any sponge sandpaper would do.
February 25, 2014
Just a sponge and a small square of 600 grit sand paper. I didn't really know what I needed to take care of the cue. I wouldn't sand the shaft any way, Much better ways to clean exist.

ED BEERS
e_r_beers@aol.com
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Sponge
December 18, 2013
I have not personally used this product yet. I got some to give away at my league party. But I have seen others with one and to what I seen it works great.

Sandra
B.G.KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great!
April 2, 2013
Works better than I was expecting

Allen
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great but Pricey
June 5, 2012
I expected a little more, but I would say that this is just a expensive Magic Erase Sponge. On the plus side is that it did do a great job cleaning the cue.

HECTOR
Bogota, Colombia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good
April 24, 2012
Use it with the Longoni protective cream

Terry
, Bellevue, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Sponge--No Blue
February 25, 2012
This product worked very well. Wish it was a lil bigger is all.

John
,
1 Stars
don't do it
January 20, 2012
10 bucks for a sponge and a piece of sand paper what kind of fool was I i tried to write this review giving it 0 stars but they would let me so hence the 1

Danny
Rowland Heights, California
3 Stars
Small
December 13, 2011
Its ok, but better off trying something else... It's like a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser w/o the fine sand paper...

Ray J
st. joseph, mo
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works great
August 9, 2011
good investment. worked better than I had hoped it would

Max Leichty
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 Stars
Amazing Sponge not so amazing
May 21, 2011
The hype I had read about this product in magazines caused me to order two. It does clean a shaft, but during the next use, it falls apart. It was made to sound like you would get many uses out of one sponge. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone. At nearly $10, it's a big waste of money. The amazing part is getting you to buy it. Big disappointment.

Vitor
StÂȘ Maria da Feira, Aveiro
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Clean as new
May 18, 2011
After using this sponge my cue got back the original wooden colour. No more blue remains inthe shaft after using this tool.

craig
baltimore
1 Stars
dont buy it
May 12, 2011
just buy the magic eraser does the same thing

Tony
Windsor, CT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works like magic
May 2, 2011
I used the sponge on two of my cues and it worked like a charm. The marks just dissapeared.

Larry W.
Riverton,IL
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
amazing sponge
March 2, 2011
does the job it is intended to do

dennis hatt
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wow
February 27, 2011
i would have to say this is an amazing product it took off all the chalk on a shaft i havent used in 3years i would recommend this product to anyone

Les
Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great
February 21, 2011
This removed the blue from the shaft looks great now

carlos
dominican republic
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
it really cleans
February 21, 2011
this sponge really cleans and takes out the blue from your shaft but the only problem s that you can only use it like 2 or 3 times

James
, South Williamsport, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No Blue
February 20, 2011
It took off the blue like it says

Mike
Gainesville FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
it works
February 18, 2011
My cue looks brand new all the time now. [After the sponge wipe well and apply Silk - 2 minutes start to finish]

Frank
Chesterfield,Va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
QUICK AND EASY
February 18, 2011
I used this product on one of my dirtiest cues.I was amazed at how clean it became and how fast.Excellent product.

John
Wisconsin
1 Stars
It was free, nothing against this website but I would be unhappy if I paid for it.
February 17, 2011
I ordered this with a gift certificate so technically it was free. I would not be happy if I had spent real money. This product is a small 2 inch by 2 inch square of "Magic Eraser," exactly like Mr Clean, or better yet any generic store brand. You can buy four generic magic erasers for about 4 dollars and they are twice the size. The tiny square of sandpaper that came with it is ok but this product is not worth ten dollars. I am happy though with the McDermott cue I ordered from this site as every other site I tried was unable to help me get what I wanted.

JR WARD
santa rosa, ca.
3 Stars
spounge falls apart pretty easily
February 17, 2011
the spounge is a little pricey to fall apart so easily but it did clean the shaft well and the blue came off theferrole with a little work.....

randall
pittsburg IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
satisfied
February 14, 2011
product did clean my shaft for 9.50 what the down side is its not very durable,but my shaft is clean now

Mike D
Des Moines
3 Stars
Here's a better option
February 7, 2011
Get the Mr. Clean Magic eraser and save dollars. It's basically the same product and used by many cue repairman.

chizzo7
wv
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
pretty good product
February 7, 2011
Works good on a shaft that's not too dirty, but if you have a bad one..... you'll use up the whole sponge at once. Sponge is only able to be used so many times.

Eugene
Clovis, CA
2 Stars
Amazing NO BLUE Sponge
February 5, 2011
This sponge works ok, but leaves a slight residue that must be polished with fine sandpaper. Sil Kleen instant shaft and ferrule cleaner does a superior job with less work. Also, the cost of manufacturing this gadget is probably about 25 cents, so it's a poor investment vs the Sil Kleen.

John
Layton, UT
3 Stars
ok
February 3, 2011
works for fresh chalk but not old ques.

Mike
Marshalltown, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It was amazing!!
February 3, 2011
The Amazing Sponge worked absolutely as advertised, returning my cue shaft to a like-new finish. Buffing the clean shaft with the accompanying sand paper left a super smooth feel.

walter blacker
Jacksonville,Fl
1 Stars
not as advertised
February 3, 2011
bad advertising----impression is just use sponge to clean shaft-----actual-wet sponge & SAND after using.I can just sand shaft & accomplish same result

james
Killeen, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Amazing Sponge - No Blue
February 3, 2011
Highly recommend the Amazing Sponge for removeing the blue chalk for a shaft. Within minutes the shaft will look like new.

jay
tempe az.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
no blue
February 2, 2011
works very well

Ennio
Everett ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
verry good
January 8, 2011
verry good in removing the chalf from the shaft


Page 1 of 1

 

What Our Customers Say



.